This vehicle what colour ?
TSSahixo
post May 22 2022, 06:10 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ May 22 2022, 06:04 PM)
Locate fuse box there can see obvious sign
From engine what u think

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 22 2022, 06:07 PM)
This vehicle what colour ?
Red
Roman Catholic
post May 22 2022, 06:14 PM

3,030 posts

QUOTE(Sahixo @ May 22 2022, 06:10 PM)
From engine what u think
Red
I think it ought to be the same red colour for all cars. But for the red in this car, dont you think that it looks completely different ?
acbc
post May 22 2022, 06:19 PM

8,476 posts

Open the bottom door seals and cheap. If rusted, high chances of flooded car.
MrBaba
post May 22 2022, 06:23 PM

2,123 posts

QUOTE(Sahixo @ May 22 2022, 06:10 PM)
From engine what u think
Red
Spot that very easy see one ah all kena clean down dy , u need look at spot that no ppl see one got big give away sign flooded or not .
dares
post May 22 2022, 06:44 PM

827 posts

One of the places to check....tarik the seatbelts all the way out, to check if got dirt or dampness.
amduser
post May 23 2022, 08:18 AM

5,534 posts

see if you have access to the firewall behind the pedals, you will see the fire retardant fabric there, maybe you wont be able to see it in luxury car since they might hide it well, but usually will be able to see it on most car

if the fabric is muddy then it could be flood car, because water dont usually find it's way through the firewall unless there is leaking or bottom half of the car is soaking in water
JZenith
post May 23 2022, 12:05 PM

Look at my stars. owai
697 posts

spare tyre for sure is use be4 and not caused by flood.
if flood tyre wont be only the edges dirty, rim and holes even the plastic handle lock will be dirty.
mcchin
post May 23 2022, 04:03 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,892 posts

QUOTE(JZenith @ May 23 2022, 12:05 PM)
spare tyre for sure is use be4 and not caused by flood.
if flood tyre wont be only the edges dirty, rim and holes even the plastic handle lock will be dirty.
can be also change all tyre, so the spare rotted tyre is replace with the the one change out
Icehart
post May 23 2022, 04:10 PM

14,304 posts

If enter the car got high perfume smell run.
The odour not easy to remove.
Roadwarrior1337
post May 23 2022, 04:14 PM

832 posts

That spare tire lookes like it has been used before.

U want to see flood or not open the carpet or look at the seat rails for rust

This one cannot cover. Also see if u can smell musty scent in car
Chrix
post May 23 2022, 09:55 PM

1,082 posts

obviously the spare has been mounted & used, regardless a spare used or not contributes absolutely noting to the car

as for flood or not, its not a straight forward thing to check as the person selling it would do their very best to hide that history (if it really is).

I've seen cars completely torn down to bare metal after the flood in Puchong & left in front of workshops to dry. You wont know its flooded, as I seen the before & after (if its done well).
Panda12
post May 23 2022, 10:53 PM

1,082 posts

Why not spend a few hundred to send the car to your trusted mechanic? Nothing escapes the eyes of a experienced mechanic.
metalfire
post May 23 2022, 11:00 PM

1,191 posts

some used car sales fella once told me, first thing, open any car doors, pull out the rubber seals that's covering up the door, check for signs of rust and water marks.
ktek
post May 23 2022, 11:19 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,549 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 22 2022, 06:14 PM)
I think it ought to be the same red colour for all cars. But for the red in this car, dont you think that it looks completely different ?
he can change color rite. btw local car dont fully spray 100%
ktek
post May 23 2022, 11:19 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,549 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ May 23 2022, 11:00 PM)
some used car sales fella once told me, first thing, open any car doors, pull out the rubber seals that's covering up the door, check for signs of rust and water marks.
my vehicle begin rust before flooded. help me
Roman Catholic
post May 23 2022, 11:25 PM

3,030 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ May 23 2022, 11:19 PM)
he can change color rite. btw local car dont fully spray 100%
Yes you are right. The manufacturer can change different colours.

0.0149sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:04 PM