TSFyonne
post Sep 27 2007, 12:31 PM, updated 17y ago

904 posts

Neone watches this yet. i just got this morning, im goin to watch it tonite. Hope its goin to be great show.

wiki info bout it > http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tekkon_Kinkreet

n if u're curious why it became 2D suddenly or it took really long time to be produced, read this> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michael_Arias
n yes, a caucasion directed this animu, which is a 1st director who is non-jap directed anime. n the one who strongly wanted 2D than 3D.

i will add comment bout the show later tonite, after i watch em.
linkinstreet
post Sep 27 2007, 12:41 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,215 posts

looks promising

dinodog_Jr
post Sep 27 2007, 12:57 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

i got this for a while oredi. Hee.. i just watched half of it last nite.. Too late d, so didn't finished it.

I listened to the soundtrack much earlier than watched this movie.

Btw, it is much more interesting than "Paprika" imo. Consider both are the latest animation movie from Japan.

The Cityscape is spectacular & colorful. Very good unique artwork. The character is pretty cool. Dunno where can get the manga. Wanna read how is it.
TSFyonne
post Sep 27 2007, 09:29 PM

904 posts

Well, i cant say i understand entirely, but its really great show. Enjoyin in a way, but u wont rather seem to enjoyin it in peaceful way. There is lot of wat u like to called, mindfuk or watever u wish. the theme (conceptially) is really oriented, u can see asian base building, culture etc. Hindu god statue, wayang kulit, chinese way of billboard. its really colorful (almost like how Noiseman are).

Nice action n camera coordinate. n like always, it make my day after all those sissy animu that are showing in this season whistling.gif.
If i would to choose, I enjoy this more than Paprika, for a reason, i like Studio 4�C style more than Satoshi Kon style. But the story is less mindfuk compare to Mindgame, its easier to understand, n u can atleast enjoy the action there.
dinodog_Jr
post Sep 28 2007, 06:30 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

finished watched Tekkon.

It is much easier to understand than Paprika.

I dun feel like this is done by caucasion. it is still very japanese.

Many eastern cultures blended into this animation world. It's kinda cool to see wayang kulit. hehe..

Just dun really enjoy the part near the ending. The "mind game" remind of evangelion dat kind of "cincai" ending. I will prefer a realistic show to end up tos bad guys.

Dat's one part i really like the conversation before the old guy was gone. It hurts the killer feeling so much. It shows how selfish a person could be.

Overall, it's a great experience to see a brand new animation style.
Love that AKG song. Should blend into one part of the action in der.

Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 16 2007, 03:34 AM

98 posts

This is very avant garde stuff, something those loli panty shot sweet talking girl genre fans will not like.

Guess what? To hell with them.

This is what makes me proud to be a fan of this medium. Cool beans.
matt85
post Nov 16 2007, 02:44 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Sep 27 2007, 10:29 PM)
Well, i cant say i understand entirely, but its really great show. Enjoyin in a way, but u wont rather seem to enjoyin it in peaceful way. There is lot of wat u like to called, mindfuk or watever u wish. the theme (conceptially) is really oriented, u can see asian base building, culture etc. Hindu god statue, wayang kulit, chinese way of billboard. its really colorful (almost like how Noiseman are).

Nice action n camera coordinate. n like always, it make my day after all those sissy animu that are showing in this season whistling.gif.
If i would to choose, I enjoy this more than Paprika, for a reason, i like Studio 4�C style more than Satoshi Kon style. But the story is less mindfuk compare to Mindgame, its easier to understand, n u can atleast enjoy the action there.
Easier to understand, than Paprika ? That's good news.... To me Paprika is just shakehead.gif

One thing that attracts me watch this, is its' music laugh.gif
Cryorazor
post Nov 16 2007, 11:14 PM

Sounds like a solid one..gotta add this to my list.

0.0143sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:58 PM