Grab auto deduct, how come, grab

TSkeong_boy
post Apr 12 2022, 11:30 AM, updated 4y ago

165 posts

Wanna ask, did any of you subscript to grabunlimited and experience grab auto deduct even thought the option was untick? This is the screenshot of the option, am I looking at the wrong place?
The amount is not much la, but on the other hand, if I didn't tick it, then it still takes my money, macam not betul je.

loki
post Apr 12 2022, 11:37 AM

2,109 posts

active lah. you gotta go cancel plan...
jycy98
post Apr 12 2022, 11:38 AM

99 posts

If ur grab wallet have enough balance will auto renew.

That option is when your grab wallet dont have enough balance, they will auto top up ur grab wallet and renew subscription.
TSkeong_boy
post Apr 12 2022, 11:47 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(loki @ Apr 12 2022, 11:37 AM)
active lah. you gotta go cancel plan...
Ya, I know it's active, but where to find the option to auto disable it

QUOTE(jycy98 @ Apr 12 2022, 11:38 AM)
If ur grab wallet have enough balance will auto renew.

That option is when your grab wallet dont have enough balance, they will auto top up ur grab wallet and renew subscription.
Ahhh, I see, that makes sense. So safe to say, once subscript, it will auto credit. Only option is to cancel before the subscription.
nate_nightroad
post Apr 12 2022, 11:55 AM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

Diu. Auto debit means will top up your wallet to pay the subscription. So if you no money in wallet they automatically add money from cc and then pay the subscription

0.01 only for grab unlimited dont kiasu
TSkeong_boy
post Apr 12 2022, 12:02 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Apr 12 2022, 11:55 AM)
Diu. Auto debit means will top up your wallet to pay the subscription. So if you no money in wallet they automatically add money from cc and then pay the subscription

0.01 only for grab unlimited dont kiasu
Haha, my bad, didn't click in to read properly. I immediately assume that's the option to disable auto subscription. The first one was 0.01, now is seoncd one d, 4.99. I know it's not much. I just thought that I disable it but it will still deducted.
mcdonald13
post Apr 12 2022, 12:08 PM

224 posts

view plan, cancel subscription, done
nate_nightroad
post Apr 12 2022, 01:04 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

QUOTE(keong_boy @ Apr 12 2022, 12:02 PM)
Haha, my bad, didn't click in to read properly. I immediately assume that's the option to disable auto subscription. The first one was 0.01, now is seoncd one d, 4.99. I know it's not much. I just thought that I disable it but it will still deducted.
Eh mine after 2 months still 0.01 wo
AdisonMak
post Apr 12 2022, 01:31 PM

168 posts

Account (Bottom Right) > Subscriptions > My Subscriptions (Cancel from here)
chuan1961
post Apr 13 2022, 07:51 PM

335 posts

haha. read the fine print.

0.0180sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:43 PM