Ativa vs Persona

TSBlackblade0303
post Apr 19 2022, 09:42 PM, updated 4y ago

139 posts

Haiyaaaa, want to buy new car, but don’t know which to choose between these 2 (yes I know they are from different segments haha) test driven both cars, love the drivers’ sight and driving feel of Ativa but the rear seat space macam abit small, love the feel and interior of persona exec but the FC / after service of proton worries me..

Debating between Ativa X spec and Proton Persona exec, which one to get?
(Mainly city drive, maybe once in a while go on cuti cuti malaysia only)

metalfire
post Apr 19 2022, 10:08 PM

1,309 posts

both also don't get ... get Myvi king instead.
BL98
post Apr 19 2022, 10:08 PM

743 posts

Persona for the boot space and driving quality. Sat in grab car before, feels much more comfortable than bezza.

Ativa for RV and ease of maintenance.
BL98
post Apr 19 2022, 10:09 PM

743 posts

Or just wait for new Alza, heard will launch after Raya 2022.
dares
post Apr 19 2022, 10:11 PM

834 posts

For the price of a base (X spec) Ativa you can get a Premium Persona, not sure why you only thinking of exec spec Persona.

So you have to ask yourself...do you want to stare at a blank steering and infotainment from the 2000s when you are in the car?

But if FC and aftersales concern you so much, just get a Myvi AV.
TSBlackblade0303
post Apr 19 2022, 10:38 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Apr 19 2022, 10:08 PM)
X suka myvi hahah

QUOTE(BL98 @ Apr 19 2022, 10:09 PM)
Or just wait for new Alza, heard will launch after Raya 2022.
Heard that new Alza might be around 70k? Out of budget abit ha

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 19 2022, 10:11 PM)
For the price of a base (X spec) Ativa you can get a Premium Persona, not sure why you only thinking of exec spec Persona.

So you have to ask yourself...do you want to stare at a blank steering and infotainment from the 2000s when you are in the car?

But if FC and aftersales concern you so much, just get a Myvi AV.
Cuz wanna try SUV but budget only allow up to X spec and premiun persona super duper long queue TT.. plan to upgrade infotainment if really getting ativa x spec, just wondering the steering can upgrade also (upgrade with buttons)? Haha myvi not my cup of tea sad.gif

ktek
post Apr 19 2022, 10:41 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

aim city & vious. got rear seat got boot. no worry fc
no worry sc
TSBlackblade0303
post Apr 19 2022, 10:50 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 19 2022, 10:41 PM)
aim city & vious. got rear seat got boot. no worry fc
no worry sc
Out of budget oh.. haha
ktek
post Apr 19 2022, 11:00 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

then collect fund first. rather than buy now regret later on
littlefire
post Apr 20 2022, 10:32 AM

2,736 posts

If want bigger space better wait for the new Alza or Toyota Avanza rebadge. Heard coming soon.
hungrygodzilla
post Apr 20 2022, 04:03 PM

456 posts

My family have a older gen persona (i think at least 5 years already?) and the Ativa advance. Personally I will pick persona, mainly because it feels more stable when driving. Also the driving and seating position is better for my size and my build. Somehow Ativa feels a bit awkward for the seating and steering position.

Ativa's perks are the advance safety features, but since im no the primary driver, and i seldom drive it, i don't know what is the real world exp is like so no comment on that.
cempedaklife
post Apr 20 2022, 08:58 PM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

Persona. At least to me. What car you are driving now? Must change car now ke?
kualaloco79
post Apr 21 2022, 09:01 AM

i'm 178cm tall and i can tell you ativa & persona have a small leg room at the back. surprisingly myvi is much more spacious. better ambik king.
DS51
post Apr 21 2022, 12:36 PM

495 posts

adas very important for city driving. go find one with it, no matter what car brand. Its compulsory requirement like dashcam. as so many driver driving like monyet in city.

