Planning to do a road trip. Anyone have any recommendation for a reliable portable jump starter with tyre pump just in case? Also, is TPMS with external cap one accurate?
Portable jump starter with tyre pump
May 10 2022, 04:29 PM, updated 4y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
Probation
10 posts Joined: Apr 2022 |
Planning to do a road trip. Anyone have any recommendation for a reliable portable jump starter with tyre pump just in case? Also, is TPMS with external cap one accurate?
May 10 2022, 04:43 PM
533 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by croydon: May 10 2022, 04:50 PM |
May 10 2022, 05:43 PM
1,296 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
This post has been edited by N9484640: May 10 2022, 09:57 PM |
May 10 2022, 06:43 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Probation
Any idea about this?
shopee.com.my/product/63302437/2235223625?smtt=0.262118078-1652179310.9 |
May 11 2022, 08:31 AM
534 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
May 11 2022, 10:12 AM
29 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
May 11 2022, 10:18 AM
For the portable tyre pump, I just buy the ones that you need to connect to the power socket to use.
There are many options available online either in shopee or lazada. Rm50 can get you the one with digital preset settings, lesser than that will get you the analogue dials with no preset. |
May 12 2022, 10:11 AM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Few months back, I can't find any jump start + tyre pump that is decent. Now seems like a few appeared in the market that looks not bad. However, not from reputable brands like 70mai or xiaomi. Please update here if you found or using any that is good and reasonable priced. My combined 70mai jump starter and xiaomi tyre pump cost around RM350. So anything around that price would be good for me.
May 14 2022, 01:12 AM
2,772 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
This tire pump is good. Small and handy, most importantly comes with quick release pump head. https://s.lazada.com.my/s.VimtP Attached thumbnail(s) 05010241 liked this post
May 14 2022, 02:48 AM
7 posts Joined: May 2022 |
QUOTE(Xccess @ May 14 2022, 01:12 AM) This tire pump is good. Small and handy, most importantly comes with quick release pump head. added this to my cart long ago but never check out lol. thanks for the review |
May 14 2022, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(05010241 @ May 14 2022, 02:48 AM) For compact jump starter, I bought the 70mai model.https://s.lazada.com.my/s.ViMkB |
May 14 2022, 05:45 PM
808 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Klang Valley, Malaysia |
I'm in a different approach. I'll just make sure my spare is in good condition and all pumped up.
been into situations whereby a blown up tyre is saved by a spare tyre rather than an air pump. Another suggestion would be carrying a tyre repair kit. Some car manufacturers even use this rather than a spare tyre. https://shopee.com.my/product/281192458/106...62-1652521426.9 But its only for small leak repairs. This post has been edited by pcdoctor_my: May 14 2022, 05:48 PM |
May 16 2022, 03:21 PM
Probation
May 16 2022, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(BuahahaNoel @ May 16 2022, 03:21 PM) Hello. do you the 70mai for normal powerbank use? Putting it in car for a extended period of time dangerous kan. Btw I see 2 versions with one being more expensive, can't seem to see the difference All my cars have a compact battery jump starter kept in the trunk, away from sunlight. Just do periodical check in the event the battery is bloated. |
May 16 2022, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(BuahahaNoel @ May 16 2022, 03:21 PM) Hello. do you the 70mai for normal powerbank use? Putting it in car for a extended period of time dangerous kan. Btw I see 2 versions with one being more expensive, can't seem to see the difference The cheaper one has lower battery capacity, jump start current & peak current.It is usually stated by the seller. |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:23 PM |