3,593 posts

congratz for V3 tongue.gif tongue.gif
long time never come in laugh.gif laugh.gif
LittleLinnet
post Sep 26 2007, 01:08 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Sep 26 2007, 01:01 AM)
nah... if ur getting razer, no prob with rma... for me i've rma-ed 2 stuff already... directly thru razer in singapore, as in settling those online with support tickets, and bham 2 weeks later u get ur new replaced razer... no stupid questions or reasons given, straight to the point.. no need the hassle to go thru those retailers.. else if u still want someone then i'll recommend u moderno, 3 yrs warranty.. i bought like how many, maybe 7-8 razer stuff from moderno already.. i rather pay a few bucks extra and get no crap hassle from those ppl i go to...
how you RMA-ed it ?
you send back to singapore yourself?

This post has been edited by LittleLinnet: Sep 26 2007, 01:09 AM
LittleLinnet
post Sep 27 2007, 12:47 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Sep 26 2007, 01:29 AM)
ya.. myself lor..

this is their actual response, pictures under the spoilers..

i'll put up a small guide/walk thru, watever u wanna call it, or what i've done and what are the RMA process when i did it online..

see how efficient? they might however ask u some stuff about ur mouse, maybe a little bit of troubleshooting or wat..

hehe.. i also got replacement for my exactmat .. wow  thumbup.gif .. this is why i never go for other brands already..

in addition to that, i've also scheduled an RMA for my tarantula.. everything has been confirmed, just that i'll be sending it in somewhere in december when i get be back to malaysia.. hoho.. that means, new tarantula, again!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
seems nice.
I am thinking to RMA my copperhead but how do you pay for the shipping charge for them to send the mouse back?
btw, my mouse already older than 2 years tongue.gif tongue.gif just a few months more though
does it mean that i have to send the mouse to ban leong or where ever 1st since the case above require us to send the mouse to some place stated at hong kong?
sorry for asking so much
LittleLinnet
post Oct 7 2007, 09:14 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 6 2007, 10:27 PM)
i just got my DB 3G today...but first to install ETQW tongue.gif
pictars vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
lol laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
LittleLinnet
post Oct 14 2007, 04:32 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Oct 14 2007, 01:00 PM)
according to razersupport they only give 1 year warranty..
2 years actually
I emailed razer support and not getting reply from them lol... sad.gif
LittleLinnet
post Oct 14 2007, 05:14 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 14 2007, 04:30 PM)
Guy giving his Razer sticker:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/536268/+0&#entry13635516

ACT NOW@!!!!!!!
it is mine ~ brows.gif brows.gif
LittleLinnet
post Oct 19 2007, 02:54 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 19 2007, 01:31 PM)
my CH is strangely behaving itself now...i still havent converted fully to the DB 3G yet.
anyway, i still got about 3 more weeks before its 2yr warranty dies tongue.gif
so are you are not going to RMA it or whatever?
my CH 2 years warranty dead few months ago...
Guess that there is nothing I can do with the scroll wheel problem and randomly double clicks.
But strange enough, the double clicks issue happen more often when I am using vista. When I am using XP, it rarely occurs.
LittleLinnet
post Oct 19 2007, 05:33 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Oct 19 2007, 02:58 PM)
err... i hope someone knows how to read what i typed..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

you know what? Last time i saw razer support give 2 years warranty so i wrote i used for 1 year+, then no reply. Guess that i have to fire another one with another email add with the mouse serial number...

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
LittleLinnet
post Dec 16 2007, 01:31 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 15 2007, 09:08 PM)
I'm buying the CE, not because it's a great mouse (which it is) but because I want to be a part of Razer History........ The DA is still a damn good mmouse, and I have a feeling I'll be going back to it... but since I'm such the Razer fanboy.... I HAVE to own it tongue.gif
I would like to be a razer fanboy like you if i had a pocket as deep as yours or my CH din failed me tongue.gif tongue.gif
LittleLinnet
post Dec 17 2007, 09:12 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(merzchan @ Dec 17 2007, 08:19 PM)
do u really need so much of these mouse?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
believe me, he still has other razer stuffs tongue.gif tongue.gif
btw, Everdying, where you get those ?
LittleLinnet
post Dec 24 2007, 02:03 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 23 2007, 06:50 PM)
uhhh...
FYI...my exactmat wore out after 6 months.
my clothpad is still going strong after more than 1yr...and my mouse feet are still perfect.
IMO, dont think that cloth pad will wear out though
LittleLinnet
post Dec 24 2007, 04:53 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(xxerton @ Dec 24 2007, 04:27 PM)
Hey any idea I should go for Boomslang CE or G9???
Both same price, it's so hard to make up my mind!!!  rclxub.gif

Personally, I think G9 packs more features with the grips changeable, weight adjustment, and the scroll wheel MicroGear thingy.

