Really wished I took some screens. Was laughing my arse off too much.
So Hordies, are we winning in AV ?
Sep 30 2007, 06:11 PM
6,056 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Suldanessellar |
I've seen it once. But there's one warlock stupid enough to send his Felguard on me while I was with the other marshals. The whole horde offense got wiped
Really wished I took some screens. Was laughing my arse off too much. |
Sep 30 2007, 08:06 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(myremi @ Sep 30 2007, 09:01 AM) I thought season 1 was the one that can be bought with honor points and season 3 on arena ranking above 1900? theres new s3 honor items sillyAdded on September 30, 2007, 8:07 pm QUOTE(khelben @ Sep 30 2007, 04:34 PM) Hehe I said Season 3 Honor Epics aww you answered before i didRequirements for S3: Weapon- 1850 Shoulders- 2000 Those base on your Personal Arena ratings though, not your Team's rating. No news on other gears' requirements yet. Probably none. Added on September 30, 2007, 8:08 pm QUOTE(TristanX @ Sep 30 2007, 05:24 PM) you wanna make me laugh more by that shitty ass comment?This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 30 2007, 08:08 PM |
Sep 30 2007, 08:27 PM
469 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
exalted with frostwolf, playing av with pugs..and that exploit is nowhere can be achived that
1. Hunter on AOTC multishot all the marshall including vann and run as far as he can 2. van will reset 1dt 3. tank and 2-3 healer getting vann agro before all the marshall reset ( if the hunter manage to run as far as he can...to sp perhaps ..and none of the horge take the agro from the marshall ) 4. Vann now fighthing teh horde using wall pull technique without aggroing marshall.. SO imagine a lot of team coordination there where a normal PUGS can even do that 2 games 1k honor lol |
Oct 1 2007, 08:39 AM
24,334 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Setapak, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 30 2007, 08:06 PM) theres new s3 honor items silly And you know what? I laugh even more when alliance listens and win. Horde can't even win with cheating, too bad.Added on September 30, 2007, 8:07 pm aww you answered before i did Added on September 30, 2007, 8:08 pm you wanna make me laugh more by that shitty ass comment? |
Oct 1 2007, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(bazet @ Sep 30 2007, 08:27 PM) exalted with frostwolf, playing av with pugs..and that exploit is nowhere can be achived that ^ QFT1. Hunter on AOTC multishot all the marshall including vann and run as far as he can 2. van will reset 1dt 3. tank and 2-3 healer getting vann agro before all the marshall reset ( if the hunter manage to run as far as he can...to sp perhaps ..and none of the horge take the agro from the marshall ) 4. Vann now fighthing teh horde using wall pull technique without aggroing marshall.. SO imagine a lot of team coordination there where a normal PUGS can even do that 2 games 1k honor lol expecting pugs to be co-ordinated to "EXPLOIT". |
Oct 1 2007, 09:26 AM
87 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Too bad for the Appliance that Horde stops AVK-ing and starts kicking ass now. GEE GEE!
Oct 1 2007, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 1 2007, 08:39 AM) And you know what? I laugh even more when alliance listens and win. Horde can't even win with cheating, too bad. you do realize the same exploit can be done by alliance right?and you also realize that alliance has been exploiting our FW GY/RH GY early cap since the beginning of AV right? (2 years ago until this very day) and since AV afk patch is implemented, horde basically unleashed the very hatred and fury thats been buried deep under all these while, and now you call them cheating? lets grow some brains here ok? well, laugh all you want, but gaining an assload of honor by over 70-80% AV win ratio with almost every AV topping KB and ALL wins are under 20mins excluding for that ONE match that lasted 40ish minutes. when me and my pvp crew went in it was a losing match, we turned the tide over by having 5 of us defending against 20ish alliance at FW gy and the horde eventually pushed to vandaar. losing match became a winning match. lovin AV now. |
Oct 1 2007, 11:01 AM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Oct 1 2007, 11:44 AM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
theres a new form of afk-ing in av and i started it! i basically follow the flow of mob where ever they go and all i do is /dance!
