where to store road tax for motor?

TSKaya Butter Toast
post May 9 2022, 11:14 PM, updated 2y ago

262 posts

Is there a better solution other than storing it in this piece of plastic and attaching it to your key as a keychain?

Where to store this on the bike safely? How do you guys do it?

ayamAnoob
post May 9 2022, 11:18 PM

140 posts

tie a string, and tie in down somewhere in the underseat compartment, average take out once a year so its better tied down.
ZZR-Pilot
post May 9 2022, 11:19 PM

1,049 posts

In my wallet.

In the case of my wife's bike which I would sometimes ride, it's velcro-ed to the seat under the factory toolkit.
mADmAN
post May 9 2022, 11:20 PM

10,515 posts

tied mine in the compartment under the seat
TSKaya Butter Toast
post May 9 2022, 11:30 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(ayamAnoob @ May 9 2022, 11:18 PM)
tie a string, and tie in down somewhere in the underseat compartment, average take out once a year so its better tied down.
QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ May 9 2022, 11:19 PM)
In my wallet.

In the case of my wife's bike which I would sometimes ride, it's velcro-ed to the seat under the factory toolkit.
QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 9 2022, 11:20 PM)
tied mine in the compartment under the seat
thanks for all your ideas! i'll try these and see. Velcro seems like the best idea.
Samirfajar
post May 9 2022, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ May 10 2022, 12:14 AM)
Is there a better solution other than storing it in this piece of plastic and attaching it to your key as a keychain?

you see the hole on the right side of that plastic thing? The hole is big and flat so you could screw it down to the bike underneath the seat, but it might be a bit of an hassle everytime there is a roadblock since you gotta get off and open your seat
TSKaya Butter Toast
post May 10 2022, 12:40 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Samirfajar @ May 9 2022, 11:35 PM)
you see the hole on the right side of that plastic thing? The hole is big and flat so you could screw it down to the bike underneath the seat, but it might be a bit of an hassle everytime there is a roadblock since you gotta get off and open your seat
no big deal, can just open and let them shine their torch at where the sun dont shine biggrin.gif

the wallet idea seems good too, but i prefer to keep it slim.
basilisk
post May 10 2022, 07:40 AM

30 posts

its just a piece of paper oni, you dont put d plastic in the wallet la, jz put wit ur driving lesen, any block take out together lor ez oni
ave666
post May 10 2022, 08:37 AM

Beginner
1,515 posts

Laminate and put in your dompet. Been doing that since I got my first bike
Voopoo
post May 10 2022, 12:21 PM

55 posts

laminate and put into wallet as well. during roadblock, just take out lesen ic roadtax all one shot.
TSKaya Butter Toast
post May 10 2022, 12:53 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ May 10 2022, 07:40 AM)
its just a piece of paper oni, you dont put d plastic in the wallet la, jz put wit ur driving lesen, any block take out together lor ez oni
QUOTE(ave666 @ May 10 2022, 08:37 AM)
Laminate and put in your dompet. Been doing that since I got my first bike
QUOTE(Voopoo @ May 10 2022, 12:21 PM)
laminate and put into wallet as well. during roadblock, just take out lesen ic roadtax all one shot.
issue is when my dad uses the bike, then he wont have the road tax on him. no choice but to attach it to the bike
g3n0c1d3
post May 10 2022, 01:08 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,493 posts

My wallet since only i ride that bike
007SMH
post May 10 2022, 09:09 PM

43 posts

Wallet
Strike Eureka
post May 11 2022, 04:47 PM

128 posts

Under the bike compartment je...
SUSskyblu3
post May 11 2022, 04:57 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ May 9 2022, 11:14 PM)

I keep it in my wallet

SUSskyblu3
post May 11 2022, 04:58 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ May 10 2022, 07:40 AM)
I laminated it .

0.0140sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:55 PM