Are you satisfy with your ipod?
TSkiathoong
Sep 26 2007, 03:25 PM, updated 19y ago
Hey guyz as topic above and i am wondering everyone here satisfy with your ipod in term of sound quality and video quality? pls shout out cos i am planning to get 160gb classic... =) need every audiophile ppl opinion thanks =) Pre-own Iriver mp3 player sound quality rocks me so far... and plannning to get a bigger size harddisk base mp3 player for video and music but not really sure about ipod sound quality... thanks... looking forward you guyz reply =)t:respect:
dragna
Sep 26 2007, 03:37 PM
I very satisfied with my 30Gb iPod video, being using it for almost a year plus and it's still going good plus i pimped it!  i rarely watch vid's on my pod but all i can say it's clear but it's very battery consuming, can watch 2 movies (4 hrs) and then it will be time to recharge the batt, but listening to music it can last me for 2 ~ 3 days without charging.
Fyonne
Sep 26 2007, 03:59 PM
i will tell u how it sound after i get my iPod Classic (schedule to arrive this weekend). but im going to compare it with Creative Zen (which im currently using, sorry i dun owned iRiver).
namh
Sep 26 2007, 04:01 PM
i'm not too picky with the sound.. i feel the ipod sounds good for me.. since you already owned iriver, which i think have better sounds than ipod, why dont you trust your ear to test the ipod sounds.. since ipod is available everywhere, i think it is easy for you to test it yourself.. good luck..
Onso
Sep 26 2007, 04:06 PM
Yes I am SATISFIED with my Ipod. As well as every Ipod I've ever owned. But I'm not SATISFIED with the earphones they provide. I'm much more SATISFIED my Shure E3C
stringfellow
Sep 26 2007, 04:11 PM
Yes, im sestify as well with my iPod, sestify with the iPod Video i had before. Not sestify with the earphone, but after change to Grado, i become sestify back again.
acbc
Sep 26 2007, 04:31 PM
I'm happy with both iPod mini G1 4GB bought back in 2005 and new iPod nano G3 8GB bought recently.
Things that bug me the most are the accessories for both devices. There is hardly any for mini these days. For the nano, Cover Flow is buggy! It doesn't support compilations properly even though iTunes does.
This post has been edited by acbc: Sep 27 2007, 05:00 PM
ellimist
Sep 26 2007, 05:47 PM
Satisfied with my 80gb classic in terms of SQ,but no idea bout the vid quality,I didn't put any vids in it  acbc : Classic doesn't seem to support compilations either
abang brother
Sep 26 2007, 08:39 PM
So far i'm satisfied with it. But what i hate when watch movie the battery will easily went out.. =(
ifer
Sep 26 2007, 11:22 PM
happy with my ipod 30gb photo (first generation colour screen) it's 2.5 years now battery is getting weaker but it's one hell of an mp3 player!
jakob79
Sep 28 2007, 11:04 AM
no complaints here.. my 4GB silver mini is still rock solid & the battery's still OK.. my new baby Ipod Video 5.5G 30 GB is packed to the brim with movies, videos & MP3.. the quality is OK if you are not an audiphile but everyone's entitled to their own opinion.. so far, Ipod ROCKS!
ychwang
Sep 28 2007, 10:41 PM
very satisfy with my ipod shuffle 1gb 2nd Gen,