Buying property in Sabah & sarwak, lets discuss

SUSsniperz
post Jan 27 2015, 10:40 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(phengeon @ Jul 27 2013, 12:40 PM)
Kuching is a lovely place to stay but not for investment.  Cap appreciation is slow n rental yield is damn low no matter landed or high rise. Not really worth for west malaysian to invest property here. If really wanna invest in kuching probably commercial like shophouse is relatively better rental yield. U may be shocked to know dat almost all are leasehold n most of it only 60 yrs. Hard to find even 99 yrs title.. ; (
QUOTE(edyek @ Jul 27 2013, 12:50 PM)
If one has some cash in hand say RM 100-500k (some area is still relatively cheap), one is better off in buying land in Sarawak (for sarawakian). Be it 1 acre or 10 acres. Dont say no cash lah... One go buy a RM 600k semi-D one also need RM 60k cash lah... Or RM 1 mil shoplot with RM 150-200k downpayment.

Since the development power is there, one land will appreciate in a faster rate and return of investment is big. Especially if one decide to go for JV option with developer.

A close friend bought RM 3mil vacant land at sub-urban area in Sibu (around 6 acres @ around RM 500k per acre). Reputable developer offer 2 units of shoplot per acre which it total up to be 12 units. Estimate pre-launch price for the shoplot is RM1mil+. Thats minimum RM 12mil guaranteed return. However, he end up rejecting the offer because the offer was too low.

Let scale it down to much smaller scale. RM 300k for 6 acres @ RM 50k per acre (possible to purchase this price at Sibu, Kemuyang area). Contra 1 unit of single-storey terrace @ RM 150k (worst case scenario). Add up to be RM 900k worth.

Even with RM 50-100k, one can own a small piece of land and start from there.

Edit:
Of course this is another type of strategy in accumulating wealth, not saying  that it suit everyones appetite.
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Jul 31 2013, 08:20 AM)
If you are planning to get some rental yield, better that you buy an apartment then rent out..

Your rental yield shrinks when you buy a higher-price property..

For example, if you buy a double terrace at a price of RM500,000, you rented out for RM1,200 per month, at the end of the year, you only get back RM14,400 (3% yield only per annum).

But if you buy an apartment at RM80,000, you rented out for RM400 per month, at the end of the year, you get back RM4,800 (6% rental yield per annum).

All example is meant for situations where the location is still not bad..

Sometimes it is better not to look at the summation of total RM you can get, but based on the Rental Yield..
I have a better property internationally known. Can introduce you if locals. PM me. thumbup.gif
SUSsniperz
post Feb 5 2015, 09:38 PM

2,464 posts

West Malaysians or East Malaysians can invest too!

PM me for more information. It's anywhere and I'm offering overseas property that's affordable. Interested, just PM me. Limited PERIOD ONLY!!! It's a good chance.

0.0174sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:08 AM