The Razer Thread V3.0, Mako - The bringer of bankruptcy

clayclws
post Jan 13 2008, 09:07 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Jan 13 2008, 08:59 PM)
erm..depend lo...some specialised products for audio is music de..but some suck at gaming... sweat.gif
Suck at gaming? Is it the headphone's fault or the soundcard? tongue.gif Sennhaiser and Phillips are popular brands...good ones as well. If you have deep pockets, go Audiophile section to check their recommendation.
SpikeTwo
post Jan 13 2008, 09:25 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Jan 13 2008, 04:38 PM)
you ship it to where for the RMA ?
i sent a email to razer before and not getting reply...maybe i should try once more
try using the tickets. i sent mine to HK. they send one from SG to me.
TSEverdying
post Jan 13 2008, 10:55 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

re headphones i somehow beg to differ here tongue.gif

i've got 2 philips headsets...while good for music...certain frequencies in gaming are not as prominent compared to those cheaper 'gaming' headsets.
ie. frequencies that involve footsteps, bullet shots etc...basically more mids.

plus you get the all-important mic, well to me at least, with gaming headsets...
blacktrix
post Jan 13 2008, 11:00 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I find the Exactmat PERFECT for my Laptop when the surface at some places suck. I notice some Starbucks tables have a crappy surface for my Diamondback 3G or Boomslang CE, so the Exactmat is great. If I'm working alot, then I'll usually use the rest because my wrist cramps up. But if I want to get a round of Call of Duty 4 then I will usually ditch the mat.

Barracuda headphones have gotten a very bad rep because of the horrible build quality. Unfortunately, knowing the fan boy that I am, I just MIGHT get it to be compatible with my soundcard also, seeing as how the Mako doesn't use the HD connector (Stupid part on Razer actually). If you want to use it for audio or movies, you should look somewhere else. If you want a gaming headphone, use the one Everdying uses (Which is what already???). If you REALLY want a razer, get the Piranha. I'm quite tempted by it for my Laptop actually.
TSEverdying
post Jan 13 2008, 11:11 PM

30,731 posts

my headset? now its the steelsound 4H.
i also got the zalman 5.1 headphones...that one is beautiful when used with COD4.
blacktrix
post Jan 13 2008, 11:18 PM

13,063 posts

Yeah. Get the Zalman or the Steelsound if you want to game.
Trust me, Everdying knows best. ;p
TSEverdying
post Jan 13 2008, 11:25 PM

30,731 posts

noo...the zalman has no mic...but if you want real immersive sounds for COD4...then the zalman is it tongue.gif

blacktrix
post Jan 13 2008, 11:30 PM

13,063 posts

Steelseries Siberia Neckband sounds very interesting......
rsangel
post Jan 13 2008, 11:36 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 11 2008, 07:10 PM)
rsangel, go somewhere you can try out both.
If you're worried about the Copperhead having a higher DPI then the Deathadder.... try it out and see if you can notice a difference.

Also, the ergonomics/form factor depends on your taste. Hold em and try it out.

That's not really much difference, but if you're going to LAN parties or Cyber Cafes alot and like to make custom settings, then you'll want the copperhead for it's built in memory. But if that doesn't matter to you... then either one is a good choice.

Personally, I like the deathadder because of the comfortable shape and the ability to turn off the lights.... smile.gif
Thxs for the advise blacktrix.... will go to SLS and try it this week...

i personally love the CH's chaos green lol.... but don't no will it suite my hand shape, some ppl say DA is bigger size than CH, sometimes not very comfortable =_=", don't no true or not, any DA user here to give advise?
TSEverdying
post Jan 13 2008, 11:37 PM

30,731 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 13 2008, 11:30 PM)
Steelseries Siberia Neckband sounds very interesting......
but it only comes in white...so too bad tongue.gif
clayclws
post Jan 13 2008, 11:41 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Jan 13 2008, 11:36 PM)
i personally love the CH's chaos green lol.... but don't no will it suite my hand shape, some ppl say DA is bigger size than CH, sometimes not very comfortable =_=", don't no true or not, any DA user here to give advise?
You like palming (whole part of the palm on the mouse)? Then get DA. You like fingering (only fingers to slide the mouse with the palm touching a little bit of the mouse)? Then get Lachesis, CH or CE. I would suggest getting a CE or DB instead of the laser mice...

