131 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! **V5**, 1st malaysian's car 1985' still standing

singchaii
post Sep 30 2007, 08:09 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Sep 30 2007, 01:52 AM)
expensive meh?...
i had read through motortrader n found out that for Kelisa year 2003-2004 is around that price lah, below 25K, but it all depends on its condition lah, if got mod or many add-on to the car sure the price is higher lah  icon_rolleyes.gif
Actually if you buy 2nd hand and the car had been mod before, the price will drop. If you see the car being mod before, then you just giv up for that car.. Many add on also the same. 2nd hand car price will be higher if the car is in good condition and fully stock condition. I mean the engine, and exterior.. And you must see the headlight, rear light whether is original from perodua or not.
kevinlim001
post Sep 30 2007, 09:26 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Sep 30 2007, 01:52 AM)
expensive meh?...
i had read through motortrader n found out that for Kelisa year 2003-2004 is around that price lah, below 25K, but it all depends on its condition lah, if got mod or many add-on to the car sure the price is higher lah  icon_rolleyes.gif
ya just like wat singchaii said.. if u mod the car the price shd be drop even the modification finishing is nice.. Cos some modification done illegally would cos u having difficulties to claim insurance next time so buying a car with stock condition is preferable AND must with complete the test from puspakom.
singchaii
post Sep 30 2007, 10:20 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

Guy.. Monday I going to install fender bar.. Izit a good way? hehe.. I just curious to know, after I install the fender bar, my handling will improve, or slightly better only? Hehe. Cat, come tell me.
Gilbert5107
post Sep 30 2007, 10:22 AM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(kimi2006 @ Sep 29 2007, 10:51 PM)
can ketuk back??

car almost 10yrs old ... dnt think i want to spend so much on it anymore hmm.gif
my car also 10years,is more den 10years tongue.gif i still go mod it,make it nice nice. at least still have a car to drive around icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(hamiru @ Sep 30 2007, 03:27 AM)
er, why not recommend K3-VET 1.3 turbo??
K3-VET 1.3 Turbo...geng yeh for k-car turbo brows.gif
feralee
post Sep 30 2007, 11:55 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 30 2007, 10:20 AM)
Guy.. Monday I going to install fender bar.. Izit a good way? hehe.. I just curious to know, after I install the fender bar, my handling will improve, or slightly better only? Hehe. Cat, come tell me.
after install
u know la tongue.gif
cheeann
post Sep 30 2007, 11:57 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Sep 30 2007, 06:39 AM)
if rm400-rm500 consider reasonable or what to convert to twin layer servo?..

eh, standard kelisa engine can be fit into kancil engine bay? muat ke? i dunno la never own either 1 of them  tongue.gif
yes. . . .
but need mod a bit la. . .
but kelisa n kenari can fit in myvi's engine straight. . .
i'c herad ppl in jb convert n mod myvi's 1.3 in2 kelisa

Added on September 30, 2007, 11:59 am
QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 30 2007, 09:09 AM)
Actually if you buy 2nd hand and the car had been mod before, the price will drop. If you see the car being mod before, then you just giv up for that car.. Many add on also the same. 2nd hand car price will be higher if the car is in good condition and fully stock condition. I mean the engine, and exterior.. And you must see the headlight, rear light whether is original from perodua or not.
will improve ur body roll a bit lo. . .
but dun expect much~

This post has been edited by cheeann: Sep 30 2007, 04:16 PM
the_catacombs
post Sep 30 2007, 12:06 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ Sep 30 2007, 03:27 AM)
er, why not recommend K3-VET 1.3 turbo??
YRV turbo??... hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Sep 30 2007, 05:39 AM)
if rm400-rm500 consider reasonable or what to convert to twin layer servo?..

eh, standard kelisa engine can be fit into kancil engine bay? muat ke? i dunno la never own either 1 of them  tongue.gif
rm400-rm500 can get bigger front disc+calipers.... but not enough to get u a rear disc brake conversion...
rm400-rm500 is more than enough to get u a few twin layer servo....

standard kelisa engine can fit kancil la... jz that not many people convert kelisa engine (coz its already good enough).... thus, kelisa engine can consider as rare n expensive..... thats why more people go for L2 turbo for kancil, its much cheaper and easily available compare to kelisa halfcut....