As for Boomslang, of course it's a renewed acquired taste for Boomslang fans and it's a CE. I like the big buttons. I m also confident with its 3G optical sensor which is the same 1 used in DA. I m not so sure on laser sensors in G9. Feature wise it is lacking compared to G9 but Boomslang's look kills  cool2.gif
what you expecting when you ask such question in razer thread? tongue.gif tongue.gif
CE FTW ~! tongue.gif tongue.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
LittleLinnet
post Dec 26 2007, 11:39 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 26 2007, 07:23 PM)
k previous question.
it should be firmware upgraded, cos its the same engine as DA and can store profiles.

this question.
that one should be a conflict in the registry somewhere.

but if you want to use both mouse together, just uninstall one of the drivers and of cos the other mouse detects as normal.
how u think i take this photo?
both mouses i plug in at same time, both also work with no probs at all, with only boomslang drivers installed.

you got your pro tools kit ?
this pic is damn sexy
how much you got the kit for ?
LittleLinnet
post Dec 30 2007, 01:56 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Dec 30 2007, 01:04 PM)
this is my 2 cents about a razer product, the diamondback....

been using it for half a year now.... n it has been fantastic in terms of gaming...

however, i'm not particularly a heavy gamer... therefore i would not recommend anybody(who is not a heavy gamer) to get this mouse....

simply because, it is NOT COMFORTABLE.....

an hour of surfing the net or playing FPS and i alrd experience some pain/discomfort on my wrist and pinky finger....

btw guys, all of ur prolly have a razer mouse... don't u experience any pain on ur wrist if u game with the mouse for long hours?

i think the main culprit is that my palm does not get to rest on the mouse... therefore, the pain occurs...  hmm.gif
i am using copperhead myself and never find my wrist pain with long hour gaming or surfing for like 6-7 hours
LittleLinnet
post Jan 13 2008, 04:38 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jan 13 2008, 12:13 AM)
hi...i just wanna say, razer support rocks! i just got my RMAed CH today. muahahahaha.....brand new box. i havent open it. it is now up for display/backup mouse. tongue.gif

or i might sell it. hahaha...
you ship it to where for the RMA ?
i sent a email to razer before and not getting reply...maybe i should try once more

LittleLinnet
post Jan 29 2008, 03:26 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 29 2008, 03:17 PM)
EEk. My pictures arn't working. Will try to find some better ones.

Fixed
probably cant fit in A G15 in there tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by LittleLinnet: Jan 29 2008, 03:26 PM
LittleLinnet
post Feb 8 2008, 01:11 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Feb 8 2008, 01:09 AM)
RMA should be a year.... can someone please clarify?
RAZER offer 2 years warranty
RMA my 1 year 11 months copperhead soon
got the RMA ticket from razer support rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by LittleLinnet: Feb 8 2008, 01:12 AM
LittleLinnet
post Feb 8 2008, 10:25 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Feb 8 2008, 06:15 AM)
Hmm...trying to cash in on that warranty eh? What did you do? Purposely threw your mouse on the ground?
the mouse already starting to have some problem a year ago anyway

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Feb 8 2008, 10:13 PM)
Wah, brought my Boomslang CE to my Kampung........ everybody looked in awe when playing Call of Duty 4.......

But then everyone complain the sensitivity gila!
yea, most of my friends who tried my mouse would say that too
perhaps they are just used to 400/800 DPI
LittleLinnet
post Feb 28 2008, 01:11 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Feb 27 2008, 09:04 PM)
Those Z series speakers from Logitech are the biggest rip off speakers, even with the so called "THX certification".
I heard them many times before, and they arn't that much better then your average computer speakers.
well, IMO, dont think that the Z-5500 is over-ratted.
the speakers do produce some quality with the price offered

QUOTE(clayclws @ Feb 27 2008, 09:31 PM)

Added on February 27, 2008, 9:34 pm
Just get the Aego M. smile.gif Bose speakers are over-rated as well...to me at least. THX certified for a 2.1 speaker...I don't really give a damn. I just need solid sound, cool design and fits my budget. Mako is out of the equation for budget...
Aego is not for everyone tongue.gif tongue.gif
LittleLinnet
post Feb 29 2008, 09:09 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Feb 29 2008, 07:22 PM)
Wheeeee..... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
my mouse finally came back from RMA!!! woot.. new mouse now.. tongue.gif
rclxm9.gif
it's been weeks i've been using a RM10 mouse. doh.gif it sucks! i miss u Razer sooo much.. drool.gif  laugh.gif
how long it took you?
I sent mine to RMA as well, and currently using MX-518

and one more thing, new thread started should include legacy razer thread starter tongue.gif tongue.gif

0.0743sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:14 PM