7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V5, The life starts after 6k rev!

jeremy0
post Nov 30 2007, 07:45 PM

This
2,095 posts

i didn't join the convoy at 3 today....my baby don let me go tongue.gif
jeremy0
post Nov 30 2007, 10:58 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Nov 30 2007, 07:58 PM)
ur baby??

lol.. ur gf dont let u go, or ur baby civic got problem didnt let u go tongue.gif
my baby girl at home lerrr...but im coming down to kl tomorrow...wanna go for dyno either at links or gt auto to get a base dyno
jeremy0
post Dec 1 2007, 07:58 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Dec 1 2007, 11:05 AM)
ehh.. ehh.. u going subang ah? i'll be at kakimotor 1pm. mebbe can meet up?
kns.. i cucuk ur engine den u konw./
hi moon, just came back from dyno at JC Racing...didn't saw ur car there at Kakimotor around 5.30pm tongue.gif...hehehe...damn long wait, but i got wat i wanted....my dyno at stock is now 155whp.....but i was drooling at the apexi power fc....too bad can't afford it
jeremy0
post Dec 2 2007, 11:17 AM

This
2,095 posts

morning guys....

sorry didn't manage to get any vids of the dyno run...i kinda forgot about it tongue.gif....

as what apache_utara sed, whp to flywheel hp is about 10-15% transmission loss...so mine roughly translates around 178 horsies....a stock b18c gsr base dyno should be around 148-149whp....

hehehe...not MIA, getting ready for kenduri kawin, plus checking out my FIL's odyssey....his power steering is leaking abit...

really i should get a scanner but i took pics of it wif my canon ixus....

enjoy it till my next run

This post has been edited by jeremy0: Dec 2 2007, 11:18 AM

jeremy0
post Dec 4 2007, 10:50 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 4 2007, 06:41 PM)
Hmm.. i got 60K for this car plus money to mod the car additionally if needed.. so er.. what do i need to know for a civic EK..

What engine is recommended now..? budget and got enough "boom" powerr..

More to street racing use.. tongue.gif
most of the cars are already mod....with ur budget, can get a fully mod one with b18cr or b16a/b20 combo already...
jeremy0
post Dec 5 2007, 08:32 PM

This
2,095 posts

bro, the uk spec civic hatchback is ES2/EP2 if not mistaken,

my fren brought one back from the UK and i posted the pics sometime ago...interior wise, quite nice...leather & sunroof...engine is sohc vtec d16z6 auto tranny....not a bad car though, look like a mini stream...but don't think u can mod it coz the engine bay is freaking small....
jeremy0
post Dec 5 2007, 08:43 PM

This
2,095 posts

the old car is much lighter...plus it depends on ur choice of engine...uk got 1.4 and 1.6 for the EP while the new one got diesel oso...
jeremy0
post Dec 10 2007, 11:13 AM

This
2,095 posts

Got my cusco OCT already today....anybody knows how to DIY installation for it?
jeremy0
post Dec 10 2007, 11:23 AM

This
2,095 posts

moon, where are u...need ur help
jeremy0
post Dec 10 2007, 12:20 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Dec 10 2007, 12:10 PM)
lol.. may we ask, how much u got it for??

how come didnt go ask tat fella install for u??

ehh.. u find some place in ur engine bay with screw hole den u plonk it here lo?
bought it online for RM220...malas wanna ask my friend to install coz he staying other side of town so im thinking of DIY...

what about the hoses leh?
jeremy0
post Dec 10 2007, 12:50 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Dec 10 2007, 12:23 PM)
lol.. where got kuchi rat la sweat.gif
ohh icic.. thru online.. we got ours 260 with installation.

they provide all the hose n bracket (custom bracket also)

the box comes with hoses ma.. doesnt it??
Everything oso got, but the thing is i donno where to plug the hoses....go any pics of urs?....maybe i can get a rough idea on it

QUOTE(babyk @ Dec 10 2007, 12:43 PM)
eh...what can i do with RM2k to my FD2?
straight put in piggyback or change other parts? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
eh moon...no more PC Fair liao...no more play ex-gf liao
when can yam cha? laugh.gif

moon sure gone again this time laugh.gif
top up another 500bucks to ur 2k and get e-manage ultimate installed, tuned and dynoed....it really work wonders for ur K20Z....gain roughly about 5-10whp easily depending on ur other mods....
jeremy0
post Dec 10 2007, 03:37 PM

This
2,095 posts

the hose to the air ram connect to which part?...isit the one where the O2 sensor area there?...
jeremy0
post Dec 10 2007, 05:05 PM

This
2,095 posts

moon, thanks for the pics....gonna install it tonite, the ori manuals all in jap so i don't have a clue even with pics given...now its clearer, the head plug in to the blowback gas outlet while the other one goes to the air ram...

btw, i like ur alu radiator and split fire plug cables too...hehehe....

This post has been edited by jeremy0: Dec 10 2007, 05:10 PM
jeremy0
post Dec 10 2007, 05:13 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Dec 10 2007, 05:08 PM)
eheh.. dun expect it to work if u don VTEC sweat.gif
I open Vtec quite a lot lately....when i was coming back from KL last week around Tapah area, a Naza Ria tailgated and flash me like hell when other cars were overtaking...so i spanked him quite a few times...essentially, he had to brake and accelerate from 90kmph to around 180kmph every 5-6 km due to traffic back to ipoh...but when i cruise at around 220kmph, he realised he had to give up or risk reaching Ipoh with an empty tank.
jeremy0
post Dec 10 2007, 05:19 PM

This
2,095 posts

the ria is quite fast oso....coz when i cruise at 180 he still can keep up....
jeremy0
post Dec 11 2007, 02:18 PM

This
2,095 posts

Moon, I tried installing the OCT at first...but then the hose is not long enuff....have to get extra hose
jeremy0
post Dec 11 2007, 05:44 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 11 2007, 03:05 PM)
i tot cusco hose in the box is quite long ?
sweat.gif
At first i thought it was quite long oso...but then measure2...not enough.....my engine bay is quite full already sweat.gif

QUOTE(Cahill @ Dec 11 2007, 03:57 PM)
u didn't install the oct in ur boot? haha....j/k  tongue.gif
yalor, better still put it on my hood and drill 2 holes on the bonnet...heheheh thumbup.gif

jeremy0
post Dec 12 2007, 10:09 AM

This
2,095 posts

Hehehe...civic thread v6, here we come....

My braided hose have not arrive yet....still waiting for it....maybe im gonna change my intake to simota too after this
jeremy0
post Dec 12 2007, 03:05 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Dec 12 2007, 10:49 AM)
simota is not bad, i tried it before, that's we called whale penis. but i still prefer my current top fuel, better response for the throttle. but with either one, it's better for u to make heat shield, if not it won't be so responsive during hot afternoon.
how bout thermal wrapping?...isit the same think as preventing the intake to absorb the heat....i can't seem to find a heatshield for the simota filter....maybe have to DIY

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Dec 12 2007, 11:34 AM)
Agreed. But the sound of vtec with whale P@nis is sweet~.  biggrin.gif
Yeah....theres like a swirling sound now inside the engine...

QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 12 2007, 12:54 PM)
moon, u own up
dry.gif

rempit in LDP
whistling.gif
hehehe, LDP no speed trap so he can do stunts there
jeremy0
post Dec 12 2007, 04:06 PM

This
2,095 posts

nice heat shield...did u customized that?....it looks real nice and neat...im not sure about the CAI thingie though....worry that it'll leave a hole on my bumper

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0491sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:10 AM