can someone say michael flatley riverdance yo! |
Oct 1 2007, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(flush @ Oct 1 2007, 11:44 AM) theres a new form of afk-ing in av and i started it! i basically follow the flow of mob where ever they go and all i do is /dance! 1) you still need to manually follow and actually type /dance right? afk means away from keyboardcan someone say michael flatley riverdance yo! 2) you realize alliance can still buttsecks you while ur doing that and ur back to the cave/whichever gy nearest to you 3) you also realize that the only thing you are accomplishing is being an asshat, and if players log a ticket against you, you WILL be suspended right? (exploiting afk system/harrasing players offense and maybe other offenses that could be charged against you) and if theres multiple people logging that very same ticket on you, you're pretty much guaranteed a 3 days suspension at least. at the end of the day, ur still in front of ur comp, looking at WoW, and actually taking effort to be an asshat. not to mention risking urself on gettin a few days ban. is it worth it? |
Oct 1 2007, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 1 2007, 12:56 PM) 1) you still need to manually follow and actually type /dance right? afk means away from keyboard ure right. afk does mean away from keyboard. those ppl who are called afk jumpers? arent they at the keyboard spamming the spacebar every few seconds while alt tabbing to view something else? with one hand on another thingy?2) you realize alliance can still buttsecks you while ur doing that and ur back to the cave/whichever gy nearest to you 3) you also realize that the only thing you are accomplishing is being an asshat, and if players log a ticket against you, you WILL be suspended right? (exploiting afk system/harrasing players offense and maybe other offenses that could be charged against you) and if theres multiple people logging that very same ticket on you, you're pretty much guaranteed a 3 days suspension at least. at the end of the day, ur still in front of ur comp, looking at WoW, and actually taking effort to be an asshat. not to mention risking urself on gettin a few days ban. is it worth it? and abt alliance buttsecksing me, nope they got a sense of humor they join me in my dance. u didnt read me right. i said i follow the flow of mob, so i got ppl to cover me. but thanks for being concern abt me being buttsecks. all i can say to them is, BRING IT ON! /point target /dance i esp love dancing with druids in bear or moonkin form. being an asshat? that depends on who's perspective. some might say u need to chillax, its only a game. getting banned lol? thank god im not really afk then! anyway, heres a diagram for u to learn how to be a dancing superstar like me. ![]() I CAN DO THE f***!NG MOONWALK! |
Oct 1 2007, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(flush @ Oct 1 2007, 02:04 PM) ure right. afk does mean away from keyboard. those ppl who are called afk jumpers? arent they at the keyboard spamming the spacebar every few seconds while alt tabbing to view something else? with one hand on another thingy? and you also know they are at their computer spamming the spacebar similiar to what you are doing right? where are they now since the afk system is implemented?and abt alliance buttsecksing me, nope they got a sense of humor they join me in my dance. u didnt read me right. i said i follow the flow of mob, so i got ppl to cover me. but thanks for being concern abt me being buttsecks. all i can say to them is, BRING IT ON! /point target /dance i esp love dancing with druids in bear or moonkin form. being an asshat? that depends on who's perspective. some might say u need to chillax, its only a game. getting banned lol? thank god im not really afk then! anyway, heres a diagram for u to learn how to be a dancing superstar like me. ![]() I CAN DO THE f***!NG MOONWALK! and grats on having a buncha retards to "cover you" instead of reporting your ass to get a banstick. cuz you can pretty much start thanking whoever that puts you on a BG other than cyclone, or perhaps rollin horde faction instead of alliance so i can kill you personally myself. do bear in mind that you folks that give out excuse of "its only a game" are as lame as llamas trying to act funny on stage. totally uninteresting and dull. there are people that plays to win and you are affecting them. again, be thankful ur not horde on BG cyclone, cuz if i ever see an r-tard doing nothing but dancing amongst the flow of mob, that said person can be guaranteed at least a warning letter right in your mailbox or a 3-day suspension. (oh i have people cursing and swearing at me after their ban just to get ban again because they got reported for player harrassment and/or excessive use of foul language) |
Oct 1 2007, 02:21 PM
24,334 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Setapak, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 1 2007, 09:30 AM) you do realize the same exploit can be done by alliance right? I never like to cheat to win and never have to. People just need to use their brains to play.and you also realize that alliance has been exploiting our FW GY/RH GY early cap since the beginning of AV right? (2 years ago until this very day) and since AV afk patch is implemented, horde basically unleashed the very hatred and fury thats been buried deep under all these while, and now you call them cheating? lets grow some brains here ok? well, laugh all you want, but gaining an assload of honor by over 70-80% AV win ratio with almost every AV topping KB and ALL wins are under 20mins excluding for that ONE match that lasted 40ish minutes. when me and my pvp crew went in it was a losing match, we turned the tide over by having 5 of us defending against 20ish alliance at FW gy and the horde eventually pushed to vandaar. losing match became a winning match. lovin AV now. Oh sure, it's your problem that your puny raid let 5-10 alliance slipped through Iceblood for FW/RH in the beginning and your raid starts at YOUR ENTRANCE. This is not exploit. Using bugged game mechanics to skip Marshals for Vanndar is an exploit. Well, I hope other battlegroups has people who could change the way alliance plays and let horde cry even more for losing with exploit. Battlegrounds are being fixed on future patches to make leeching even harder and more bug fixes. This post has been edited by TristanX: Oct 1 2007, 02:26 PM |
