Poor-perty agent ask my race, gender, I filed a complaint against her
samftrmd
Apr 27 2022, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(c64 @ Apr 27 2022, 09:26 AM) Wait... TS is also the guy who opened this thread. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5266532Old, fat, and looking for free piap from "housemaid". Kecian. Lol
superbike
Apr 27 2022, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(sidthesloth @ Apr 27 2022, 08:44 AM) The norm dude the norm. If not rajin then they won't be known as the jews of the east. It all boils down to culture dude aaah masuk bakul angkat sendiri and puji diri sendiri.
Cyberbullies
Apr 27 2022, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(ahpoo @ Apr 27 2022, 08:55 AM) Landlord buat boleh...government of malaysia mahu buat cannot, rasicm, icerd.. landlord uses his own hard earned money to pay 10% down payment and enslaves himself for the next 30 years. government takes money from everyone and only distributes mostly to 1 race. don't confuse private matters with public matters.
homicidal85
Apr 27 2022, 09:29 AM

when rent out property, i try to check their background. i dont profile them based on race.
sekian.
wkn

QUOTE(-H20- @ Apr 27 2022, 07:36 AM) quickly suggest to MIC/MCA/Umno to ask them to enact a law that must rent to certain people! no question asked! their property, your choice! nice. tell them to sign ICERD first then only can talk.
incubus_skj
QUOTE(c64 @ Apr 27 2022, 09:26 AM) Wait... TS is also the guy who opened this thread. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5266532Old, fat, and looking for free piap from "housemaid". Kecian. yer this is why ppl just ask about certain stuff to filter potential tenants easier no need waste time then go view the house liao see this chikopek in real life
halglory
Apr 27 2022, 09:30 AM
sudah 40yo takda rumah sendiri ke TS
wkn
Apr 27 2022, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Apr 27 2022, 09:26 AM) Believe it or not got journal article published trying to refute the claims https://knepublishing.com/index.php/KnE-Soc.../view/4883/9777Scroll down to around the mid part can see the allegations and the refutations Racist Frank swettenham, how can he say that about our prince. angmoh where got racist. they sign ICERD already.
Boldnut
Apr 27 2022, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Apr 27 2022, 09:29 AM) yer this is why ppl just ask about certain stuff to filter potential tenants easier no need waste time then go view the house liao see this chikopek in real life what to do, Landlord tak ada protection by laws, so sendiri filter lor. if TS is a professional working in some MNC, I am sure race wont even matter anymore. besides I never heard many owner racist when owner wanna sell house. Why? because once you sold, not your issue anymore.
zhou.xingxing
Apr 27 2022, 09:43 AM
lmao the title poor-perty agent... but guess who cant buy their own house?
Knnbuccb
Apr 27 2022, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(wkn @ Apr 27 2022, 09:32 AM) angmoh where got racist. they sign ICERD already.  not sure if ICERD existed during frank swettenham's era
RGRaj
Apr 27 2022, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(superbike @ Apr 27 2022, 09:26 AM) buat apa? ive been saying this in other thread. if they discriminate you, just let them be cos they are your master and you been protecting them since ages except for rental properties.  When it comes to this issue, they blow away the competition. Even the govt of Malaysia is no match.
TraderPatel
Apr 27 2022, 09:45 AM
The race/ethnicity question is damn bodoh, how is this a reflection of a good paymaster?? Instead, ill ask for salary slip, and contact number of previous tenants so i can do check. How many and how old are their children because little kids will always do damage to the house. The best tenants are those middle age and no kids. They won't sublet the house nor do they have kids that destroy the house. And because they have lesser financial burden than those familial, will always pay rent on time. But very to find this type of tenants
sexysarah1992
Apr 27 2022, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(Moneylust @ Apr 26 2022, 10:27 PM) Many /k/tards will leap to defend landlords who discriminate while they themselves claim they are being discriminated against. My view is ... if u don't want to be a victim, don't victimise others. So when a property agent asked my race, nationality and gender, claiming the landlord wanted to know .... I email a complaint to the website where her ad was posted with whatsapp proof. Let's see if she can still post her ads in the website after this. Don't want to break her ricebowl by filing a complaint with a regulating body yet. Sekian. No use. At the end of the day up to landlord who they wanna rent to. If they say they dont want chinese , then no chinese. If they say they dont want indian, then no indian. As simple as that.
RGRaj
Apr 27 2022, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 27 2022, 09:43 AM) lmao the title poor-perty agent... but guess who cant buy their own house? How to buy house wen most bought by flippers & prices go up?
sexysarah1992
Apr 27 2022, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(RGRaj @ Apr 26 2022, 10:32 PM) How u break? Its just rental only. Their comm is only 1 month of the rental. U think its alot?
TrialGone
Apr 27 2022, 09:48 AM
Lol, as if TS himself wont ask himself.
Dude if letting prop to others, those are the most basic question. And especially relevant when you living here where oren can complain you for keeping alcohol bottle in fridge.
RGRaj
Apr 27 2022, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Apr 27 2022, 09:47 AM) How u break? Its just rental only. Their comm is only 1 month of the rental. U think its alot? TS said if she gets blacklisted then she won't be able to promote her services in those type of websites.
Knnbuccb
Apr 27 2022, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Apr 27 2022, 09:47 AM) How u break? Its just rental only. Their comm is only 1 month of the rental. U think its alot? lmao, what a question. if u report to the right people she can get banned from doing it
sexysarah1992
Apr 27 2022, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(RGRaj @ Apr 27 2022, 09:49 AM) TS said if she gets blacklisted then she won't be able to promote her services in those type of websites. It will never happen cuz asking for tenant profile is not an offence and never will be.