u install adi u know lor.... sure got improvement la... how much improvement u'll know after installing ler... brows.gif brows.gif
dopeisgood
post Sep 30 2007, 12:26 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

hey guys any1 use b4 improve sport spring? how issit? good? den wat about hotbits sport spring?? hehe.. need advice plz..
ralf
post Sep 30 2007, 12:28 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

First incident, meter temp reading overheat, 2nd incident, rear arm making noise...not yet resolved..here comes 3rd problem

3Rd incident, i have just discovered Yesterday while going to petrol station to pump spare tyre air..
New Saga Rear BOOT become AQUARIUM....,FISH TANK...i'll post up the pics later..and the worst is the rear boot, car jack and steel already start "KARAT" !! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

I didn't check the spare tyre before..yesterday i open up, the WATER LEVEL IS 4-5inch height! mad.gif

This is What happened after 20years of Development.. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Stay tuned...tomorrow i no work, goto SC..complaint kaw kaw..

This post has been edited by ralf: Sep 30 2007, 12:29 PM
singchaii
post Sep 30 2007, 12:28 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Sep 30 2007, 11:55 AM)
after install
u know la tongue.gif
Like this meh.. Hehe..

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 30 2007, 11:57 AM)
yes. . . .
but need mod a bit la. . .
but kelisa n kenari can fit in myvi's engine straight. . .
i'c herad ppl in jb convert n mod myvi's 1.3 in2 kelisa

Added on September 30, 2007, 11:59 am
will impreove ur body roll  a bit lo. . .
but dun expect much~
fender bar can improve bodyroll? hmm.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 30 2007, 12:06 PM)
YRV turbo??... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
rm400-rm500 can get bigger front disc+calipers.... but not enough to get u a rear disc brake conversion...
rm400-rm500 is more than enough to get u a few twin layer servo....

standard kelisa engine can fit kancil la... jz that not many people convert kelisa engine (coz its already good enough).... thus, kelisa engine can consider as rare n expensive..... thats why more people go for L2 turbo for kancil, its much cheaper and easily available compare to kelisa halfcut....
u install adi u know lor.... sure got improvement la... how much improvement u'll know after installing ler... brows.gif  brows.gif
Wah.. You using it also dun wan tell me what are the improvement.. Hehe..
Gilbert5107
post Sep 30 2007, 01:09 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Sep 30 2007, 12:26 PM)
hey guys any1 use b4 improve sport spring? how issit? good? den wat about hotbits sport spring?? hehe.. need advice plz..
this question need andy,cheeann n feralee to answer it. tongue.gif

kevinlim001
post Sep 30 2007, 02:28 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 30 2007, 12:28 PM)
First incident, meter temp reading overheat, 2nd incident, rear arm making noise...not yet resolved..here comes 3rd problem

3Rd incident, i have just discovered Yesterday while going to petrol station to pump spare tyre air..
New Saga Rear BOOT become AQUARIUM....,FISH TANK...i'll post up the pics later..and the worst is the rear boot, car jack and steel already start "KARAT" !! mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

I didn't check the spare tyre before..yesterday i open up, the WATER LEVEL IS 4-5inch height! mad.gif

This is What happened after 20years of Development.. mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

doh.gif did u check when u just receive ur car? This also 1 of the most important thing to check. On the first week i got my car.. i ll spray a lot of water at the boot area when i wash car to see if the there are any water going in to the boot. U better pray hard the rubber is faulty. if rubber if faulty then change rubber can settle already.. cry.gif have u file a complain as wat we suggest earlier?
dcarbon
post Sep 30 2007, 03:24 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 30 2007, 12:28 PM)

New Saga Rear BOOT become AQUARIUM....,FISH TANK...i'll post up the pics later..and the worst is the rear boot, car jack and steel already start "KARAT" !! mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

This is What happened after 20years of Development.. mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

same problem happen to my iswara......

what to do?

bro kevinlim001, what and wher the rubber u mention? got picture?
popsoul
post Sep 30 2007, 04:09 PM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

Any idea how much to get my Iswara AB tinted? Can it be done below RM500?
the_catacombs
post Sep 30 2007, 04:14 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 30 2007, 12:28 PM)
fender bar can improve bodyroll?  hmm.gif
Wah.. You using it also dun wan tell me what are the improvement.. Hehe..
fender bar improve abit bodyroll la....
coz i using many bars together ma... vr hard to give specific improvement of each bar...

nvm nvm, here is what quoted from UR website...