Oct 1 2007, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 1 2007, 02:21 PM) I never like to cheat to win and never have to. People just need to use their brains to play. Oh sure, it's your problem that your puny raid let 5-10 alliance slipped through Iceblood for FW/RH in the beginning and your raid starts at YOUR ENTRANCE. This is not exploit. Using bugged game mechanics to skip Marshals for Vanndar is an exploit. Well, I hope other battlegroups has people who could change the way alliance plays and let horde cry even more for losing with exploit. Battlegrounds are being fixed on future patches to make leeching even harder and more bug fixes. QUOTE I never like to cheat to win and never have to. People just need to use their brains to play. anywhere in my quote particularly saying you cheat? QUOTE Oh sure, it's your problem that your puny raid let 5-10 alliance slipped through Iceblood for FW/RH in the beginning and your raid starts at YOUR ENTRANCE. This is not exploit. Using bugged game mechanics to skip Marshals for Vanndar is an exploit. same could be said bout you, its YOUR problem for letting people pulling all the marshals away and leave van alone to die. all you need to do is kill the puller and problem solve. or any healer healing the puller, also problem solve. hell, all you need to do is snare/cc (fear or sheep) the puller for maybe a second or 2 depending on how far the marshals are, and let the marshals kill him and problem solved. with the above said, you still think this is an exploit? or bug? HELL, ALLIANCE CAN DO THE EXACT SAME THING TO HORDE MARSHALS/DREKTHAR. why are you crying over something that can be done yourself? and please DEFINE our entrance. i dont remember FW GY or RH GY being remotely close to our AV cave AT ALL. stormpike is covered with bottlenecks and crap, only way out is the high road and you cant expect every horde to run that path, and EVEN IF you take high road, theres annoying NPCs and ALLIANCE CAVE IS ON THE HIGH ROAD. compare to FW GY? WIDE OPEN FOR THE TAKING, from front left right behind. aid station comparison to dun baldar, hell, ill let YOU figure out the advantages and disadvantages on this. if you even manage to cry about it or cant figure it out, may whatever god you believe in save your soul. QUOTE Well, I hope other battlegroups has people who could change the way alliance plays and let horde cry even more for losing with exploit. as above said, its not an exploit at all and you guys are just being spoiled all too much by EZ wins thanks to horde going stupid and defending the cave. now horde cant do that and actually start winning you guys all resort to crying over an exploit and isnt even an exploit to begin with. |
Oct 1 2007, 02:35 PM
383 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
fixed as in no more free cap of the last gy and no more open second last gy amirite?
Oct 1 2007, 02:53 PM
306 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Your closet |
Hi TristanX,
Here is [Vial Of Tears] dropped from SMV. Guess 1 vial is not enough to contain all your QQ. |
Oct 1 2007, 03:02 PM
Oct 1 2007, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 1 2007, 02:19 PM) and you also know they are at their computer spamming the spacebar similiar to what you are doing right? where are they now since the afk system is implemented? reporting me for dancing? dude have u reported anyone recently? the button says report afk not report /dance. dancing is not a crime, and it so happens to be my passion!and grats on having a buncha retards to "cover you" instead of reporting your ass to get a banstick. cuz you can pretty much start thanking whoever that puts you on a BG other than cyclone, or perhaps rollin horde faction instead of alliance so i can kill you personally myself. do bear in mind that you folks that give out excuse of "its only a game" are as lame as llamas trying to act funny on stage. totally uninteresting and dull. there are people that plays to win and you are affecting them. again, be thankful ur not horde on BG cyclone, cuz if i ever see an r-tard doing nothing but dancing amongst the flow of mob, that said person can be guaranteed at least a warning letter right in your mailbox or a 3-day suspension. (oh i have people cursing and swearing at me after their ban just to get ban again because they got reported for player harrassment and/or excessive use of foul language) dude like i said, u need to chill. i was like u b4, i used to get affected by other players' behaviour alot in BGs. i was a regular hitler in the bgs. u might think the person being a jackass is winning the a$$hole award, but hey, at the end of the day, its their 29.99/2mths and they can play however they like as long as its not against the TOS. QUOTE do bear in mind that you folks that give out excuse of "its only a game" are as lame as llamas trying to act funny on stage. totally uninteresting and dull. there are people that plays to win and you are affecting them. what the hell are u talking abt man? it is only a game. we join the battlegrounds with winning in our minds, but i'm sure we also wanna have fun. every bg i join will have 1 or 2 hitlers trying to run the show. i didnt join the bg to listen to someone tell me how to play my game. if i wanted that, i'd be raiding. at the end of the day, we win and i still have fun. even if we lose, i still had fun. to quote leeroy, "at least i had chicken." fun might be a new concept to u. or maybe winning is ur only source of fun. to each his own. but saying that i'll get reported for dancing?! lol! get real, dude. NO ONE REPORTS THE LORD OF THE FLAMING FEET! Michael Flatley yo! |
Oct 1 2007, 03:49 PM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
OMG ITS JUST AV. JEEEZ GUYS. end caps.
