HenryLow
Sep 27 2007, 09:25 AM
liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
QUOTE(x-loki @ Sep 27 2007, 09:20 AM) nice one bro. what lens u use? My 18-200 can't get it done. Not sharp and got a lot of noise :isgh: he is using D200 with 70-200 F2.8 (i assumed)... and 18-200 should be no problem... try this setting: 01. Manual Mode 02. Zoom to 200mm 03. ISO 400 (my preference) 04. Aperture F6.3 - F11 05. Shutter 1/200 06. piak piak (shoot) hehehe... to Categg: nice work... shutter 1/40 also can handheld till so sharp... geng arr... i am thinking how to get the details of the moon in pic #3 while maintain the cloud...
HenryLow
Sep 27 2007, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(x-loki @ Sep 27 2007, 09:50 AM) hmmm....yup, I put like what u just metion. Set focus to manual mode. apeture to f6.3, shutter 1/200, ISO 200. But still I get a noise one. Do you guys shoot RAW? noise? normal wor...
HenryLow
Sep 28 2007, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(Categg @ Sep 27 2007, 10:21 PM) I'm using a 80-200 f/2.8. Don't see why it can't be sharp as long as you stop down to f/8-13 and as long as you don't underexpose, noise should be kept to minimum. Thanks for the comments guys.. but i'm not handholding la.. i use a tripod! For pic #3 i think if wanna maintain detail of the moon while maintain the cloud you'll have to shoot raw, convert two different jpegs (one for moon and one for cloud) and combine them in photoshop. Or else maybe a fuji S5 pro might do the trick (12 stop DR)  thanks for the tips. i never think of that b4 coz i never shoot raw...  anyway, will try out but today already lunar 18th