HONDA CIVIC Club V5, The life starts after 6k rev!

DaIdiot
post Sep 27 2007, 01:08 PM

1,028 posts

Woohoo !

Going to be joining the Civic club soon !

Just want to ask, is it possible to remove the 8th Gen Civic's built in Sound System and replace it with aftermarket ICE?
DaIdiot
post Sep 27 2007, 04:41 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Sep 27 2007, 01:55 PM)
u can replace the speakers but replace the HU will leave gaps of space and ur steering control might not be able to use.....
i can live w/o using the steering controls i guess...

but any idea how horrible it will look?
DaIdiot
post Oct 12 2007, 09:37 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(boyslove @ Oct 11 2007, 11:50 PM)
most of the new civic... i see also 1.8cc.. its kinda waste
mine will be a 2.0 biggrin.gif
DaIdiot
post Oct 18 2007, 09:06 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(boyslove @ Oct 18 2007, 08:33 PM)
i wonder if the 8th generation jus 2 doors or maybe hatchback.. how is gonna look like  tongue.gif
if im not mistaken, the european version 8th gen is 2 doors biggrin.gif
DaIdiot
post Oct 19 2007, 01:54 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Oct 19 2007, 11:19 AM)
civic hybrid

if the car is doing on normal road with constant speed, it will use the battery powered to move the car, if you are going up the hill in a sudden and ECU sensed it lack of torque, it will automatically power up the fuel engine and runs on the engine in the mean time charging up the battery.

get the camry hybrid lar...RM200k drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
The problem with civic hybrid here is that Honda Malaysia only offer 3 years warranty for the hybrid motor.

Compared to 10 years in other markets where the civic hybrid is offered
DaIdiot
post Oct 24 2007, 02:13 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Oct 24 2007, 12:19 PM)
guys anyone know how much discount if i buy a honda civic now? the price is 113800K right...and normally they will give some rebate....

also what should i look out for and what accessories should i get? like tinted glass? visor?
I booked my 2.0civic at the list price, no discount, all I managed to get out of the salesman was free tint sad.gif
DaIdiot
post Oct 25 2007, 12:06 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 25 2007, 11:01 AM)
Dry battery sux. No warning as to when the battery dies.
for lazy people like me who always forget about battery water, dry battery is godsend tongue.gif
DaIdiot
post Nov 14 2007, 07:01 PM

1,028 posts

Y*(*&(*^&%*^(

My SA promised the delivery of my Civic 2.0 tomorrow, then suddenly called me up and told me to wait till mid December.. WTF?!

Reason being they rejected the 3 of the 5 cars that Honda Malaysia delivered to them, got such bullshit wan ah?
DaIdiot
post Nov 14 2007, 09:27 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(boyslove @ Nov 14 2007, 07:59 PM)
how long u waited?  sweat.gif
coming up to 2 months liao.. somemore when i called him this monday, he told me " oh, your car, we are processing the paperwork, confirm can collect thursday" if i pass him the bankers cheque today

0.0407sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:07 PM