Oct 1 2007, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(flush @ Oct 1 2007, 03:20 PM) reporting me for dancing? dude have u reported anyone recently? the button says report afk not report /dance. dancing is not a crime, and it so happens to be my passion! here letme quote myself:dude like i said, u need to chill. i was like u b4, i used to get affected by other players' behaviour alot in BGs. i was a regular hitler in the bgs. u might think the person being a jackass is winning the a$$hole award, but hey, at the end of the day, its their 29.99/2mths and they can play however they like as long as its not against the TOS. what the hell are u talking abt man? it is only a game. we join the battlegrounds with winning in our minds, but i'm sure we also wanna have fun. every bg i join will have 1 or 2 hitlers trying to run the show. i didnt join the bg to listen to someone tell me how to play my game. if i wanted that, i'd be raiding. at the end of the day, we win and i still have fun. even if we lose, i still had fun. to quote leeroy, "at least i had chicken." fun might be a new concept to u. or maybe winning is ur only source of fun. to each his own. but saying that i'll get reported for dancing?! lol! get real, dude. NO ONE REPORTS THE LORD OF THE FLAMING FEET! Michael Flatley yo! QUOTE you also realize that the only thing you are accomplishing is being an asshat, and if players log a ticket against you, you WILL be suspended right? (exploiting afk system/harrasing players offense and maybe other offenses that could be charged against you) and if theres multiple people logging that very same ticket on you, you're pretty much guaranteed a 3 days suspension at least. and why YES! ive been reporting people all these while. not hard, click bout 4 buttons, and type in report description and player name, and wait for the magic. i may not score all the time and sometimes i still see the same faggot playing, but hey, i dont lose anything. and fyi, im using the manual report for people like you instead of the recently implemented auto afk reporting. and hell, ive been reporting cave defenders before the system is even implemented, doesnt take much effort anyways. just copy pasta from a template and key in the player's name. or use a %target macro to spam their names into the awesome report list. and again, why should i chill? i play to win, nothing more. people like you stand in my way of winning, and i will stop at nothing to get you out of the way. and ive been successful at doing that and i dont see the need to change or "chill". and try reading the TOS again. if its not against the TOS of obstructing/harrassing other players (in this case, me, from winning), and/or exploiting the AFK system (in this case, you actually afk-dancing in a mob crowd and locking urself in combat), i cant see how am i succeeding in banning people or getting people recieving warning letters. and i know that for sure cuz it generated a ton of hate against me when someone logs on from different realms with lvl1 alts cursing me for causing them to get banned/warning letters. and best of all? its THOSE VERY TEARS THAT KEEPS ME GOING FOR MORE. QUOTE we join the battlegrounds with winning in our minds, but i'm sure we also wanna have fun. you got your own definition, i got my own too, and my definition of fun is absolute domination of the opposing force. and i dont know what the hell are you smokin, but i sure want some of it as your delussional if anything i "hitler" on bg channel will guarantee you to listen and follow accordingly. so what you said is really really irrelevant. and if you dont believe in that, roll a new char on cyclone bg and AV with me doing that kinda shit. ill MAKE SURE ur getting a warning letter at least. Added on October 1, 2007, 3:51 pm QUOTE(Kurei @ Oct 1 2007, 03:49 PM) WoW is srs bzness, true story.This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 1 2007, 03:51 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0205sec
5 queries
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:34 PM |