Household RANT: JMB too strict, any advice?

WaCKy-Angel
post May 22 2022, 09:27 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Kesian thread backfired.

Why not u join the management and make it better?
TSzryanz
post May 22 2022, 10:41 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 22 2022, 09:27 PM)
Kesian thread backfired.

Why not u join the management and make it better?
I honestly was looking for advice and also place to rant, everyone is entitled to their opinion, I guess I'm just one of the rule breakers haha. Not salty to u guys seriously,im just salty against my jmb.

And I prefer to just stay low and do my own things and prefer jmb to do the same, but yea as mentioned, maybe I'm not suitable for community living

This post has been edited by zryanz: May 22 2022, 10:42 PM
jolmy
post May 23 2022, 10:39 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(zryanz @ May 22 2022, 10:41 PM)
I honestly was looking for advice and also place to rant, everyone is entitled to their opinion, I guess I'm just one of the rule breakers haha. Not salty to u guys seriously,im just salty against my jmb.

And I prefer to just stay low and do my own things and prefer jmb to do the same, but yea as mentioned, maybe I'm not suitable for community living
Even if you decide to eventually stay in a landed terrace house as you find yourself more suited with this, you need to bear in mind that there are also the traditional individual-titled landed houses vs the newer strata-titled landed house.

So before you sign on the dotted line of your tenancy agreement / sale and purchase agreement of your next property you will call a home, it pays to find out if that landed property is individual or strata titled. In a strata-titled landed development, house rules apply again just like in high-rises - you may or may not be allowed to even park your car along the road (subject to what the house rules say) unlike in an individual-titled landed development, where you can basically just park anywhere and just ensure you do not block your neighbor's gate!
PAChamp
post May 23 2022, 10:54 AM

1,159 posts

My condo erected barriers and auto gate to stop folks from driving through empty car parks and against traffic flow. Maybe you can suggest that to your JMB instead of imposing fine as the temptation to break traffic rules may be too great.... Of course, no one is perfect, i would be lying if i said i never break condo rules...
rumahwip
post May 23 2022, 11:13 AM

1,102 posts

wah, kena pwned
theballer
post May 23 2022, 11:17 AM

705 posts

Shift other place also will have other issues lar that will pop up if ur not the kind that enjoys community living...
rumahwip
post May 23 2022, 11:19 AM

1,102 posts

TS no reply?
mingyew
post May 23 2022, 11:49 AM

4,177 posts

I should congrats you, you now got a good JMB manage your property, your property is safe guard well now.

3 things you can do:
1. Write a appeal letter for first time rules breaking to waive the bill
2. sell your house
3. attend AGM, proposed the new rules or vote yourself in committee.
anakkk
post May 23 2022, 12:57 PM

2,120 posts

I am a MC this term, and we do have a lot of residents, always want a safe place and complain about others, start some fires here and there without proof, but when come to themselves, they want it lenient LOL
StupidGuyPlayComp
post May 23 2022, 01:08 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Forumers are not the JMB, nothing can do

you already aware that yourself as "rules breaker", so the justice is not standing at yourside
SUSNihonmaru
post May 23 2022, 01:22 PM

206 posts

Simple

Rule No. 1 : attend JMB agm.

Rule No. 2 : make yourself a good neighbor by following the rules set

Rule No. 3 : voice up your comment properly to JMB.
summer_86
post May 23 2022, 02:07 PM

164 posts

I know which property u talking abt..
I agreed with you, it's too strict ...i also feel stressed stay here...not felt like home but army camp ...

clamped the vehicle which parked at their own car park but without latest car sticker and fine for rm200 is too over !!

I can understand why u bypass others car park...the car park have inner ring and outer ring , but no choice , safety first .

This post has been edited by summer_86: May 23 2022, 02:25 PM
Hunakadoo
post May 23 2022, 07:53 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(summer_86 @ May 23 2022, 02:07 PM)
I know which property u talking abt..
I agreed with you, it's too strict ...i also feel stressed stay here...not felt like home but army camp ...

clamped the vehicle which parked at their own car park but without latest car sticker and fine for rm200 is too over !!

I can understand why u bypass others car park...the car park have inner ring and outer ring , but no choice , safety first .
Trinity aquata ker
uniqueflavour92
post May 23 2022, 11:07 PM

55 posts

Rules are always there. MO has the right to enforce it, so it really depend on MO whether want to follow it 100% or “budi bicara” the matter. Anyway if the MO is strict, you can suggest them to take action for the RM 50k outstanding, first take to tribunal court, then if still not pay maintenance fee, lelong their unit. Yes, MO has the right to lelong your unit if you don’t pay your maintenance fee.

Anyway, please follow the traffic flow arrow inside the parking. Safety first, turning that extra corner does not make difference in your car fuel consumption. Cheers.
mushigen
post May 24 2022, 12:09 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ May 22 2022, 09:52 AM)
JMB is good. I hate people who drives pass empty lots. Imagine if you miscalculate and hit the car, that’s unnecessary I feel.

Also maintenance cost normally increases when management is passed to jmb from developer. More often than not, the quoted maintenance during selling is in the low side. Look at the audited accounts to see what they spend on
Indeed. It may catch pedestrians unawares.
ImbaJiet
post May 24 2022, 10:30 AM

60 posts

yes this indeed is stupid condo JMB . The empty lots you mentioned can very obviously see whether got car or no car, no blind spot at all. Most stupid is every evening everyone jogging on roads used by car , so should fine everyone there ? very dangerous wei especially those stupid still jog on blind spot area when driver turning
summer_86
post May 24 2022, 01:28 PM

164 posts

Only the resident in this condo will understand what going on...and I support u
1ullaby
post May 24 2022, 01:48 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

When you are parking at a high level car park without a fast ramp, I know it’s painful.

It’s something that we gotta look out for when buying props.

If there is a solution to make things easier by changing the traffic flow, you guys must propose. Else it’s lose lose, people are very motivated to break rules even though a fine system is in place.

0.0280sec    1.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:42 PM