abubin
post Apr 21 2022, 03:13 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 19 2022, 11:00 PM)
then collect fund first. rather than buy now regret later on
It's all about expectations. Both cars are proven to be reliable and bang for bucks. I have bought Saga before and sure, quality is not that good but it's expected for the price I paid. Throughout the years I owned it, never gave me any problems. No regrets.
ktek
post Apr 21 2022, 03:21 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(kualaloco79 @ Apr 21 2022, 09:01 AM)
i'm 178cm tall and i can tell you ativa & persona have a small leg room at the back. surprisingly myvi is much more spacious. better ambik king.
+1 best valuest choice
Bossku_Johor
post Apr 21 2022, 03:23 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Apr 19 2022, 10:08 PM)
agreed...maibi is the best
Roman Catholic
post Apr 21 2022, 03:37 PM

3,520 posts

Just met my client and he was singing praises for his brand new Ativa. Full tank 550+kms. Betul ka ?
leon898
post Apr 21 2022, 04:45 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Blackblade0303 @ Apr 19 2022, 09:42 PM)
Haiyaaaa, want to buy new car, but don’t know which to choose between these 2 (yes I know they are from different segments haha) test driven both cars, love the drivers’ sight and driving feel of Ativa but the rear seat space macam abit small, love the feel and interior of persona exec  but the FC / after service of proton worries me..

if mainly city drive better look elsewhere....or go to 2nd market.

SleeplessEyes
post Apr 21 2022, 05:34 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 21 2022, 03:37 PM)
Just met my client and he was singing praises for his brand new Ativa. Full tank 550+kms. Betul ka ?
Last month I drove from KL all the way to KT in my little Axia.
I managed around 470km and the light has yet to come out. Pump 26l. Driving around 110 sometimes 120. Manual.
Came back I managed 500km and the light came out. Pump around 25l

If I were to drive below 100 I am confident can go slightly more than 500. But who doesn't love to speed.

And BTW Axia fuel tank capacity is just 3 Litres smaller than Ativa.
Engine wise. It's the same.. Except mine doesn't have turbo.

ktek
post Apr 21 2022, 06:46 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 21 2022, 03:37 PM)
who tank how much/ how many litter of 95/ 97 he uses
Roman Catholic
post Apr 21 2022, 07:51 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Apr 21 2022, 05:34 PM)
Last month I drove from KL all the way to KT in my little Axia.
I managed around 470km and the light has yet to come out. Pump 26l. Driving around 110 sometimes 120. Manual.
Came back I managed 500km and the light came out. Pump around 25l

If I were to drive below 100 I am confident can go slightly more than 500. But who doesn't love to speed.

And BTW Axia fuel tank capacity is just 3 Litres smaller than Ativa.
Engine wise. It's the same.. Except mine doesn't have turbo.
Wow those are very good FC figures.

Scotty Kilmer dislikes turbo. Bro., you've made a smart decision.
Roman Catholic
post Apr 21 2022, 07:57 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 21 2022, 06:46 PM)
who tank how much/ how many litter of 95/ 97 he uses
Sorry I didn't ask further cause Ative was never able to capture my interest. So until today I have never bothered to go to the showroom even to look at or see the Ativa. Just amaze with those figures.

However bro. SleeplessEyes was able to get very close mileage also in his Axia, that has the same engine with the Ativa. So better bro. SleeplessEyes fill you in on the details for comparison purposes.

I will ask my client again, when I meet him the next time.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Apr 21 2022, 07:58 PM
dogbert_chew
post Apr 21 2022, 08:49 PM

1,565 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 21 2022, 07:57 PM)
Just amaze with those figures.

However bro. SleeplessEyes was able to get very close mileage also in his Axia, that has the same engine with the Ativa. So better bro. SleeplessEyes fill you in on the details for comparison purposes.

I drive Axia E manual and my daughter's Ativa quite regularly.
Can't compare NA vs Turbo even if the engine classification is similar due to different tune lugging different chassis weight.
And we are talking about different transmission as well ya.

Here are my avg fc for city/ highway KM/liter driving alone
Axia manual 14-15 / 17-18
Ativa CVT 13-14/ 14-16

Highway is KL-Seremban i usually cruise ard 140kmh
Roman Catholic
post Apr 21 2022, 08:53 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Apr 21 2022, 08:49 PM)
I drive Axia E manual and my daughter's Ativa quite regularly.
Can't compare NA vs Turbo even if the engine classification is similar due to different tune lugging different chassis weight.
And we are talking about different transmission as well ya.

