Events and Gatherings Tokyo International Anime Fair '08 & Comiket '07, Save up to come here, boys & girls! XD

TSfiredauz
post Sep 26 2007, 12:31 PM, updated 18y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Tokyo International Anime Fair 2008
Date: 27/3/2008 - 30/3/2008 (27-28 is business day, 29-30 is open for public)
Link --> http://www.tokyoanime.jp/en/

=====================================

Comiket 2007
Date: December 29,30,31 in 2007
Link --> http://www.comiket.co.jp/index_e.html

=====================================

Aite, just announcing this early. Make sure you guys save up & come here thumbup.gif
I'm sure it would be fun, trust me! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by firedauz: Mar 15 2008, 08:09 PM
TSfiredauz
post Sep 26 2007, 05:31 PM

876 posts

Wooah I said save-up, nothing about sponsoring or giving tours lulz laugh.gif
Lai lai, someone sponsor me ticket balik raya first laugh.gif

Coming up is the Comiket this December -- I wanna go see all the cast of Lucky Star thumbup.gif
Most importantly, whoever is coming, don't you wanna be a cosplay yourself rclxm9.gif
(read below)

So yeah, expect Kipi, Arisa, Aya Hirano, etc etc to all be there rclxms.gif
Kipi and her friends were already there last August biggrin.gif --> http://bloodrayne.jaywebdesigns.com/Article25.html
wolfx once posted it in the Kipi vs Arisa thread:

So the ultimate goal for Winter Comiket?
TO TAKE A PHOTO SIDE-BY-SIDE WITH KIPI! thumbup.gif
TSfiredauz
post Sep 26 2007, 09:35 PM

876 posts

Maybe to make a specific goal is too hard to fulfill tongue.gif
Last time I planned for TGS to either take a photo side-by-side with Kojima himself, or at least just a shot of him & some videos.
I got the latter, but it was good enough because he IS da man anyway thumbup.gif

So this time, I think my goal would be AT LEAST:

TO TAKE A PIC OF KIPI, OR ARISA, OR ANY SEIYUUS THAR! thumbup.gif
(depending if they come or not hahaha)

*taking a pix side-by-side is kinda like pushing the luck too far lulz*
TSfiredauz
post Sep 26 2007, 10:38 PM

876 posts

If someone sponsor me this --> http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...em=170148309645

I'll sponsor all your expenses from air ticket, accommodation, travels, tour guides, and food for 2 weeks here thumbup.gif
I'll wear it to all those cosplay events rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by firedauz: Sep 26 2007, 10:42 PM
TSfiredauz
post Sep 28 2007, 11:08 AM

876 posts

*Nearby Kipi's place = Kipi always cosplay at Tokyo Big Sight. See back all her outdoor pictures (not specific location), majority are behind that same building. Besides, she goes to some college in Tokyo, so Big Sight is just about accessible for a 1-2 train rides for her anyway thumbup.gif

Forgot to mention to you guys, my raya flight is RM$2750 rclxms.gif
TSfiredauz
post Sep 28 2007, 11:54 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 28 2007, 11:22 AM)
if RM no need the $ sign anymore lor XD
so how long will you be back for raya?

A few days in Malaysia for raya itself at kampong, then have to go back to my parents house in Brunei because my bro got exam biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Depthcharge101 @ Sep 28 2007, 11:24 AM)
21K USD for a cosplay suit... wow that money could have spent much better somewhere else. I mean what can you do with the suit? It's not like you can wear it and walk around the town often...

Aiyaa just kidding lor tongue.gif
But if someone did give me, I'll be very greatful & most definitely sponsor him here + wear that for the whole event here rclxm9.gif
TSfiredauz
post Sep 28 2007, 05:47 PM

876 posts

I can see it now..

.. someone is gonna paypal me USD21K for my Halo suit in exchange of kirim something from here...

.. its gonna happen, I can't wait!
TSfiredauz
post Sep 28 2007, 06:17 PM

876 posts

Oho hoooo... what do we have here...

Wonder Festival 2008 Winter
Tokyo Big Sight - 24/2/2008
--> http://www.artetokio.com/english/information.html

=========================================

Dolls Party 18th
Tokyo Big Sight - 12/12/2007
--> http://www.volks.co.jp/jp/event/dolpa_portal/index.html

Yea yea, so I missed the Wonfes last month tongue.gif
Eitherway, it's coming again around the same time as Tokyo International Anime Fair next year rclxm9.gif
TSfiredauz
post Sep 28 2007, 07:28 PM

876 posts

plz paypal me $21K... i rly rly need it quik.. cry.gif
TSfiredauz
post Feb 26 2008, 07:31 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Sep 26 2007, 12:31 PM)
Tokyo International Anime Fair 2008
Date: 27/3/2008 - 30/3/2008 (27-28 is business day, 29-30 is open for public)
Link --> http://www.tokyoanime.jp/en/

Aite, just announcing this early. Make sure you guys save up & come here thumbup.gif
I'm sure it would be fun, trust me! icon_rolleyes.gif
A one-month bump-reminder for anyone who wants to save up and come biggrin.gif
Whoever is working should be getting their salary by now tongue.gif
TSfiredauz
post Feb 26 2008, 08:13 PM

876 posts

Source --> http://www.variety.com/article/VR111798145...egoryid=13&cs=1
Tokyo Anime fair announces winners - 'Evangelion' takes animation of the year award

TOKYO -- The Tokyo International Anime Fair (TAF), the world biggest trade fair for toons, has presented "Evangelion 1.0: You Are (Not) Alone" with its Animation of the Year award, organizers announced on Monday.

The toon, the latest feature installment in the Hideaki Anno TV/pic franchise about teens who pilot giant robots against alien invaders, was a hit last year for distrib Klockworx, finishing with a series high of $19 million.

TAF announced a slew of other prizes in its two main sections: Nominated Works, for toons broadcast, screened, or sold during the previous 12 months, and Submitted Works, for toons submitted by the general public from around the world.

Receiving the Grand Prize in the Nominated Works section was "Adventures in the NPM," a Taiwanese short by Helen Huang that is an animated guide through the National Palace Museum in Taipei. Grzegorz Jonkajtys' "Ark" and Moin Samadi's "The Lost Puppet" were selected as Notable Entries in the General Category, the section's second prize. Young-kwang Jo's "Christmas in Taxi" scooped the Special Award, while Takashi Kato's "The Clockwork City" and Guillaume Briet's "BistRobot" won Notable Entry prizes in the Student Category.

TAF will be held from March 27 to 30 at the Big Sight event space in Tokyo. Last year TAF featured exhibits from 270 companies, including 55 from abroad, and attracted 107,713 visitors.

TSfiredauz
post Mar 15 2008, 08:08 PM

876 posts

Only 2 more weeks to go! Looks like their English website is up and looks quite nice biggrin.gif
--> http://www.tokyoanime.jp/en/

Looks like Disney, Cartoon Network and games had also joined up with this event happy.gif

0.0203sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:37 PM