Scooter Recommendations for 40km total daily

TSnojalanpulang P
post May 12 2022, 10:47 AM, updated 2y ago

Probation

What are some scooter recommendations for 40 km total (back & forth) daily commute? I use the Subang Airport route from Bukit Rahman Putra to get to Glenmarie. So the roads are full of construction, pot holes, lorries and traffic lights. Congestion can get really bad infront of Citta Mall. Byk kena cilok cilok even with car. I don't want to bother with cars and loans anymore so gonna buy a scooter from 100cc to 125cc cash. Your advice is well appreciated. Thank you.
yusk8
post May 12 2022, 10:59 AM

78 posts

nmax 2022
just nice
full tank (+- rm11 = 200km)
leon898
post May 13 2022, 12:20 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(nojalanpulang @ May 12 2022, 10:47 AM)
What are some scooter recommendations for 40 km total (back & forth) daily commute? I use the Subang Airport route from Bukit Rahman Putra to get to Glenmarie. So the roads are full of construction, pot holes, lorries and traffic lights. Congestion can get really bad infront of Citta Mall. Byk kena cilok cilok even with car. I don't want to bother with cars and loans anymore so gonna buy a scooter from 100cc to 125cc cash. Your advice is well appreciated. Thank you.
what's your budget?
if new, vario. the body is just nice to maneuver in tight traffic.

Strike Eureka
post May 15 2022, 05:53 PM

128 posts

Ego gear
JLA
post May 16 2022, 09:10 AM

2,299 posts

beat 110 is cheap, save fuel and fast scooter. My wave 125 have hard time follow this beat

the only problem with scooter design is not flood friendly. the electronic system is at the bottom floor bellow your feet.
iambryan1234
post May 16 2022, 11:41 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(nojalanpulang @ May 12 2022, 10:47 AM)
Get a used Honda Dash 125 from 2017 for 3k+

Or you can also get a SYM VTS200 if you dont mind the extra bulk and must absolutely go without changing gears. Comfy af and proven workhorse.

I do not recommend getting 150cc and below scooters at all based on the fact that you are travelling on highway frequently since you mentioned your commute will involve ara damansara. Scooters in this range generally have wheels too small for highway use

This post has been edited by iambryan1234: May 16 2022, 11:43 PM
BlackBananaV6
post May 30 2022, 11:20 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(nojalanpulang @ May 12 2022, 11:47 AM)
Pot holes? Better if you go towards scooter with twin rear shock absorbers, but mostly are 150cc. Try SYM Jet X 150, looks like Honda PCX (no longer available brand new).
boyz
post May 30 2022, 11:24 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,519 posts

just be wary with small scooter tyres.
Strike Eureka
post May 30 2022, 12:58 PM

128 posts

Ego gear , if need bigger space below ego avantiz
Using ego gear to commute more than 40km no issues so far 😅

Downsize on highway a bit disadvantage, if can get 150cc