JPJ ebid question

TS[LinkZ]
post Apr 1 2022, 05:15 PM, updated 4y ago

645 posts

Hi all,

This is my first time bidding for a new vehicle number myself.

Does anyone of you know that if I bid for say two numbers as below, what happen if I win both of these numbers but I only need 1 number?

Reason why I am applying for at least two numbers is to mitigate the risks of losing the primary number that I want.

Number#1 -> 123
Number#2 -> 456

https://jpjebid.jpj.gov.my/ebid/main/faq2

Thanks bros.
mini orchard
post Apr 1 2022, 10:58 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(LinkZ @ Apr 1 2022, 05:15 PM)
Hi all,

Does anyone of you know that if I bid for say two numbers as below, what happen if I win both of these numbers but I only need 1 number?

Reason why I am applying for at least two numbers is to mitigate the risks of losing the primary number that I want.

Number#1 -> 123
Number#2 -> 456

Thanks bros.
Winner have to register the number within the stipulated months ( including extension), otherwise the number will be put up for others to buy.

One of my current plate number XXYY was purchase for 300 over the counter.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Apr 2 2022, 12:22 AM
Akaashi
post Apr 1 2022, 11:18 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(LinkZ @ Apr 1 2022, 05:15 PM)
Hi all,

Number#1 -> 123
Number#2 -> 456

Thanks bros.
You'd be charged automatically when you win the bid.

If you don't register the number within 12 Months, your number will be put back for bidding and you won't get refunded.

TS[LinkZ]
post Apr 1 2022, 11:22 PM

645 posts

Thanks bros for sharing!
knwong
post Apr 1 2022, 11:36 PM

3,560 posts

If both kena, buy yourself 2 cars to have it register
ramdieslow
post Apr 1 2022, 11:45 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 1 2022, 11:36 PM)
If both kena, buy yourself 2 cars to have it register
Or bike
Scissorshand
post Apr 1 2022, 11:52 PM

1,691 posts

Question can the number be given to another person?
lyrilmaki
post Apr 2 2022, 12:16 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Apr 1 2022, 11:52 PM)
Question can the number be given to another person?
Within your family members only, as I know is brother / sister / parent. Relatives not sure

Can be transferred to outsider, but via register to motorbike first, then sell it along with the bike.

TS[LinkZ]
post Apr 5 2022, 09:54 PM

645 posts

Wah.. JPJeBid website is not working for the past 30mins when the bid is about to close, is this common??

Should I place higher bid 1 hour before the bid closing? damn
mmw5610
post Apr 9 2022, 12:28 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Apr 2 2022, 12:16 AM)
Within your family members only, as I know is brother / sister / parent. Relatives not sure

Can be transferred to outsider, but via register to motorbike first, then sell it along with the bike.
That means if I am buying the ebid number from the number seller, he/she need to register the bike and sell it to me? Bike on my cost or the seller? 😂😂
airtawarian
post Apr 9 2022, 12:44 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(Akaashi @ Apr 1 2022, 11:18 PM)
You'd be charged automatically when you win the bid.

If you don't register the number within 12 Months, your number will be put back for bidding and you won't get refunded.
Same bid RM 800 mahal giler
TS[LinkZ]
post Apr 9 2022, 02:52 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Apr 9 2022, 01:44 AM)
Same bid RM 800 mahal giler
I was bidding a popular number up to rm3k but that guy still doesnt want to give up… he won eventually
lyrilmaki
post Apr 10 2022, 11:43 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Apr 9 2022, 12:28 AM)
That means if I am buying the ebid number from the number seller, he/she need to register the bike and sell it to me? Bike on my cost or the seller? 😂😂
usually on you, as you have the Bike, then the number belong to you.

So you sell the bike to another 3rd party, and keep the number, so the number can be transferred to your new vehicle.

But usually this process is managed by the seller as well.

So you just need to pay the cost can edi

This post has been edited by lyrilmaki: Apr 10 2022, 11:45 AM
maxpudding
post Apr 10 2022, 12:40 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(LinkZ @ Apr 9 2022, 02:52 AM)
I was bidding a popular number up to rm3k but that guy still doesnt want to give up… he won eventually
Can you share which popular number you bid for?
myroy
post Apr 14 2022, 01:04 PM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Apr 1 2022, 10:58 PM)
Winner have to register the number within the stipulated months ( including extension), otherwise the number will be put up for others to buy.

One of my current plate number XXYY was purchase for 300 over the counter.
Is it because previous buyer unable to register within 12 months?
mini orchard
post Apr 14 2022, 01:08 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Apr 14 2022, 01:04 PM)
Is it because previous buyer unable to register within 12 months?
Not sure. I saw the plate number on the notice board for sale. It 2 alphabets behind current plate then.

I think is less than 12 months because Sgor plate are quite fast. An aphabet is around 3 months.
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 14 2022, 07:27 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Apr 9 2022, 12:28 AM)
IF the number is worth the deal

like single digit number
vinoth
post Nov 25 2024, 10:29 AM

514 posts

Hi Everyone,

Is it normal for the Jpj e-bid app to be empty? I can’t see any numbers currently being bid.

Sorry, it my first time.

Thank you
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 25 2024, 06:55 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,755 posts

QUOTE(vinoth @ Nov 25 2024, 10:29 AM)
Hi Everyone,

Is it normal for the Jpj e-bid app to be empty? I can’t see any numbers currently being bid.

Sorry, it my first time.

Thank you
There's no number plate series for bidding now.. Next bidding is VNL on 29/11/2024

vinoth
post Nov 25 2024, 07:12 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Nov 25 2024, 06:55 PM)
There's no number plate series for bidding now.. Next bidding is VNL on 29/11/2024
thanks for the feedback. may I know when can I get this info coz when I checked the Jpj calendar on their website, it's empty.

0.0221sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:48 PM