Here are my avg fc for city/ highway KM/liter driving alone
Axia manual 14-15 / 17-18
Ativa CVT 13-14/ 14-16

Highway is KL-Seremban i usually cruise ard 140kmh
Oh yeah sorry, I forgot to add my client was comparing his wife's new Ativa to his existing Camry, the previous generation. Perhaps that is why he is really happy with the Ativa. 😊

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Apr 21 2022, 08:53 PM
TSBlackblade0303
post Apr 21 2022, 11:08 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 20 2022, 08:58 PM)
Persona. At least to me. What car you are driving now? Must change car now ke?
Not driving a car now, riding a motorbike only haha. Need to get a car sooner or later, am thinking to get before sst haha..
Roman Catholic
post Apr 22 2022, 09:27 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Blackblade0303 @ Apr 21 2022, 11:08 PM)
Not driving a car now, riding a motorbike only haha. Need to get a car sooner or later, am thinking to get before sst haha..
Being a rider will definately make you a better driver later.
hungrygodzilla
post Apr 22 2022, 11:03 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 21 2022, 08:53 PM)
Oh yeah sorry, I forgot to add my client was comparing his wife's new Ativa to his existing Camry, the previous generation. Perhaps that is why he is really happy with the Ativa. 😊
I'll pay a bit more for petrol just to drive and sit in a Camry.
TSBlackblade0303
post Apr 22 2022, 09:18 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 22 2022, 09:27 AM)
Being a rider will definately make you a better driver later.
Heyyyy I’m a good driver even before I’m a rider okayyyy XDDD
djandrew
post Apr 29 2022, 10:11 AM

236 posts

persona pls
dogbert_chew
post Apr 29 2022, 10:27 AM

1,565 posts

Booked which one ?
TSBlackblade0303
post May 4 2022, 08:35 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Apr 29 2022, 10:27 AM)
Booked which one ?
Ativa x spec hah, now have to wait car :/
jimmylim85
post May 6 2022, 08:35 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

Persona Premium, have a better handling besides the 2022 facelift Premium spec interior feels premium too. The boot space of Persona is way larger than Ativa does. Persona 510 litre vs Ativa 369 litre.
radi0head
post May 6 2022, 08:46 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

Haiyaaaa, want to buy new car, but don’t know which to choose between these 2 (yes I know they are from different segments haha) test driven both cars, love the drivers’ sight and driving feel of Ativa but the rear seat space macam abit small, love the feel and interior of persona exec  but the FC / after service of proton worries me..

Not going to even consider Myvi AV ?
You gets all the safety sense thingy.
Good FC.
All cars got pros and cons...

See can you accept the cons more or the pros more...

Prioritize you priority, then you can know what you want.
Don't buy just because of you wanted to buy if budget is in the talk here.
It's not a 1 off payment but a long term payment.

romuluz777
post May 6 2022, 08:55 AM

2,220 posts

Both are extremely ugly cars. I would pick the Ativa though, its more practical and turbo-charged.
TSBlackblade0303
post May 6 2022, 11:14 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ May 6 2022, 08:35 AM)
Persona Premium, have a better handling besides the 2022 facelift Premium spec interior feels premium too. The boot space of Persona is way larger than Ativa does. Persona 510 litre vs Ativa 369 litre.
Surprisingly family tried both persona and ativa, all said ativa more comfortable at the back.. hence the selection haha

QUOTE(radi0head @ May 6 2022, 08:46 AM)
Not going to even consider Myvi AV ?
You gets all the safety sense thingy.
Good FC.
All cars got pros and cons...

See can you accept the cons more or the pros more...

Prioritize you priority, then you can know what you want.
Don't buy just because of you wanted to buy if budget is in the talk here.
It's not a 1 off payment but a long term payment.
Agree to your point.. myvi out of the list because not enough boot space haha.. it’s a good car I’d say
myteam94
post May 9 2022, 02:54 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Blackblade0303 @ May 6 2022, 11:14 PM)
Surprisingly family tried both persona and ativa, all said ativa more comfortable at the back.. hence the selection haha
Agree to your point.. myvi out of the list because not enough boot space haha.. it’s a good car I’d say
prolly because ativa is higher where persona is lowered. Hence your family prefer ativa.

