TSorangtua
post May 21 2022, 09:09 AM, updated 4y ago

108 posts

https://www.guinnessworldrecords.com/news/2...very-day-704354

Man celebrates 50 years of eating a Big Mac every day

Donald Gorske (USA) is the ultimate Big Mac® fan.

You won’t be surprised to hear that Donald thinks the burger is the "best sandwich in the world" – you’d have to think so to eat one almost every day for 50 years!

More often than not, he actually eats two Big Macs a day.

In August 2021, we celebrated Donald’s updated record for the most Big Mac® burgers eaten in a lifetime with a new official total of 32,340 Big Macs.

However, that still wasn’t enough to satisfy Donald’s appetite for the iconic hamburger.

Yesterday, 17 May 2022, marked the 50-year anniversary of him eating the McDonald’s burger almost daily (missing only eight days over the last half-century).

Donald went down to his local McDonald’s restaurant in Fond du Lac, Wisconsin (USA) to celebrate his Big Mac-iversary, the very same branch where he first had the Big Mac burger in 1972. According to Donald, it was love at first bite.

"In that moment I said 'I'm going to probably eat these for the rest of my life'."

Donald and his local McDonald’s have a very special relationship – he even has his portrait hung on the wall.

On the day of his munching milestone, the branch had a sign outside that read "Congrats Don on 50 years of Macs".

Donald’s record for the most Big Mac® burgers eaten in a lifetime was first officially recognized in 1999 at 15,490.

Since then, his record has more than doubled. He keeps meticulous details of all the burgers he’s eaten, keeping each individual burger carton and receipt.

He also has glass cases which contains burger cartons from different time periods, charting the design differences throughout the decades.

Donald Gorske with glass case

Donald has tried a couple of different burgers over the years, but none captured his heart like the Big Mac.

"I had one Burger King Whopper in 1984 and one Topper double burger in 1984. There are a lot of other burger chains that I have never had the desire to try."

"I'll probably be eating Big Macs every day for the rest of my life."

smallcrab
post May 21 2022, 09:11 AM

140 posts

Still not obese

Respect
pretty23
post May 21 2022, 09:13 AM

1,791 posts

still alive err? I thought already meet maker.
nate_nightroad
post May 21 2022, 09:13 AM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

Tak gemuk pun
kurtkob78
post May 21 2022, 09:14 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

only eat 1. even that is undereat for small asian people
sanosizo
post May 21 2022, 09:18 AM

4,553 posts

A single big mac has around 600 calories. He eats 2 big macs a day amounting to about 1200 calories. Normal adult needs about 2000 calories daily.
viole
post May 21 2022, 09:18 AM

KFC Lover
840 posts

I eat mcd for a year last time. My medical checkup actually all ok.

Just omit the coke and fries, you are good to go. Not like those gravvy dishes is healthier anyway.
cakoilembutgebu
post May 21 2022, 09:26 AM

150 posts

asalkan dia burgermbira
sakuraboo
post May 21 2022, 09:27 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Secret to long hair is daily big Macs

Dang my whole life is a lie
max_cavalera
post May 21 2022, 09:27 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Damn he looks good ohmy.gif

For a 50 year old unker munching big maca everyday he looks much better than most ktards with neck beard
vassilius
post May 21 2022, 09:28 AM

494 posts

Looks fine though...

Fast food is bad is a myth then... hmm.gif
vassilius
post May 21 2022, 09:28 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 21 2022, 09:27 AM)

For a 50 year old unker munching big maca everyday he looks much better than most ktards with neck beard
Don't think he starts eating at age 0...

So he probably reaching 60yo...
mushigen
post May 21 2022, 09:32 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 21 2022, 09:27 AM)

I'm sure the article didn't say he started eating big mac on the day he was born.
smokey
post May 21 2022, 09:33 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

Eat mcd to prevent hair loss and have long silky hair
SUSifourtos
post May 21 2022, 09:35 AM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ May 21 2022, 09:11 AM)
Still not obese

Respect
what malaysian eat daily is actually more carbo, oily, high sugar...

look at that mee goreng

goreng with i dont know wat oil

and the mee with i dont know wat chemical....

for me, mcd food consider much safer to consume.

just really not delicious.....
-mystery-
post May 21 2022, 09:38 AM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ May 21 2022, 09:33 AM)
Eat mcd to prevent hair loss and have long silky hair
lmao fake advertisment
cxjiek
post May 21 2022, 09:41 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ May 21 2022, 09:35 AM)
what malaysian eat daily is actually more carbo, oily, high sugar...

look at that mee goreng

goreng with i dont know wat oil

and the mee with i dont know wat chemical....

for me, mcd food consider much safer to consume.

just really not delicious.....
I think I agree with this. Even mix rice dishes have so much oil, salt and sugar that Big Macs feel much healthier.
croydon
post May 21 2022, 09:50 AM

535 posts

Donald says his secret is mainly eating the two burgers per day as his general meals and skipping out on the french fries. Even with over 30,000 Big Macs in his system, Don still has a great blood sugar level, an exceptionally good cholesterol, and walks about six miles per day to maintain his health.4 Aug 2021

rcracer
post May 21 2022, 09:52 AM

?????
3,772 posts

You eat our hakwer food everyday for 50 years , within 5 you will die
J1g54w
post May 21 2022, 09:55 AM

1,449 posts

why he looks like auntie... bigmac too much soy?

0.0193sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:48 AM