English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

lee82gx
post Jun 2 2022, 01:33 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Jun 2 2022, 01:14 PM)
Add in depay.

Well, Holland champion manager is far better than a team director in Russia that dunno rank what

Glazer has successfully lower our expectations to non existence.

Btw pogba receive loyalty bonus. Topkek
i recall depay from psv right?
lee82gx
post Jun 3 2022, 10:25 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

imagine we let all these "senior players" go, replace them with 2nd rate <30M players (and the total bill will be high no matter what)....so net net we become 4th rate teams.

As supporters we all say lets go, got ETH, he will transform the team.....then halfway into the season it will all look like Moyes II.
lee82gx
post Jun 3 2022, 11:00 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Jun 3 2022, 11:41 AM)
i dont think so. during moyes time, he inherit a champions team, and moyes never won anything so theres a lack of respect since he came.
if ETH was the one replacing sir alex, that team will play for him definitely because he just fresh from winning titles, the mindset will be different.

now, ETH desperately want to prove something, he have this winning mentality compared to that german joker who only want to rebuild by sacrifice everything because he knew his future job will only be a consultant (super shit role in a big club) just talk talk talk only hahaha joker shit. so yeah, i guess what stoping him now is the incompetent board. imagine he want to sign de jong but murtuogh want to sign rice, ..there will be hijacked "sorry bos, de jong snub us, now lets go with rice".. 150m gone .. done. finish. next season 6th place. "sorry bos, u shit, we will get poch"
Its the board and owners first and foremost that have caused our downward spiral down the toilet bowl. And this is my point exactly. ETH inherits nothing, except several empty slots. I am NOT CONVINCED we can fill it for him. Its not like he is going to RM or Barca (who have great production lines) or MC/PSG who have genie in a bottle.

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 3 2022, 02:46 PM)
We have to back ETH, his first step already did the right thing by entering carrington few weeks ago. Moyes enter office somewhere in late June and it was disaster in that summer transfer window.

ETH can access the player, discuss with Murtough to draft the summer transfer window. All of what he did was tick correct in my book, the rest we have to access on the performance at the pitch.
As fans and eternal hopefools we usually back the manager.....Are we seeing the same support from his bosses?

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jun 3 2022, 03:54 PM)
chelsea arsenal liverpool also hvnt sign anyone ma.. no rush

now clear the wages cap first. let the players leave , then have clearer picture

now waiting awb, jones, bailly, to move as well. then the rebuild can start notworthy.gif
I sincerely hope all 3 of them go, but at the same time -
Chelsea - they are 3rd not 6th, they just need to tweak and add 1 or 2, but they have a new owner for goodness sake.
Arsenal - Do we really want to wait for them to buy first?
Liverpool - They only need to replenish their attack and by God they have already done so long time ago - Jota, Luis Diaz will replace Mane with plenty to spare. I imagine today any decent player don't need persuasion to join.

But really - do we wait for all of them to buy and then we enter the market.
lee82gx
post Jun 9 2022, 08:22 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Jun 9 2022, 01:42 AM)
memang dejavu. now we are in pool hogson period. getting peter crouch, bellamy, lesser ppl want players since we cant compete with others

soon eth will be ole 2.0, we have a good enough squad d hahaha. except maybe his tactic better.
The only thing to say is we deserve it.
lee82gx
post Jun 9 2022, 10:30 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

You know it’s bullshit report when they quote Maguire + new name and forgot Varane.
lee82gx
post Jun 9 2022, 12:25 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

We are in our knee deep situation because we engineered it. Plain and simple. When the dung was ankle high you can smell it but we bathed in it’s warmth. Woodward calls it watch this space. Now we are literally drowning in it and getting mouthfuls. So that’s why I say we deserve it. Of course I am also guilty of riding the bandwagon at times, celebrating the return of Pogback, di Maria etc but not seeing that we are not a football club but instead just a media circus. To me piano player was the peak rubbish. Whoever sanctioned that should be quartered and hung. Now it is clear.
lee82gx
post Jun 9 2022, 01:17 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Jun 9 2022, 12:44 PM)
All top players in their respective positions. I won't blame them for that. I would blame them for giving a permanent contract to OGS during his start. If you really watch football, it was pure shit football. There was no team.
No doubt. But in before OGS we had 2 very serious footballing managers and we threw them under the bus by signing jokers / top players for their media appeal rather than the managers short list. And kept players that they did not want at all. This by definition is a circus. The ring master doesn’t really do much except orchestrate the appearance and exit of stars and their acts.

Edit - And not to mention engineer their exit behind their backs. Jose was much hated for his sulk before his sacking but he was just trying to hasten the divorce.

This post has been edited by lee82gx: Jun 9 2022, 01:18 PM
lee82gx
post Jun 13 2022, 08:29 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

So another week has passed and another striker has been signed (by some other team). Meanwhile our balls are dangling and it seems the only one we telling people we want doesn’t even wanna come and still we are trying to save 10M. Hmm…sounds like Moyes era yet again.

By the time we agree on the fees, I can assure you Frenkie will say fly kite.