As an ativa co-owner (wife car), i definitely still love driving my preve..hahaha
even my wife have to agree on it.

daily driving it and city driving, ativa is alright due to it small city car but on highway, not the greatest.
already install some stabilizer bar just to keep it stabile around corner.

preve still the best on highway and twisty road.

enjoy your ativa!

- do soundproofing (that 3cyl really annoying when getting up speed)
- stabilizer bar
- if can, change the headunit to android player
Bossku_Johor
post May 9 2022, 02:55 PM

146 posts

go for the god car , king of the highway, u will never regret it.
kidmad
post May 9 2022, 03:04 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Blackblade0303 @ May 6 2022, 11:14 PM)
then why not bigger like exora.. hahaha from HRV + JAZZ > Exora quiet a big changed.. after driving it for a couple of weeks i can tell you:
1) the exora is more comfortable for family
2) besides of the punch CVT gearbox noise the NVM is so much improved.. i was impressed! PS: i never test drive before buying the car was expecting worse
3) handles better as well considering it's an MPV of course the Jazz is just so nimble for it to beat but this big car doesn't dissapoint

PS: not downgrading incase you ask just a temp car until proton came out with their Geely MPV or the X90. Booked the X70 standard but they refuse to sell to me.. so i also kuai lan dorwan that. LOL
BravoZeroTwo
post May 9 2022, 09:43 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 9 2022, 04:04 PM)
then why not bigger like exora.. hahaha from HRV + JAZZ > Exora quiet a big changed.. after driving it for a couple of weeks i can tell you:
2) besides of the punch CVT gearbox noise the NVM is so much improved.. i was impressed! PS: i never test drive before buying the car was expecting worse
3) handles better as well considering it's an MPV of course the Jazz is just so nimble for it to beat but this big car doesn't dissapoint

PS: not downgrading incase you ask just a temp car until proton came out with their Geely MPV or the X90. Booked the X70 standard but they refuse to sell to me.. so i also kuai lan dorwan that. LOL
How bad is the Punch gearbox? Highway 110km/h how is the rpm ? What's the purchase price now?
kidmad
post May 9 2022, 10:16 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ May 9 2022, 09:43 PM)
How bad is the Punch gearbox? Highway 110km/h how is the rpm ? What's the purchase price now?
110km/h 2.5k.. much better than my mum's 1.6 saga.. the acceleration just have some noise but barrable.
TSBlackblade0303
post May 9 2022, 10:31 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ May 9 2022, 02:54 PM)
prolly because ativa is higher where persona is lowered. Hence your family prefer ativa.

As an ativa co-owner (wife car), i definitely still love driving my preve..hahaha
even my wife have to agree on it.

daily driving it and city driving, ativa is alright due to it small city car but on highway, not the greatest.
already install some stabilizer bar just to keep it stabile around corner.

preve still the best on highway and twisty road.

enjoy your ativa!

- do soundproofing (that 3cyl really annoying when getting up speed)
- stabilizer bar
- if can, change the headunit to android player
yesss, so gonna change the headunit haha, did you changed your wife's ativa radio? if so, any recommendation for a good and budget one hehe?

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 9 2022, 03:04 PM)

Exora too big for me haha, fetch family once in a while only, but i do agree that it is more comfortable for family tho
BravoZeroTwo
post May 9 2022, 10:50 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 9 2022, 11:16 PM)
110km/h 2.5k.. much better than my mum's 1.6 saga.. the acceleration just have some noise but barrable.
How much you bought the Exora for ? How's the turbo CFE engine, did Proton make any improvement on it?
kidmad
post May 10 2022, 07:30 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ May 9 2022, 10:50 PM)
How much you bought the Exora for ? How's the turbo CFE engine, did Proton make any improvement on it?
i can't tell compared to the older gens but this unit I'm driving pretty good.. rm66k all in.. including insurance and all.
cempedaklife
post May 10 2022, 09:15 AM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 10 2022, 07:30 AM)
i can't tell compared to the older gens but this unit I'm driving pretty good.. rm66k all in.. including insurance and all.
Great to hear from you about this.
Exora is definitely a bargain at current price point. The only common sticky issue is the och. And proton still cant fix it.

