Hardrock Penang, What's your verdit

TSyeh_chiam
post Mar 30 2022, 05:15 PM, updated 4y ago

104 posts

Plan to stay in Hardrock Penang in May, anyone went there recently, how was the hotel? still ok?

Planning on double date trip.

TSyeh_chiam
post Mar 30 2022, 05:22 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Mar 30 2022, 05:19 PM)
if with kids ok la
i will avoid as much as possible, not my type, i just cant stand the noise and the low class guests
Yah saw the review, plan to go after Raya, hopefully not so much people.

QUOTE(jagadis @ Mar 30 2022, 05:20 PM)
Went during cny. Breakfasts buffet standard dropped and one or two internal services were closed due to covid but apart from that business as usual.

Rooms are good and crowded. Crowded is good in this case as only crowded hotels can give full service.

I went to an expensive resort in langkawi just after the lockdowns and regretted. No crowd and many services and internal restaurants were closed. Feels wasted.
Plan to get the rock royalty room, can access to level 6 lounge, most probably gonna lepak there.
TSyeh_chiam
post Mar 30 2022, 05:23 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Mar 30 2022, 05:22 PM)
most underrated hotel..... too crowded as i went there during holiday.... even the buffet also wait for long Q
saw some review on this, getting the rock royalty package, no need que...
TSyeh_chiam
post Mar 30 2022, 05:44 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Mickz @ Mar 30 2022, 05:38 PM)
it get's quite noisy during school holidays, otherwise it's good. avoid the lagoon access room's if you have to go during school holidays.

other times, no issues. rock royalty is good if you want access to the royalty lounge for breakfast, and drinks all day. But it's on the top two floors. The lagoon access is awesome - opens up directly to the pool, for couples, they usually will give you rooms on the right side of the hotel, where it is quieter and away from the kids section.
Gonna go on weekdays and non school holiday, should be fine then...
TSyeh_chiam
post Mar 30 2022, 06:18 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Mar 30 2022, 06:06 PM)
Stayed there 3 weeks ago.

Overall experience is OK.

Room:
1. Good and clean, everything works, aircond is cool. Hot water is working. Due to pandemic each room has a sticker which proves that nobody has entered the room after the cleaner clean & satanize it.

Pool & Water park:
1. Pool are well maintained, hardly any dirt except dried leaves. There's even an underwater speaker which you could listen while diving underwater lol.
2. Pool bar was closed when I was there mayb it's open later in the evening, I use the pool during morning only.
3. Water park slide is working fine however hotel is expected to close the water park for renovation somewhere in Apr do check with them first.

Restaurant
1. Hotel breakfast is normal, due to pandemic you can't take the food yourself. Staff will be assisting you with it. Can be crowded and busy during peak hour.
2. Hard Rock Cafe was good, price abit on the higher side but taste wise is good for me.

Overall verdict
It's still a nice hotel to stay and relax. However it can be crowded during weekends / sch holidays. So far during my stay night time is rather quiet and you can enjoy the sound of the sea at night at your balcony.
Thanks man... Very details review... Yah saw on the website the pool will be closed for April... Should be open back on May..

TSyeh_chiam
post Mar 31 2022, 10:03 AM

104 posts

just book the hotel for May with the rock royalty access, should be nice...

0.0149sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:24 PM