2003 Naza Ria TV Ad.

SUSMaybachS600
post May 11 2022, 06:36 PM, updated 4y ago

900 posts

A rebadge of the Kia Carnival. This the one of the first rebadged Kia models to be branded Naza, followed by Citra (Carens) and Suria.(Picanto in MY and Morning in Korea.) This is the first real MPV to assembled in Malaysia. (Rusa and Juara are Kei vans generally.)

A Toyota Estima/ Alphard and Nissan Serena/ Elgrand rival. the Ria was powered by a Mitsubishi sourced 3.5 V6. That's they promoted as Ria V6.

I dont know the price at but when I researched, a website says it was priced RM 100 000 in 2003.

And not so info about its features in the Net. As far I saw in the ad is Captains chair, turnable chairs a VCD monitor(DVD is not popular yet.), leather seats and wood trim.

This car is a very popular budget hearse for Indians.

What do you think?
Watch and discuss.

This post has been edited by MaybachS600: May 11 2022, 06:44 PM
ikankering
post May 11 2022, 06:37 PM

42 posts

see a lot ppl buang in parking lot.
ihavenoidea
post May 11 2022, 06:38 PM

1,301 posts

That shitty quadcam engine
JeremyLord
post May 11 2022, 06:38 PM

321 posts

Topkek at the go fast

Its sad how kia and pijot sudah tarak from naza

Dulu can see many OTR. Now krik krik krik
SUSMaybachS600
post May 11 2022, 06:40 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ May 11 2022, 06:38 PM)
That shitty quadcam engine
I thought the Mitsubishi engine great. Why?

This post has been edited by MaybachS600: May 11 2022, 06:45 PM
SUSMaybachS600
post May 11 2022, 06:47 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(JeremyLord @ May 11 2022, 06:38 PM)
Topkek at the go fast

I always thought Naza was the Third National Car project at the time. I was 5 years old at the time.
Hardcore Leveling Warrior
post May 11 2022, 06:49 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(JeremyLord @ May 11 2022, 06:38 PM)
Topkek at the go fast

sarahan sofa merah
SUSMaybachS600
post May 11 2022, 06:52 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(Hardcore Leveling Warrior @ May 11 2022, 06:49 PM)
sarahan sofa merah
What is sofa merah??? I dont understand a thing. Please explain.
Hardcore Leveling Warrior
post May 11 2022, 06:55 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ May 11 2022, 06:52 PM)
What is sofa merah??? I dont understand a thing. Please explain.
naza heirs have been playing around didnt do business properly led to their downfall
SUSMr Mercedes
post May 11 2022, 06:58 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ May 11 2022, 06:36 PM)

I dont know the price at but when I researched, a website says it was priced RM 100 000 in 2003.

What do you think?
Watch and discuss.
Those who bought the Kia badged Carnival paid almost RM170k for it. laugh.gif
acbc
post May 11 2022, 06:59 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ May 11 2022, 06:40 PM)
Mitsubishi got make great and shitty engines too. Naza picked the worse of the bunch. Btw, it is not 3.5L V6 la! Only 2.5L V6.
SUSMaybachS600
post May 11 2022, 07:00 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(Hardcore Leveling Warrior @ May 11 2022, 06:55 PM)
naza heirs have been playing around didnt do business properly led to their downfall
Oh... That's why the Naza's auto division sold their Kia and Peugeot to other companies. Tutti Frutti still running right?
SUSMaybachS600
post May 11 2022, 07:02 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 11 2022, 06:59 PM)
Mitsubishi got make great and shitty engines too. Naza picked the worse of the bunch. Btw, it is not 3.5L V6 la! Only 2.5L V6.
2.5L KV6 V6 is from Rover???

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kia_Carnival
ihavenoidea
post May 11 2022, 07:03 PM

1,301 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ May 11 2022, 06:40 PM)
Overheat from design issue. Most convert to nissan engine.
kapalterbang_737
post May 11 2022, 07:12 PM

859 posts

My late father bought 1 when it was first released, CBU unit (had Kia stamps on the mirror/some parts)
The price i think around RM98,000 if I’m not mistaken
It was powered by a 2.5L V6 engine, not 3.5L ya.. if 3.5L the roadtax gonna cost a bomb laugh.gif

It was a good car, very comfy, middle seat can face backward so u can have like a full flat bed
It was quite powerful too, i usually drove it around 120-140km/h
What I don’t like was the turning radius, very hard to do u-turn. A lot of scratches too because the car kinda bulky

Owned until 2008 and sold off to my uncle. My uncle passed away few years back, and the family donate the car to use as hearse

SUSMaybachS600
post May 11 2022, 07:14 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ May 11 2022, 07:12 PM)
My late father bought 1 when it was first released, CBU unit (had Kia stamps on the mirror/some parts)
The price i think around RM98,000 if I’m not mistaken
It was powered by a 2.5L V6 engine, not 3.5L ya.. if 3.5L the roadtax gonna cost a bomb laugh.gif

It was a good car, very comfy, middle seat can face backward so u can have like a full flat bed
It was quite powerful too, i usually drove it around 120-140km/h
What I don’t like was the turning radius, very hard to do u-turn. A lot of scratches too because the car kinda bulky

Owned until 2008 and sold off to my uncle. My uncle passed away few years back, and the family donate the car to use as hearse
So sad to read...
By the way, thanks for the engine displacement correction.
JeremyLord
post May 11 2022, 07:47 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Hardcore Leveling Warrior @ May 11 2022, 06:49 PM)
sarahan sofa merah
brows.gif
SUSOlgakureylenko
post May 11 2022, 07:55 PM

13 posts

chevrolet nabira...opel zafira
acbc
post May 11 2022, 07:56 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ May 11 2022, 07:02 PM)
Yup. Now u know it overheated most of the time. It is by design. Shitty and stupiak engine same like the Peugeot EP6.
ThirdSon
post May 11 2022, 08:21 PM

84 posts

now selling Rm5k pun got laugh at only
XxSupaNovaxX
post May 11 2022, 09:06 PM

107 posts

i've driven one once
quite powerful engine i'd say

too bad engine always kacao one
headache
sohailayhun
post May 11 2022, 09:39 PM

133 posts

tukar saja k24.......win rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
SUSMaybachS600
post May 11 2022, 09:49 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(sohailayhun @ May 11 2022, 09:39 PM)

tukar saja k24.......win rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Wow....

0.0201sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:26 PM