I've recommended to my friends as well. Especially those who have bigger family and want to keep the car cost down.
anakkk
post May 10 2022, 09:30 AM

2,116 posts

how deep is your pocket
kidmad
post May 10 2022, 10:28 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 10 2022, 09:15 AM)
Great to hear from you about this.
Exora is definitely a bargain at current price point. The only common sticky issue is the och. And proton still cant fix it.

I've recommended to my friends as well. Especially those who have bigger family and want to keep the car cost down.
yeah... OCH indeed the main headache but its a mixed bag.. anyway within warranty period just change the hose once after warranty will custom it.
cempedaklife
post May 10 2022, 11:41 AM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 10 2022, 10:28 AM)
yeah... OCH indeed the main headache but its a mixed bag.. anyway within warranty period just change the hose once after warranty will custom it.
yeah agree...
just that changing is not the problem.
the problem if the hassle if it really happens (tow truck, wait for part, the mess, etc).

anyway. for that price, as long as aware, that's really a good deal still laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
myteam94
post May 10 2022, 11:55 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(Blackblade0303 @ May 9 2022, 10:31 PM)
yesss, so gonna change the headunit haha, did you changed your wife's ativa radio? if so, any recommendation for a good and budget one hehe?
Exora too big for me haha, fetch family once in a while only, but i do agree that it is more comfortable for family tho
For my wife car, no yet since I just did the stabilizer bar

probably I'll go android unit with a budget of RM1.5k.. still surveying at the moment. I do join Ativa FB group to see other owner option.

I need that android Auto and Apple Carplay feature, the mirrorlink function kinda clunky and sucks some time. ranting.gif ranting.gif

dogbert_chew
post May 10 2022, 02:29 PM

1,565 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ May 10 2022, 11:55 AM)

probably I'll go android unit with a budget of RM1.5k.. still surveying at the moment. I do join Ativa FB group to see other owner option.

My daughter Ativa X also need andriod unit baget 1K still looking.

But it is interesting to read about the bars, you installed front strut or rear stabilizer ? How is the difference after ?

Sorry to hijack thread.
myteam94
post May 10 2022, 02:36 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ May 10 2022, 02:29 PM)

But it is interesting to read about the bars, you installed front strut or rear stabilizer ? How is the difference after ?

Sorry to hijack thread.
i install both front strut and rear stabilizer bar

frankly speaking the difference is alright especially ativa is a compact SUV although it does help in handling around corner

i drove up Genting before install and after install, i can say that the body roll did reduce and car a bit stable handling those tight corner. Now I'm confident to throw the car around abit. sweat.gif sweat.gif

danielmckey
post May 10 2022, 02:40 PM

1,053 posts

Every people has different taste. I never impress P2 until now. P1 still okay. When i even compare car like you between Myvi & Persona, i will go for Persona. Not because it was good car or economically save petrol but rather comfortable than Myvi. Some say Ativa similar to Axia or Myvi. This will be a laugh.

You better try your own sense & own pocket money rather get other people opinion some say this or that good. All nonsense.
usop8290
post May 10 2022, 03:13 PM

998 posts

ativa for relaxing city drive. the little turbocharged helps a lot at lower speed.

persona if you into the driving dynamics. proton ride and handling.

go test drive both and see what fit your criteria.
TSBlackblade0303
post May 10 2022, 11:16 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ May 10 2022, 11:55 AM)

I need that android Auto and Apple Carplay feature, the mirrorlink function kinda clunky and sucks some time.  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
Yes apple CarPlay! Saw someone recommended Teyes CC3, but man! The price is 😌🤔😗

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ May 10 2022, 02:29 PM)

Sorry to hijack thread.
Hi sir, mind me asking how long was the waiting period for the X variant, and did you managed to choose your own colour?

adamhzm90
post May 11 2022, 01:40 AM

1,389 posts

Ativa as family car?