As most of the vehicle’s front chassis over hanging is designated to carry the vertical loads from the front suspensions, it is vital that this part of the chassis is strong enough to take the bounce and rebound force of the suspension. Else, the effort of a good suspension will lose its meaning if the chassis absorbs all the forces from the suspension and not letting the suspension does what it suppose to do.

Therefore, these high quality 3-Point Fender Bars strengthen and reinforce these essential areas of your car and help maintain the suspension in position from all kind of vertical loads.

As a matter of fact, Fender Bars come as a standard feature on most of the high performance vehicles such as MITSUBISHI EVO and SUBARU WRX. Now, you can have the same feature on your car too!

Advantages of the fender bar:
Improve handling, stability at high speed and cornering, hence safer driving.
Provide a better braking and stopping performance.
Reduce NVH (Noise, Vibration and Harshness).
Increase stiffness of vehicle front chassis.

cheeann
post Sep 30 2007, 04:19 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 30 2007, 05:14 PM)
coz i using many bars together ma... vr hard to give specific improvement of each bar...

As most of the vehicle's front chassis over hanging is designated to carry the vertical loads from the front suspensions, it is vital that this part of the chassis is strong enough to take the bounce and rebound force of the suspension. Else, the effort of a good suspension will lose its meaning if the chassis absorbs all the forces from the suspension and not letting the suspension does what it suppose to do.

Therefore, these high quality 3-Point Fender Bars strengthen and reinforce these essential areas of your car and help maintain the suspension in position from all kind of vertical loads.

As a matter of fact, Fender Bars come as a standard feature on most of the high performance vehicles such as MITSUBISHI EVO and SUBARU WRX. Now, you can have the same feature on your car too!

sifu indeed sifu~ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on September 30, 2007, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 30 2007, 01:06 PM)
yes i know la,but i wan d old kelisa model engine n tat's really rare but if after 2005 those kelisa/kenari using new engine liao n no good~

This post has been edited by cheeann: Sep 30 2007, 04:22 PM
bjay1482
post Sep 30 2007, 04:25 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(popsoul @ Sep 30 2007, 04:09 PM)
Any idea how much to get my Iswara AB tinted? Can it be done below RM500?
it depend on the quality tat u are asking for.. RM500 is gud enuf for quite a number of tint if u dun ask for high quality 1. i did mine for rm400 aircool brand de..
-pWs-
post Sep 30 2007, 04:28 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 29 2007, 08:59 PM)
ooo... my friend also attending wedding dinner tonite... dun similar wedding dinner or not... hahaha...
You friend attend too? Haha
Which place your friend go? smile.gif

Fender bar?? hmm.gif
Where to fix one? Noob here tongue.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 30 2007, 04:14 PM)

As most of the vehicle’s front chassis over hanging is designated to carry the vertical loads from the front suspensions, it is vital that this part of the chassis is strong enough to take the bounce and rebound force of the suspension. Else, the effort of a good suspension will lose its meaning if the chassis absorbs all the forces from the suspension and not letting the suspension does what it suppose to do.

OMG .. Really details sweat.gif thumbup.gif

-pWs-
cheeann
post Sep 30 2007, 04:31 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 30 2007, 05:28 PM)
Fender bar??  hmm.gif
Where to fix one? Noob here tongue.gif
OMG .. Really details  sweat.gif  thumbup.gif

-pWs-
dunno how 2 describe~
but i know where 2 put. . . smile.gif
but got a lots of work 2 open up fender then install fender bars n close it back
-pWs-
post Sep 30 2007, 04:33 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 30 2007, 04:31 PM)
dunno how 2 describe~
but i know where 2 put. . . smile.gif
but got a lots of work 2 open up fender then install fender bars n  close it back
Is it expensive?
My car cornering will fly when surpass 40km/h laugh.gif

-pWs-

131 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:07 PM