English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

KennRicky
post Jun 23 2022, 07:28 PM

103 posts

Btw, more and more feel like Pellistri and Amad is another wrong buying like Obertan and Bebe.

That is why I said better sell now rather than releasing for free.

Even playing in Alaves and Rangers also cannot get regular playing time. It really sum up the situation.
KennRicky
post Jun 24 2022, 10:51 PM

103 posts

Btw, Ajax can survive next season ke?

In: None
Out: Ten Hag the coach, Haller, Gravenberch, Mazraoui
Possible Out: Lisandro Martinez, Antony

Semua out punya players 1st eleven man.

Suggest them to take Martial, Maguire, and AWB.
Oh, and Andrea Peirera. Topkek.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Jun 24 2022, 10:55 PM
KennRicky
post Jun 27 2022, 11:04 PM

103 posts

I will be more than disappointed toward Ten Hag if this is real.
Even by watching past matches videos Ten Hag should have already know his quality.
KennRicky
post Jun 28 2022, 02:11 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 27 2022, 11:26 PM)
Under ETH, everyone deserved a total restart

At Ajax, he give chance, if cannot perform or give him attitude problem, that player will be gone from the team with a loan move and sell next season

Plus MU never intends to buy any defenders now after Timber get “blackmail” by LVG. The money that used to buy FDJ already used up 80% of the budget, maybe Anthony and a free transfer Eriksen then he is ready to go

Buying defenders will required him to sell at least one from Jones, Bailly and Tuanzebe.
U know I know la, how rare got club wanna buy Maguire.
Shud just let him go no matter what.

Antony deal is more and more unlikely.
Ajax asking for 70M GBP (80M Euro).
If the budget rumour 120M GBP is correct, then not sufficient to buy Antony after FDJ deal.
Can maximum spend around 50M GBP on another defender only.

However if the deal is money + Maguire, then the money saved on FDJ deal can buy Antony.
Yet ... we know the story la.

That is why I said it is stupid not to include Maguire in the deal.
If the rumour is real la.
Next year? late already lo.
No club will buy anymore.

It is rather easier to sell Jones, Tuanzebe, and Bailly.
Price Tag and salary also not high, never a problem.
Most importantly, all these 3 are worth being given chance rather than Maguire.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Jun 28 2022, 03:21 AM
KennRicky
post Jun 29 2022, 10:05 AM

103 posts

Too many left back wei.
Need to sell Telles and loan out Brandon Williams.

Tbh, I prefer to loan out Brandon Williams again instead of selling.
Like Telles and Arsenal left back Tavares also get highly hyped before arrival.
In the end, cannot cope with Premier League.

If possible, I even prefer to sell AWB and let Brandon Williams contend for right back position.
KennRicky
post Jun 29 2022, 02:43 PM

103 posts

Tbh, even before FDJ deal is as close as now, fans here already talking shud be Fred or McTom.
But I think the possibility is really low for Ten Hag not to include VDB in 3 man midfielders.

FDJ and VDB is a package, already proven work, and work so well.
Quite sure VDB and FDJ is already book the 2 spots in midfield, at least in first 5 matches.
If it is not working, then only Ten Hag will change.

Of cuz la, 5 substitutions next season also give more flexibility.
Half Time x ngam already can substitute.
But I really don't expect Fred and McTom on the pitch in the same time anymore, it is proven disastrous.
Only one can be on the pitch amongst them 2.

I don't even expect either them to be regular lineup anymore.
It shud be, it need to be.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Jun 29 2022, 03:00 PM
KennRicky
post Jun 29 2022, 03:08 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 29 2022, 02:59 PM)
Fred over McTom. Fred and VDB will be playing infront FDJ. I mentioned in my previous post before, Fred work rate and pitch coverage are higher than McTom

McTom
Passing rate 85%, Key pass 0.72, progressive pass distance (yard) 195.3, tackle + intercept 4.38, pressure 18.5, ball recovery 10.8, lost control 1.21

Fred
Passing rate 85.1%, Key pass 1.16, prog pass distance 233.7, tackle + intercept 5.11, pressure 24.6, ball recovery 11.2, lost control 1.29
So far, the highest possibility is FDJ + Bruno + VDB.
People will say there is no DM + Maguire on the back, it is already die before the match start.

Yet, as I mentioned, I really can foresee this will be the combination Ten Hag will try at least in first few matches.
If doesn't work, then only VDB or Bruno will be drop.
KennRicky
post Jun 29 2022, 06:24 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jun 29 2022, 05:56 PM)
I am actually more worried why we havent had any sales of players, Jones Bailly AWB Martial etc.
Peirera 10M deal rumor, hope it is true.

Martial no one wanna buy, high price tag, high salary, 99% will stay.
Jones seems no issue to stay on bench season long, won't cause any dressing room issue.

Issue is Bailly and AWB.
AWB must sell if there is any offer.
Or else sure causing dressing room issue.

Bailly, tbh i hope he will revive under Ten Hag.
But it is really hard. So far he will be maximum the 4th choice.
Already causing dressing room issue last season for not getting playing time.
So the best is to sell for any offer.

Conclusion, must sell or loan Bailly and AWB, or else will cause dressing room issue.
So does Brandon Williams, he already said he want regular football.
So far no place in Left Back, can contend for Right Back only.
Better loan out if he is not in Ten Hag plan.

Tbh la, actually majority of clubs is a bit Malaysia cultural, last minutes one.
Obviously no club is putting all names mentioned above as 1st priority.
However when they are unable to get their 1st, 2nd and 3rd choice, and transfer market is almost closing.
Then they will look at those names.

Let's see, the market will be close on Sep1.
I expect shud be no issue to at least sell/loan out 2~3 players eventually.
Of cuz ideally will be 4~5 la.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Jun 29 2022, 06:35 PM
KennRicky
post Jun 30 2022, 09:56 AM

103 posts

Lisandro Martinez really that good?
CB only 1.75m height but both Ten Hag and Arteta don't mind?
Extremely short CB in PL seems too risky.
KennRicky
post Jun 30 2022, 10:46 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jun 30 2022, 09:57 AM)
we have a big defender. but dont rmb seeing him defending. so dont mind a shorter defender.
Googled a bit, now the shortest CB in PL is Azpilicueta (178cm).
But Chelsea is using 3 CB formation.

And Lisandro Martinez is even 3cm shorter ...
Hmm ... dunno, feel weird.
Let's see, Ajax seems firm on 50M GBP.
But we only offer 40M initially, if rumors is true.
KennRicky
post Jun 30 2022, 07:35 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 30 2022, 04:40 PM)
Damn Richarlison gone to Tottenham

Scary
Tbh, I don't think Conte will be stupid enough to spend 60M for a backup.
But the combination of Son, Kane, and Kulusevski is so good, Conte also won't be stupid enough to break it.

The only method is to play Kane as no.10, or else really x faham.
KennRicky
post Jun 30 2022, 07:37 PM

103 posts

Btw, I am surprised Lingard still not yet settle agreeing a new club yet.
TBH, I think lots of clubs want him.
May be his salary is an issue.
KennRicky
post Jul 1 2022, 09:37 PM

103 posts

We fans also were impressed when we saw him first time.
Then we know the story.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0828sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:47 AM