Guitar Lesson and Piano recommendarion, 2 question in one topic

views

TS*lightbringer*
post May 5 2022, 12:45 PM, updated 2y ago

Getting Started
151 posts

Hi guys, I would like to seek for your opinion on these 2 matters:

1. Guitar lesson

I had been playing guitar since 16 years old, self-taught. I know all the basic chords, and I can say i can play it comfortably. I was in a band when I was in high school as bassist, and my band had been performing for various Battle of the Band. I don't know how to read scores, but I do know how to read tabs. However, I stopped playing guitar in 2013 due to family commitment, and this year, I had the chance to play it again. However, this time, i thought of want to do it in a correct way, starting with hand position, chords progression and scales. A quick search on Lowyat forum suggested me to subscribe to Justin Guitar. The question is, is online courses merely enough to cover it, or should i attend physical classes as well?

2. Piano Suggestion

I'm sending my kids to piano lesson, and I would like to purchase a piano for them to practice at home. I understand that for beginner, a 60+ key piano is sufficient for them to learn. However, I really wanted them to learn it in a long run, hence personally I think it would be more beneficial to purchase a full (88) key piano. I had few model in mind, such as Yamaha P125, Yamaha P45, Roland FP10 or Casio S110. SO which of these brand and model would u suggest? or any other models? Budget around RM2.5k. Also, would it be advisable if i purchase a second hand digital piano?

Thanks in advance.
empire
post May 8 2022, 11:12 PM

Look at all my stars!!
2,502 posts

QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ May 5 2022, 12:45 PM)

1. Guitar lesson