Realme Realme GT 2 Pro/GT 6/GT 7 Pro/GT 8 Pro, Realme GT series

shinjite
post Apr 8 2022, 12:32 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Damn, can't remove some bloatware from Realme UI using adb cmd. Gotten the Failure [DELETE_FAILED_INTERNAL_ERROR]. It's pretty much a hit and miss even with my older Realme X2 Pro as well.
chicaman
post Apr 8 2022, 12:34 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

What is the fastest way to transfer everything from old android phone to new android phone? Any tips?
tshin810
post Apr 8 2022, 12:50 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Apr 8 2022, 12:34 PM)
What is the fastest way to transfer everything from old android phone to new android phone? Any tips?
Use the phone's default clone app that it guides you when you start the phone. But it may causes some bugs. It's better to just install apps manually.
Whatsapp, LINE built in cloud backup, can check if you open backup function in app's settings. Contacts are stored in google account. Sync your phones in Google Photos.

This post has been edited by tshin810: Apr 8 2022, 12:50 PM
dallas316
post Apr 8 2022, 02:06 PM

419 posts

someone told me there is a color coding for the fast charging with realme, coz i only see white thunder icon and they said it should be orange?
shinjite
post Apr 8 2022, 02:09 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Apr 8 2022, 02:06 PM)
someone told me there is a color coding for the fast charging with realme, coz i only see white thunder icon and they said it should be orange?
The orange one would be the lock screen where the fingerprint sensor is located. When it's Super Vooc or etc it is orange in colour. Normal charging will be blue in colour. As for the status bar up top, super charge is blue thunder icon and normal one is in white.

This post has been edited by shinjite: Apr 8 2022, 02:10 PM
kurtbreak
post Apr 8 2022, 02:19 PM

317 posts

my phone is warm eventhough just FBing, web browsing. and the battery drain during normal use also quite fast.

compared to my previous phone Huawei Mate 20 Pro.
tshin810
post Apr 8 2022, 02:26 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(kurtbreak @ Apr 8 2022, 02:19 PM)
my phone is warm eventhough just FBing, web browsing. and the battery drain during normal use also quite fast.

Go to Settings -> Battery -> Advanced settings -> App Quick Freeze

Auto Freeze on all apps except messaging apps and maybe music apps that required to run in background.
keyoke
post Apr 8 2022, 07:29 PM

155 posts

Mine have this issue when first set up. But now ok liao
chicaman
post Apr 8 2022, 09:05 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

The OS allows to clone apps right? Example dual Whatsapp
tshin810
post Apr 8 2022, 09:12 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Apr 8 2022, 09:05 PM)
The OS allows to clone apps right? Example dual Whatsapp
I think I saw the app but I no use. Can also make a secondary OS
ThEoN86
post Apr 8 2022, 09:25 PM

143 posts

Feel the same too, it getting warm even YouTube or reading forums with chrome. Not very hot but can feel the heat.
dallas316
post Apr 8 2022, 09:33 PM

419 posts

mine feel cold, been using it for some hours now installing and configuring my apps from other phone manually biggrin.gif

anyone has an idea how to clear cache with realme? like 1+3T there is a recovery reboot option to do the cache clearing smile.gif
badboy77
post Apr 8 2022, 09:38 PM

1,927 posts

Anyone who has the GT 2 pro can try using the camera night mode and go to a dark area or just take a picture at a darker area see is there purple tint colour ?
Yesterday when i install all apps on the phone and play around with the camera was ok. Today i tried with the night mode camera it become purple tint colour.

dallas316
post Apr 8 2022, 09:40 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Apr 8 2022, 09:38 PM)
Anyone who has the GT 2 pro can try using the camera night mode and go to a dark area or just take a picture at a darker area see is there purple tint colour ?
Yesterday when i install all apps on the phone and play around with the camera was ok. Today i tried with the night mode camera it become purple tint colour.
haha this is what i saw on someone who posted their video but watching it thru web facebook but when mobile the video is ok.. just weird it is same smile.gif

anyone also notice that when toggle to silent everything is adjusted but not the media volume? is it normal in realme?
badboy77
post Apr 8 2022, 09:55 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Apr 8 2022, 09:40 PM)
haha this is what i saw on someone who posted their video but watching it thru web facebook but when mobile the video is ok.. just weird it is same smile.gif

anyone also notice that when toggle to silent everything is adjusted but not the media volume? is it normal in realme?
I hardly take video so not sure. But night mode camera is like this suddenly, lazy factory reset 🤣
tshin810
post Apr 8 2022, 10:12 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Apr 8 2022, 09:38 PM)
I just try night mode, the dark area is normal. Maybe your camera settings incorrect d. Just clear the camera data to reset it
shinjite
post Apr 8 2022, 10:46 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(ThEoN86 @ Apr 8 2022, 09:25 PM)
Feel the same too, it getting warm even YouTube or reading forums with chrome. Not very hot but can feel the heat.
Yup, I felt the same way too. Apparently, it's normal. The cpu tends to work its grunt at short bursts where temps can shoot up to 72c and then drop back to mid 40s and below. The SoC itself chill only staying at 27c. It's a SD 8 gen 1 attribute. Even my colleague's S22U does that as well.

After one day of playing here and there, I would say it's an impressive phone. Very snappy and managed to get rid off mostly all bloatwares. Great colour accuracy out of the box, using Cinematic colour display. Camera quality is a lot better compared to my old Realme X2 pro which I had to use GCAM app for more color accurate photos. Unfortunately, the speakers are not great. Better to connect with BT earbuds. Now just testing how long the battery can last. Currently at 57% with 3hrs of SOT.

This post has been edited by shinjite: Apr 8 2022, 10:49 PM
badboy77
post Apr 8 2022, 11:31 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Apr 8 2022, 10:12 PM)
I just try night mode, the dark area is normal. Maybe your camera settings incorrect d. Just clear the camera data to reset it
Restart my phone now seems ok 😅
dallas316
post Apr 9 2022, 05:25 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 8 2022, 10:46 PM)
Yup, I felt the same way too. Apparently, it's normal. The cpu tends to work its grunt at short bursts where temps can shoot up to 72c and then drop back to mid 40s and below. The SoC itself chill only staying at 27c. It's a SD 8 gen 1 attribute. Even my colleague's S22U does that as well.

After one day of playing here and there, I would say it's an impressive phone. Very snappy and managed to get rid off mostly all bloatwares. Great colour accuracy out of the box, using Cinematic colour display. Camera quality is a lot better compared to my old Realme X2 pro which I had to use GCAM app for more color accurate photos. Unfortunately, the speakers are not great. Better to connect with BT earbuds. Now just testing how long the battery can last. Currently at 57% with 3hrs of SOT.
how to get rid of those bloatware? some has no success doing that
Watta??
post Apr 9 2022, 07:52 AM

1,053 posts

Just noticed that the flashlight on my phone only uses the top led, but flash when taking photos uses both. Is this normal? Or flashlight supposed to be using both led as well?

57 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:27 AM