While CM is an area we need to cover id say Striker is always the team you build around. Yes we are blessed to have Cr7 but I will be boggled if we play with him as ONLY striker for 50 matches next season. Whereas CM you can still muck about with McFred and hoof it up. To me it’s like choosing not to concede vs scoring, I always rather score.
lee82gx
post Jun 13 2022, 01:36 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 13 2022, 11:12 AM)
FDJ during his post match interview about joining united and he is very much just laugh instead of SOP answer saying “currently, I’m still under contract with Barca and I’m still Barca player for next season”, the body language already hinted us.

The only thing is, let’s see who move, it’s like playing the Squid Game now, Barca need to settle 500M in 2 weeks, of cos they want big money from us, if we said bye bye then Barca will be hurry and lower their price. In this case, I would rather see Barca collapsed rather than feeding them extra money for them to save their club.

Anthony, Asensio and Scamacca were link to us. Anthony being a favourite as he can play wing and forward, asensio is injury prone but can be alternative backup while Scamacca is new Italian striker, a pure big size Zlatan like striker. Depends how ETH wants to play next season.

I remember last time we wanted to buy Fabregas, he was also coy. It means nothing until the man puts pen to paper. Haggling over 10m is classical MUFC but sometimes its better to look at the mirror first. Barca may or may not be collapsing financially but MUFC is already collapsed on the field. So strike a win win and lets move on. It is also classical for MUFC to hold our own balls in pre season and start with Pereira.

By the time Barca collapses, I reckon they will bounce back after debt restructuring very quickly. The Spaniards have a great method to do accounting. I refer to Casa de Papel of course when I say all this bullshit...

Re-Antony - Now only I know he is Ajax attacker. Ok, credentials checked, waiting.......
Asensio - I thought he is at best a Bruno kind of player?
Scamacca - Wow, I had to google this guy. You won't wanna build your team around him (unproven credentials) but who am I to judge.

lee82gx
post Jun 13 2022, 03:58 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 13 2022, 02:41 PM)
500m, Barca needs to sell the arse off only can get the money, poor management plus high salary structure causing them today. They need to sell their logo, stadium rights plus FDJ and few more only can balance back the book. As long as no other bidder, we are still on driver seat. Since it’s ETH insists or die die want him, we have to trust him like how we trusted Ole when he bought Maguire and AWB

Anthony is right winger + striker, so just wait… again

Asensio is goal scoring midfielder, he converted chances better than Bruno

As for Scamacca, he is 6th top goal scorer in Serie A behind those oldies Italian strikers and Abraham. Not to say need to build around him but cheaper option if ETH think he have enough wingers. If Greenwood is available, then I think attention should be swift to winger who can play as striker. Or if Rashford learned not to dribble into a group of players and lose his possession, I’m ok with him as striker as well, the one that we missed when he was wearing 39 and 19
I recall AWB was snapped up in days or at most a week or 2. Maguire is the biggest scam in football so no point to say our patience was well rewarded. I know how things can go, if I ran the club I will also be doing my due diligence to pay the right sum. My point of contention lies in whether the silly boy actually wants to come or not, and that is not hard to determine. Not through media interviews for sure.
We may not need to do a Neymar but we can sure as hell pay another 10m.

Asensio may convert better than Bruno, but in the end the number of goals do count more than your conversion rate...in the end do we have a need for a player in the position of Bruno..?
lee82gx
post Jun 13 2022, 10:04 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 13 2022, 05:26 PM)
ETH die die want him, so have to trust him or already starts ETH out chant now? News saying ETH give the board until this week to close the deal or shift target, let’s see how the progress. Whole world knowing we lacking DM or a DLP, if we get Neves then we will see Neves, VDB and Bruno. If we get FDJ, then FDJ, Fred, Bruno. McTom is gone cuz his potential already reached peak
if its true that ETH wants his priority signings then it should be delivered. What I dont want to chant is another Moyes out if not a single player is signed that ETH wants. But if ETH is delusional enough to want Frenkie and he rejects, then he should have a list of alternates.
lee82gx
post Jun 14 2022, 10:48 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jun 14 2022, 08:50 AM)
And there is a transfer priority list. It is not just FDJ's name on there.
Van Gaal was surprised a club of United's stature regularly missed the top transfer targets and settled for players far down the list.
I fear we are rapidly regressing back to to this.
lee82gx
post Jun 15 2022, 09:00 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

I'm thrilled to bits at the prospect of re-deploying Kayuhijau. Him alone > Nunez + Haaland. Not to mention they lost 160GBP and we pay nothing. Surely this counts for something when they hand out trophies. But he won't be needed at all as we've proven this last season....

OK. Here we go 2023:

DDG
Dalot(AWB) Varane (Lindelof) Maguire (Tuanzebe) Shaw (Telles)
Fred (Garner) McT (Garnacho)
Sancho (Hijaukayu) Bruno (Pereira) Rashford (Elanga)
Ronaldo (Martial)

Confirmed glory season 2023 (Strength in depth in brackets). Else Glazers reserve the right to sack the manager at any time (again) + reinstate 2OLegend (again) who is standing by to release the handbrakes (again).

