What in the nine hell happened to the curve?, Wash up shopping mall
diffyhelman2
May 14 2022, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(Jedi @ May 14 2022, 04:59 PM) I only know the curve got rape story when i was in high sch about a ms C. Ong. Sad case bec the rapist mcm din kena convict. Then afterthat less car park there. All go ikea. If visit also walk to it not park inside Didnt know until now still bad You got the wrong mall. It was bangsar shop complex Also get your facts straight the Rapist was hanged This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: May 14 2022, 05:05 PM
diffyhelman2
May 14 2022, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Myk Hyn @ May 14 2022, 05:02 PM) Oh yeah, that rape case was quite prominent and the rapist was let go likely because he was Malay. I have never reported against a fellow non, but this is my first. You made a very racist and also wrong assertion there.
diffyhelman2
May 14 2022, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ May 14 2022, 11:55 AM) Your definition of dead prob different from mine, atria and starling aren't as bad ...... dead mall to you maybe little traffic not many shop option, but still with some active component. maybe the mall is on a 60% occupancy. Real DEAD mall to me is occupancy is about 25% left. In this case the curve looks to me going to be abandon soon, almost like unplugging life support. Shop aren't closed, they are empty. You share the same answer with the guy above. U terpancut la u. When I walk mall for survey I check for shop brands, store items, traffic flow and category. I've expected mall to shred about 20% for top mall in the city and maybe 35% for average and below average mall. This is the first mall I step on that shred almost 70% of whatever my record was before this. This means if no one take over the curve will permanently be closed and abandon in less then a year. Unless the owner willing to burn money to keep a zombie mall burning. Yea I suspected as much. What’s your assessment on 3damnsara n glomac damansara? These two seem to have less than 30% occupancy.
diffyhelman2
May 14 2022, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(wilsonjay @ May 14 2022, 05:09 PM) he might have mistaken the case, but a murder did happen in the curve before, cause i remember as well <a href='https://www.thesundaily.my/true-crimes/crimes-that-shook-the-nation-a-most-foul-and-chilling-mystery-<--spam removed-->58801' target='_blank'>https://www.thesundaily.my/true-crimes/crim...stery-<--spam removed-->58801</a> raped and murdered in her own baby boutique at the first floor QUOTE(Myk Hyn @ May 14 2022, 05:11 PM) There was a rape and assault case in Curve as well: <a href='https://www.thesundaily.my/true-crimes/crimes-that-shook-the-nation-a-most-foul-and-chilling-mystery-<--spam removed-->58801' target='_blank'>https://www.thesundaily.my/true-crimes/crim...stery-<--spam removed-->58801</a> But in this country where race plays a big role, after canny ong case, a lot become no further action. It is what it is and I say it as it is. Nothing racing. Why both your links 404?
diffyhelman2
May 14 2022, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(ericangtzeann @ May 14 2022, 05:13 PM) Mrt direct access also die 😑 don't say gov no help Tropicana gardens mall just down the rd got direct access mrt now also. Curve will probably be redeveloped. This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: May 14 2022, 05:23 PM