This post has been edited by clayclws: Jan 13 2008, 11:41 PM
rsangel
post Jan 13 2008, 11:44 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Well...i'm using exact rest lol...so u guys should know the "hanging" feeling... normally i use my finger to control my mice lol...

why DB, CE? laser mice not good? got problem with gaming?
TSEverdying
post Jan 13 2008, 11:46 PM

30,731 posts

if you want a choice of palming or fingering the mouse, get boomslang CE tongue.gif
clayclws
post Jan 13 2008, 11:49 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Jan 13 2008, 11:44 PM)
Well...i'm using exact rest lol...so u guys should know the "hanging" feeling... normally i use my finger to control my mice lol...

why DB, CE? laser mice not good? got problem with gaming?
There's lots of debate going around whether laser is good or not. You can look up in the internet. I don't side with either camp. I just felt that 3G infrared is proven and should be more than enough. It has already burn black particles on my wooden desk...so what do you think a laser mice would do? I hate to use my exactmat... tongue.gif Only use it when the surface is not enough...like when I'm eating in front of my computer, or pulling the whole mouse to my sofabed so I can watch movies on my 2407WFP-HC.

This post has been edited by clayclws: Jan 13 2008, 11:50 PM
blacktrix
post Jan 13 2008, 11:53 PM

13,063 posts

I kinda agree too.
I feel that there is alot more problems with the Laser mouses (CH, LH and even Habu users have been hitting the forums about their problems) then the 3G ones.
Unless you're a pro and every DPI counts, the 3G sensors are really tried and tested and the mouses rarely have problems.
TSEverdying
post Jan 13 2008, 11:56 PM

30,731 posts

oh yea, blacktrix...wat mobo are u using?
iman_210
post Jan 13 2008, 11:56 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

m loving my ch although issues with usb support...resolve it and it works like a charm...
blacktrix
post Jan 14 2008, 12:08 AM

13,063 posts

DFI LanParty Infinity.
Still on Socket 939 though..... tongue.gif

Might be upgrading next year IF there is a need.

Core 2 Duo on an Asus..... unless my friend can bring me back that eVGA motherboard I'm drooling after tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 14 2008, 01:35 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(v i n c @ Jan 13 2008, 07:15 PM)
Anyone using the exact rest?
I feel very uncomfortable using it. Its like my hand is hanging on the air.
Dude... u do know its "optional" to use eXactrest on yer eXactMat rite?.. lol sweat.gif

I only use eXactrest when i don't move the mouse much like reading emails, and of course when gaming time, "gloves off"!!.. heh...

QUOTE(clayclws @ Jan 13 2008, 07:57 PM)
Me too...I felt buying the exactmat to be an utter waste of money. I'm using my Deathadder on nothing, and glides smoother and I feel more satisfied with its rhythm of movement.
lol.. tbh, thats the first time i see ppl actually saying that..

I kinda confused what ur saying tbh.. yer referring using eXactRest on eXactMat?... have u even tried using it w/o eXactRest?... sweat.gif

Imo, sometimes it depends what height/space of yer table ur using it on.. i see most of ppl has limited space for their mouse & mousepad, like juz "ngam-ngam" yer wrist space only touches the table... err... hope u peeps understand what im saying here... blush.gif *paiseh*

Cheers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jan 14 2008, 01:46 AM
v i n c
post Jan 14 2008, 03:27 AM

496 posts

The thing is now lowyat no more selling exactmat without exactrest. My fren told me exactrest is just complete rubbish because its not helping at all which is very true. I tested it and my hand is damn pain hanging!!

125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:59 AM