We only need to wait around 2 more weeks for this dream to be a reality. Surely it is too little time for ETH + Glazers + Murtough (wth is this bloke anyway?) + the gardeners + the phone lady to wreck it. Liverpool and City must be quaking in their boots at this possibility.

I used to play FM as an escape from reality, and those players were not too bad in FM20 and FM21 (kind of a 7.5/10 ish players) that was difficult to lose, you just need to provide some autopiloting. Now, if I were a non MU fan and open FM22/FM23 and still see the same rating I will straight up request refund from Sports Interactive....haha. Except for Ronaldo and DDG there is not a single player I rate above 5/10. Bruno gets a pass since his favourite PE teacher Ole was sacked and he is mourning.
lee82gx
post Jun 17 2022, 10:14 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 17 2022, 09:09 PM)
Maguire is a good captain, I don’t see any reason to change him

I feel the current squad are strong enough to challenge for championship and I’m happy with the squad depth of martial, Andreas, Jones, Bailly, so I won’t be doing any extra new signing as I said before, the squad are strong and very capable.

FDJ? Nope, that’s only rumours, I’m very satisfied with Garner, he can be better than FDJ.

Anthony? Yeah, we have our own Anthony, which is Anthony Martial, he is another player I am looking forward to work with

I have a good relationship with the glazers, John and Richard. They provided me the fund but I told them I’m happy with the current squad
Bro, I recall your gungho on Monday for FDJ......Don't join my troll camp, I think someone still needs to have some faith bro.
suppose we sign no one, end up yo-yo between 4-8th Dec 2022, I promise I won't call for ETH head. I would rather we end up fighting for EPL survival and be a Everton / Aston Villa than buy Vitinha or some dunno who to plug the midfield gap with a pitiful 40M. Call it scorched earth or whatever. Someone needs to occupy the 18th place right?

There needs to be a way or stage for us to purge the scum from the Club. By the time we end up in Championship and stay there for 2 years I think the Glazers and all the greedy leeches will have gone or died. In my mind we just need the logo and a collection of interested and love the club like Rooney, Cristiano, Becks and Nev to restart Newton Heath properly, for all that are true fans. We can rise again. But not through this half hearted greedy ownership that is not even providing leadership.
lee82gx
post Jun 19 2022, 11:26 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Looks like we are on the path to destruction. Ok. First step in a journey of a million miles into the depths.

We can rise. The spirit of the Busby babes are with us. Now let’s crash it. Kill the hydra by NOT looking. In about 2 seasons I am sure MUFC LTD will de-list and be sold to someone. I’m ok for fan ownership Barca style, but I am also all for interested ownership like Abramovic. If we need to dig our fan base I can’t believe there is not such a fan or group of fans like this.
lee82gx
post Jun 19 2022, 02:18 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Pogba is a virus. Glad to see the back of him. Thought he came back for the glory but see see just want £. I rather have McX than Pogone. Don’t even need to say thanks since he thinks he deserve that ginormous salary.
lee82gx
post Jun 20 2022, 07:39 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Clean house need to do it well. Can’t leave something rotten and expect it to be fine later.

All I can say is that had we backed Mou properly, our team today would’ve looked a LOT different than what we have now, and who knows what kind of success would we have had?

So many ifs and buts. We are really lucky to have CR7 otherwise we would be a proper top 10 team. And with a good captain actually the leakers should’ve been settled with on the training ground. I cannot imagine Gaz or Wayne or Keane playing and training with a mole in the team. First action in full training match is a proper tackle from behind ala Haaland and that’s the end of it. They would simply walk out soon afterwards. Oh wait, the Fridge did give a nice scorpion kick to Jog.
lee82gx
post Jun 20 2022, 12:42 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Already knew this kind of nonsense from Pog and we tolerate due to his capabilities. In the end people have judged and he is not worth the trouble.
lee82gx
post Jun 20 2022, 04:11 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 20 2022, 02:03 PM)
life goes on... when u are winning shits... all these issues are not an issue... when u are winning nuts... all these will be consider as major issue as nothing to cover over the cracks.. lol... to solve this issue, we need to win something first... lol...
But remember, you only win consistently if you apply a discipline and consistency. Without it, how much talent also no use. The absolute level should be Keano, Vida, Rio, VDS, CR7, Brucey and Giggsy. It’s not chicken and egg. There should be no question that Pogba’s talent (and many others in the squad today) well exceeds that which I listed above.
lee82gx
post Jun 21 2022, 08:31 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Apparently John Murtough is working 6am to 10pm daily to get FDJ deal over the line. My oh my. It’s been like 4 weeks of honest work for him. I’m soooo sympathetic because I’ve not had to work half as hard in my entire life. My question is what on earth is on that particular deal, even if the contract has 1000 pages it’d have been read 100 times over by now. Oh waint, I think we are using the same fax machine from 2014.

Signing players is also a competition in case we forget and we are miles behind. It’s as if MC and Liverpool has 6 directors of football each?

In reality we know they are scrimping every damn cent they can and to hell with our patience. That’s fine but you play with fire you get burned. Among the clubs with players left unsigned we must be right at the top with plenty of gap. And it reflects on the footballing results too. Boo.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0895sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:58 PM