4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Ativa vs Persona

TSBlackblade0303
post Apr 19 2022, 09:42 PM, updated 4y ago

139 posts

Haiyaaaa, want to buy new car, but don’t know which to choose between these 2 (yes I know they are from different segments haha) test driven both cars, love the drivers’ sight and driving feel of Ativa but the rear seat space macam abit small, love the feel and interior of persona exec but the FC / after service of proton worries me..

Debating between Ativa X spec and Proton Persona exec, which one to get?
(Mainly city drive, maybe once in a while go on cuti cuti malaysia only)

metalfire
post Apr 19 2022, 10:08 PM

1,303 posts

both also don't get ... get Myvi king instead.
BL98
post Apr 19 2022, 10:08 PM

743 posts

Persona for the boot space and driving quality. Sat in grab car before, feels much more comfortable than bezza.

Ativa for RV and ease of maintenance.
BL98
post Apr 19 2022, 10:09 PM

743 posts

Or just wait for new Alza, heard will launch after Raya 2022.
dares
post Apr 19 2022, 10:11 PM

834 posts

For the price of a base (X spec) Ativa you can get a Premium Persona, not sure why you only thinking of exec spec Persona.

So you have to ask yourself...do you want to stare at a blank steering and infotainment from the 2000s when you are in the car?

But if FC and aftersales concern you so much, just get a Myvi AV.
TSBlackblade0303
post Apr 19 2022, 10:38 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Apr 19 2022, 10:08 PM)
X suka myvi hahah

QUOTE(BL98 @ Apr 19 2022, 10:09 PM)
Or just wait for new Alza, heard will launch after Raya 2022.
Heard that new Alza might be around 70k? Out of budget abit ha

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 19 2022, 10:11 PM)
For the price of a base (X spec) Ativa you can get a Premium Persona, not sure why you only thinking of exec spec Persona.

So you have to ask yourself...do you want to stare at a blank steering and infotainment from the 2000s when you are in the car?

But if FC and aftersales concern you so much, just get a Myvi AV.
Cuz wanna try SUV but budget only allow up to X spec and premiun persona super duper long queue TT.. plan to upgrade infotainment if really getting ativa x spec, just wondering the steering can upgrade also (upgrade with buttons)? Haha myvi not my cup of tea sad.gif

ktek
post Apr 19 2022, 10:41 PM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

aim city & vious. got rear seat got boot. no worry fc
no worry sc
TSBlackblade0303
post Apr 19 2022, 10:50 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 19 2022, 10:41 PM)
aim city & vious. got rear seat got boot. no worry fc
no worry sc
Out of budget oh.. haha
ktek
post Apr 19 2022, 11:00 PM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

then collect fund first. rather than buy now regret later on
littlefire
post Apr 20 2022, 10:32 AM

2,731 posts

If want bigger space better wait for the new Alza or Toyota Avanza rebadge. Heard coming soon.
hungrygodzilla
post Apr 20 2022, 04:03 PM

456 posts

My family have a older gen persona (i think at least 5 years already?) and the Ativa advance. Personally I will pick persona, mainly because it feels more stable when driving. Also the driving and seating position is better for my size and my build. Somehow Ativa feels a bit awkward for the seating and steering position.

Ativa's perks are the advance safety features, but since im no the primary driver, and i seldom drive it, i don't know what is the real world exp is like so no comment on that.
cempedaklife
post Apr 20 2022, 08:58 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

Persona. At least to me. What car you are driving now? Must change car now ke?
kualaloco79
post Apr 21 2022, 09:01 AM

i'm 178cm tall and i can tell you ativa & persona have a small leg room at the back. surprisingly myvi is much more spacious. better ambik king.
DS51
post Apr 21 2022, 12:36 PM

495 posts

adas very important for city driving. go find one with it, no matter what car brand. Its compulsory requirement like dashcam. as so many driver driving like monyet in city.

abubin
post Apr 21 2022, 03:13 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 19 2022, 11:00 PM)
then collect fund first. rather than buy now regret later on
It's all about expectations. Both cars are proven to be reliable and bang for bucks. I have bought Saga before and sure, quality is not that good but it's expected for the price I paid. Throughout the years I owned it, never gave me any problems. No regrets.
ktek
post Apr 21 2022, 03:21 PM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

QUOTE(kualaloco79 @ Apr 21 2022, 09:01 AM)
i'm 178cm tall and i can tell you ativa & persona have a small leg room at the back. surprisingly myvi is much more spacious. better ambik king.
+1 best valuest choice
Bossku_Johor
post Apr 21 2022, 03:23 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Apr 19 2022, 10:08 PM)
agreed...maibi is the best
Roman Catholic
post Apr 21 2022, 03:37 PM

3,520 posts

Just met my client and he was singing praises for his brand new Ativa. Full tank 550+kms. Betul ka ?
leon898
post Apr 21 2022, 04:45 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Blackblade0303 @ Apr 19 2022, 09:42 PM)
Haiyaaaa, want to buy new car, but don’t know which to choose between these 2 (yes I know they are from different segments haha) test driven both cars, love the drivers’ sight and driving feel of Ativa but the rear seat space macam abit small, love the feel and interior of persona exec  but the FC / after service of proton worries me..

Debating between Ativa X spec and Proton Persona exec, which one to get?
(Mainly city drive, maybe once in a while go on cuti cuti malaysia only)
if mainly city drive better look elsewhere....or go to 2nd market.

SleeplessEyes
post Apr 21 2022, 05:34 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 21 2022, 03:37 PM)
Just met my client and he was singing praises for his brand new Ativa. Full tank 550+kms. Betul ka ?
Last month I drove from KL all the way to KT in my little Axia.
I managed around 470km and the light has yet to come out. Pump 26l. Driving around 110 sometimes 120. Manual.
Came back I managed 500km and the light came out. Pump around 25l

If I were to drive below 100 I am confident can go slightly more than 500. But who doesn't love to speed.

And BTW Axia fuel tank capacity is just 3 Litres smaller than Ativa.
Engine wise. It's the same.. Except mine doesn't have turbo.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:48 PM