【Bateriku.com】Any Experience?

TSmactreouser
post May 4 2022, 03:53 PM, updated 4y ago

2,512 posts

Battery Saga just Gong 😆 Workshop hasn't reopen from holiday.

Anyone has experience to get a battery from Bateriku.Com?

My Concern: Warranty!
Say. Grab from Petrol Station, battery claim procedures very leceh & long, right? If replace at workshop, they would replaced 1 to 1 for me.
MrChubbyChocobo
post May 4 2022, 03:55 PM

84 posts

Few times.. Service fast. Very gooding thumbup.gif
talexeh
post May 4 2022, 04:14 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,101 posts

I've got them to come over twice when my car battery failed. Service was super fast & reliable, couldn't ask for any better.
ry8128
post May 4 2022, 04:14 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,645 posts

QUOTE(MrChubbyChocobo @ May 4 2022, 03:55 PM)
Few times.. Service fast. Very gooding thumbup.gif
The price on their website is include delivery and installation?
talexeh
post May 4 2022, 04:16 PM

3,101 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ May 4 2022, 04:14 PM)
They don't charge delivery & installation fees. The price you see are exactly what they'll charge you.
ry8128
post May 4 2022, 04:18 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,645 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ May 4 2022, 04:16 PM)
They don't charge delivery & installation fees. The price you see are exactly what they'll charge you.
Wow, then its very convenient since they will come to your location and install it right? Fair price i would say thumbsup.gif
sakuraboo
post May 4 2022, 04:19 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Ok
talexeh
post May 4 2022, 04:36 PM

3,101 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ May 4 2022, 04:18 PM)
Wow, then its very convenient since they will come to your location and install it right? Fair price i would say  thumbsup.gif
Yea, their operating hours are until 12am, or at least the one near my house.
TSmactreouser
post May 4 2022, 04:42 PM

2,512 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ May 4 2022, 04:14 PM)
I've got them to come over twice when my car battery failed. Service was super fast & reliable, couldn't ask for any better.
QUOTE(ry8128 @ May 4 2022, 04:14 PM)
QUOTE(talexeh @ May 4 2022, 04:16 PM)
QUOTE(ry8128 @ May 4 2022, 04:18 PM)
Wow, then its very convenient since they will come to your location and install it right? Fair price i would say  :thumbsup:
QUOTE(talexeh @ May 4 2022, 04:36 PM)
Yea, their operating hours are until 12am, or at least the one near my house.
Wow... Surprised me! Appreciate your affirmation!
I seemed can't see the price on their website? You guys "order" via App?
Can or can't choose Battery Brands & Model?
How about warranty? Exchange 1 to 1?
ihavenoidea
post May 4 2022, 04:56 PM

1,301 posts

Use app, last i remember it will have record of your purchases, should be useful for warranty purpose.
mushigen
post May 4 2022, 05:07 PM

4,954 posts

I used carput recently. Paid at lazada. 18 months warranty.
mochicake
post May 4 2022, 05:33 PM

258 posts

Used twice, they show up on time very polite and efficient. No charge extra2 or try con.
TSmactreouser
post May 4 2022, 08:58 PM

2,512 posts

QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ May 4 2022, 04:56 PM)
Use app, last i remember it will have record of your purchases, should be useful for warranty purpose.
Perhaps. But it doesn't mention in it?

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 4 2022, 05:07 PM)
I used carput recently. Paid at lazada. 18 months warranty.
Oh, heard about Carput too! You bought then fixed it by your own?
18months warranty seems quite a standard ya?!

QUOTE(mochicake @ May 4 2022, 05:33 PM)
Used twice, they show up on time very polite and efficient. No charge extra2 or try con.
Wow... Amazing! I would like to try so! Bateriku seems do provide other services too?
mushigen
post May 4 2022, 09:01 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ May 4 2022, 08:58 PM)
Paid at lzd, received notification at carput app. They delivered the battery and installed for me. But price includes trade in.

Can also pay at shopee but only gets 12month warranty if paid there. Cheaper a bit.

Most sellers only give 12 months warranty.
Current Events guy
post May 4 2022, 09:02 PM

966 posts

Bateriku guy does diagnostic and gives input whether changing battery will help.

In my case he said the battery is still good, no need to change, just starter problem.

I support them based on this and several interactions in the past, they seem ethical.
ihavenoidea
post May 4 2022, 09:27 PM

1,301 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ May 4 2022, 08:58 PM)
Perhaps. But it doesn't mention in it?
Wow... Amazing! I would like to try so! Bateriku seems do provide other services too?
Marketing features are not their strong point since name already big, competition not alot actually.. yep they do check if it is your battery really kong from not charging or it is really dead before proceeding with new battery.

Btw 18 month warranty depends on battery brand.
vanhoe0
post May 4 2022, 09:36 PM

39 posts

This year called bateriku twice for my car and my sister's. Service fast, got proper receipt and warranty.
azbro
post May 4 2022, 10:09 PM

4,403 posts

I kena once, at 7am just before going to work, they came at 9am. Well, still better than taman workshop open at 10am.

Best thing is the green Amaron battery quite good, and I can go any bateriku shop to analyze the %. They happy to check it.

Regarding their warranty I don't know cos that green battery can last over the warranty period.

Other shop I go for battery they use pro rate system.
Example battery is 240. Warranty for 2 years, if die in 12months can claim RM120 only. That amount they will deduct from a new battery replacement.
kerolzarmyfanboy
post May 4 2022, 10:40 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ May 4 2022, 03:53 PM)
Battery Saga just Gong 😆 Workshop hasn't reopen from holiday.

Anyone has experience to get a battery from Bateriku.Com?

My Concern: Warranty!
Say. Grab from Petrol Station, battery claim procedures very leceh & long, right? If replace at workshop, they would replaced 1 to 1 for me.
They already listed their warranty period for the batteries on their website/app

might as well share; today I ordered Bateriku for my mother's car, usually good experience but today just terrible. had to reschedule three times today

- ordered Amaron battery, scheduled 10am. Rider did not contact me and did not show up at all. Contacted their customer service, says they will contact the rider again.
- I patiently waited and waited, I gave benefit of a doubt maybe due to raya festive, they have a hard time finding available rider.
- Waited till around 1pm, their customer service called me and said Amaron no stock in my area (could've contacted me wayy earlier about it, wtf). They said I could change to Century battery and another brand I didn't remember the name.
- I asked to change to Century, they had to cancel the previous order and create new one. Scheduled 2pm.
- 2.30pm still no show. Still able to keep my cool, called their customer service and ask about the status of this order. They said rider already assigned and they say will contact the rider again.
- Kept waiting and checking the order, saw that it have changed to 4pm now. Fine I wait.
- 5pm, still no show, contacted their customer service again, say the rider still attending his previous order, not yet done.
- 5.30pm, rider contacted me and say will be at my location in another half an hour.
- 6pm or so only arrive and replace the battery

honestly disappointed. Rescheduled three times and had to call their customer service hotline 5-7 times today.
soulz69
post May 5 2022, 12:12 AM

:: LoveHate ::
1,973 posts

so far, okay for me. they also check my alternator and share the result to me. you pay what you got.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:54 AM