Confirm wanna upgrade in 2 to 3 yrs time due to bootspace
dogbert_chew
post May 11 2022, 07:32 AM

1,565 posts

QUOTE(Blackblade0303 @ May 10 2022, 11:16 PM)

Hi sir, mind me asking how long was the waiting period for the X variant, and did you managed to choose your own colour?
Ard 2months and yes select colour. But my daughter bought last year from Perodua Sentral PJ
lowpro
post May 11 2022, 08:47 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ May 9 2022, 10:50 PM)
The NVH of the latest ones are much better than my 2019 Preve which has already gotten the last improvements before the model was ended. In terms of the turbo engine, it is very smooth but there is a wee bit of lag which the driver will get used to and will know how to compensate for in daily driving.
lowpro
post May 11 2022, 08:57 AM

180 posts

The Ativa is decent for city use. Can't expect the handling to be good. The engine noise is really loud and will need to be soundproofed to keep it at a bearable level. Still, the daughter likes it...but for a family car, the Persona will make better sense. More comfort, better NVH, way bigger boot space.

But like someone else said, I still prefer driving my Preve 2019.
BravoZeroTwo
post May 11 2022, 05:55 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ May 11 2022, 09:47 AM)
The NVH of the latest ones are much better than my 2019 Preve which has already gotten the last improvements before the model was ended. In terms of the turbo engine, it is very smooth but there is a wee bit of lag which the driver will get used to and will know how to compensate for in daily driving.
Thanks. Didn't know that the Preve last production was in 2019.
amscouzach57
post May 11 2022, 06:43 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ May 11 2022, 05:55 PM)
Thanks. Didn't know that the Preve last production was in 2019.
It came with 17 inch wheels & black roof, if I'm not mistaken
jimmylim85
post May 11 2022, 08:16 PM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Blackblade0303 @ May 10 2022, 11:16 PM)
Yes apple CarPlay! Saw someone recommended Teyes CC3, but man! The price is 😌🤔😗
I bought an 9” android player from shopee for RM 760 which uses exact Teyes CC3 firmware. 8 core processor 3GB ram 32 ROM with 4G modem built-in, dual band WiFi
TSBlackblade0303
post May 11 2022, 11:17 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ May 11 2022, 08:16 PM)
I bought an 9” android player from shopee for RM 760 which uses exact Teyes CC3 firmware. 8 core processor 3GB ram 32 ROM with 4G modem built-in, dual band WiFi
mind sharing the brand / link sir?
lowpro
post May 12 2022, 08:32 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ May 11 2022, 06:43 PM)
Black roof was a few months before my batch which was the absolutely last batch produced for Spanco. They however rejected the batch in favour of the Persona so, a whole bunch of silver, non-black roof units were released to the public in 2019.
jimmylim85
post May 12 2022, 09:38 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Blackblade0303 @ May 11 2022, 11:17 PM)
mind sharing the brand / link sir?
https://shopee.com.my/product/51249843/6569...38-1652319340.9

The last I seen only left 10” model. Normally 9” fit most conversion kit without blocking aircond vent.

Most important criteria android player below RM 1K must have 4G modem as you can use Waze independent. The android player support wireless AppleCarPlay too
Yapmy
post May 13 2022, 08:52 PM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

If you tested or sat in both before, you will immediately notice that the Ativa has a way more comfortable and refine ride. The droning sound from the Persona at cruising speed is also something to take note.

This post has been edited by Yapmy: May 13 2022, 08:53 PM
myteam94
post May 16 2022, 12:07 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Yapmy @ May 13 2022, 08:52 PM)
If you tested or sat in both before, you will immediately notice that the Ativa has a way more comfortable and refine ride. The droning sound from the Persona at cruising speed is also something to take note.
Personally, I've tested Ativa, X50, myvi Gen 3.1 and Persona.

Persona droning do have but it is not as loud as Ativa drone + engine noise (3cycl issue). Already install door sound damping and engine insulator, now the noise slightly reduce compared to stock.

x50,myvi and persona are more comfortable ride in general where ativa for city driving is okay but highway and bumpy road, not so.

I chose ativa for my wife mainly because it is a compact SUV and easier to drive around town. That time myvi D-CVT haven't confirm release yet so just take ativa lo. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
as long wife satisfy with her car.

BravoZeroTwo
post May 19 2022, 12:40 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ May 11 2022, 07:43 PM)

0.0491sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:20 AM