Question related to CIMB SG first transfer
Mar 30 2022, 11:25 AM, updated 4y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,197 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
I'm having an issue doing my first transfer using CIMB MY, i got asked to put the Transaction Instruction, I can't seems to find one for "Personal Transfer" What did you guys put for fund transfer between Own account to "still" your own account but at Singapore? it's for investment, not sure if this is new as Ringgitfreedom website no mention about this.
Thanks in advance! ![]() |
Mar 30 2022, 11:34 AM
1,523 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: too far to see |
i put gift....well, gift to myself NOt sure what will happen if i put investment. Later LHDN cari me for makan session.... I rmb i put Other b4. Anyway, this is for AML and KYC purposes This post has been edited by taitianhin: Mar 30 2022, 11:36 AM Lon3Rang3r00 liked this post
Mar 30 2022, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(taitianhin @ Mar 30 2022, 11:34 AM) i put gift....well, gift to myself Ya, i'm thinking of just put Others-> Others -> then write the reason at others.... i tried going through the CIMB FAQ..... i wonder why they wanna make it so complicated.NOt sure what will happen if i put investment. Later LHDN cari me for makan session.... I rmb i put Other b4. Anyway, this is for AML and KYC purposes https://www.cimb.com.my/content/dam/cimb/pe...-of-Payment.pdf |
Mar 30 2022, 11:52 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
14,948 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Transfer Funds
CIMB CLICKS ONLINE BANKING .......... *Note: Effective 1st July 2017, you may be required to select the Purpose of Payment for transaction where amount is more than RM 10,000.99. Please ensure that you select the closest according to the intention of your transfer. The 'Purpose of Payment' declaration is a compulsory Bank Negara Malaysia requirement. https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/help-su...-cimb-bank.html This post has been edited by MUM: Mar 30 2022, 11:53 AM |
Mar 30 2022, 12:08 PM
692 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 30 2022, 11:52 AM) Transfer Funds I got a gut feeling are they trying to know how many Msia transfer monies to SG bank account and from there use it as a proxy take to invest earn monies never declare back to govt? But this kind of stuff is very very hard to verify with so many accounts and so many transactions. So I guess it is there for show a white elephant so common.CIMB CLICKS ONLINE BANKING .......... *Note: Effective 1st July 2017, you may be required to select the Purpose of Payment for transaction where amount is more than RM 10,000.99. Please ensure that you select the closest according to the intention of your transfer. The 'Purpose of Payment' declaration is a compulsory Bank Negara Malaysia requirement. https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/help-su...-cimb-bank.html |
Mar 30 2022, 12:15 PM
4,358 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: KL |
i macam put others.
Mar 30 2022, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(sgh @ Mar 30 2022, 12:08 PM) I got a gut feeling are they trying to know how many Msia transfer monies to SG bank account and from there use it as a proxy take to invest earn monies never declare back to govt? But this kind of stuff is very very hard to verify with so many accounts and so many transactions. So I guess it is there for show a white elephant so common. Yes, n perhaps can tally check if those a/c had been stated in the income tax return too, under..D5 Has financial account(s) at financial institution(s) outside Malaysia |
Mar 30 2022, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 30 2022, 12:15 PM) I can't find the second Others... LOL~ 1st = Others = the sub section don't have others... I ended up just use follow the 1st reply Current transfers -> Grants and gifts -> Remark "Gift to myself" cempedaklife liked this post
Mar 30 2022, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 30 2022, 12:17 PM) Yes, n perhaps can tally check if those a/c had been stated in the income tax return too, under.. This is similar the reverse way many years in Spore the govt say if we buy HDB (govt subsidized) in Spore we cannot have another property in Msia under our name. Tell me how are they going to check each one unless some ppl whistle blow isn't it? You are crossing a country jurisdiction unless both countries work hand in hand which I think highly unlikely.D5 Has financial account(s) at financial institution(s) outside Malaysia |
Mar 30 2022, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Mar 30 2022, 12:31 PM) I can't find the second Others... LOL~ 1st = Others = the sub section don't have others... I ended up just use follow the 1st reply Current transfers -> Grants and gifts -> Remark "Gift to myself" Will you be performing many transactions subsequently and all put under "Gift to myself" ? Maybe need have some variation else will arouse suspicion you so many "Gift to myself" transaction. |
Mar 30 2022, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(sgh @ Mar 30 2022, 02:15 PM) This is similar the reverse way many years in Spore the govt say if we buy HDB (govt subsidized) in Spore we cannot have another property in Msia under our name. Tell me how are they going to check each one unless some ppl whistle blow isn't it? You are crossing a country jurisdiction unless both countries work hand in hand which I think highly unlikely. I think currently they hv an agreement within a grouping of govts... Where they will share banking details of the citizens of individual membersthat has banking details with its members on that grouping... Ex: Msians with banking details in sg... Sg govt will reports them to Malaysian n vise versa |
Apr 2 2022, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(sgh @ Mar 30 2022, 02:17 PM) Will you be performing many transactions subsequently and all put under "Gift to myself" ? Maybe need have some variation else will arouse suspicion you so many "Gift to myself" transaction. Subsequent transaction will be done via Wise, so i don't think it will matter much. Thanks everyone! |
Aug 29 2022, 11:07 AM
692 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Klang | Sibu |
Hi guys, i manage to link cimb sg to cimb my. Next step is transferring fund to cimb sg, but not sure how. Is it under transfer > foreign transfers in the cimb clicks app?
Aug 31 2022, 10:15 AM
2,106 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
5 queries
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:59 PM |