The Razer Thread V3.0, Mako - The bringer of bankruptcy
jakesean
Nov 2 2007, 11:04 PM
i just went thru about 50+ pages of comp shop's pricelist in simlim.. the price aso abt the same.. but one thing is tht.. their tarantula is at least SGD180.. n for the rest eg copperhead n da its about the same, some abit more exp some abit lesser.. but i assume the prices can be bargained.. hmm.. i know adi.. maybe when i go stop in sg airport i'll look for lachesis there.. hehehehe.. n compare the price..
jakesean
Nov 2 2007, 11:09 PM
the rough part nicer feeling.. duno y the smooth part like very hard to drag only.. not rly that "smooth" .. at first when i got my exactmat aso i used the smooth part.. but after a while i tried the rough part for a few days.. since then i nv used the smooth part already.. maybe when change mousefeet ill use the smooth part again.. hehe.. it all depends on the user..
jakesean
Nov 3 2007, 12:04 AM
jakesean
Nov 3 2007, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(Punish @ Nov 3 2007, 12:13 AM) loe everyone just ignore my question...izzut to noob tat youall dont want to answer anymore...sorry iam sry ah.. i cant help u here.. i duno much abt this polling rate.. i only know how to see whether the mice is nice anot only.. other than that i duno...
jakesean
Nov 3 2007, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Nov 3 2007, 06:38 PM) Add on a little, my finger is kinda long, so take the into consideration when recommend to me, thx. Now looking at the DB3G. best is go to the shop n try for urself.. some may recommend u, say krait coz krait suits them good.. but wont really suit u good..
jakesean
Nov 7 2007, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(zx7177 @ Nov 7 2007, 06:01 PM) malaysia and singapore also distributed by ban leong right ? is it that hard to just send it over the causeway ?  thts 1.. 1 bridge only.. cant wait for lachesis to come out.. and... i have 10 extra Hyperglides skates for deathadder... i have 10 packets actually.. left overs from the bulk i organised.. and since its for razer, and this is a razer thread, i'll be letting it go at rm23 per packet for those who has their names listed on the razered list! more than 2, rm20 each! i ordered extra... so now trying to let it go cheap cheap... retail is at SGD11 = RM26.40 .... i regret getting so many extra.. grr.r..
jakesean
Nov 7 2007, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(zx7177 @ Nov 7 2007, 10:12 PM) lol , if i were you , i'll wait for all the deathadder users mousefeet to die out , then continue selling it at teh usual price . the deathadder just got released . sooner or later , they'll buy it like nobodys business nearly 1 yr adi.. so it should be about time.. but anyway im not looking at the profit here.. got la.. got profit abit.. rm1 per skate only..  ... so they'd better buy now or else.... u know what..
jakesean
Nov 8 2007, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Nov 8 2007, 08:04 AM) i got thinking want buy from u.. but since my DA mouseglide still can use lagi..mm.. next month bah  ok la.. when i go back mlk lor.. sure to have at that time.. coz not very laku also.. so cheap also nobody want.. lol.. since i got so many, maybe i open 1 n try on krait.. haha.. ..
jakesean
Nov 9 2007, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Nov 9 2007, 10:46 PM) i juz called ban leong 2day... they don have stock nor any updated news regarding lachesis so i asked them to call me straight up as soon as they got stock... BTW Boomslang CE might not reach malaysia...  if i have the $$ and if i really like bs ce, ill get it off the site.. maybe we can do a bulk for our own haha.. save shipping cost  since we have the fanboy blacktrix who would kill to get something thats made by razer... n TS... haha.. This post has been edited by jakesean: Nov 9 2007, 11:31 PM
jakesean
Nov 15 2007, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Nov 15 2007, 09:51 AM) Guys need help here. My razer tarantula has gone down again after 3 months i've changed it. The problem is that my keyboard can't work. All lights are on, but i can't typeor even of the num lock or caps lock. Anyone with this problem??? hmm.. sry but i cant help u.. coz my tarantula is functioning properly, except the usb ports.. duno y it wont detect my ipod or thumbdrive... r urs the same?? anyways, try www.razersupport.com .. they'll go through it with u..
jakesean
Nov 16 2007, 06:26 PM
wa.. brushed aluminium finsh.. looks good, but then laptop style.. everything so compact.. silver/blue looks really good.. Added on November 16, 2007, 6:37 pmQUOTE(watsup99 @ Nov 16 2007, 06:25 PM) if 60% internet 40%game which razer mouse suitable for me? depends on ur budget also.. actually it all depends on ur budget.. This post has been edited by jakesean: Nov 16 2007, 06:37 PM
jakesean
Nov 17 2007, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(zx7177 @ Nov 17 2007, 03:10 PM) hmm , outta curiosity , does razer still send out free replacement mousefeets to users who request them ? edit : forgot the s after mousefeet last time they do.. but not now.. a few mths ago i asked them again, then they say they dun send out replacements already..
jakesean
Nov 17 2007, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(zx7177 @ Nov 17 2007, 03:20 PM) i'll be frank with you , if you dont know what your gonna get out of it and never used a gaming mouse before . dont waste money on it @jakesean , ah really ? sad .... i only got 3 sets of replacements tho .... any requests after langsung tak dilayan  ya.. really.. last time i ask.. they send to me... so then i wanna try my luck again, so asked again.. then they say they dun give already.. haih.. so i only get 1 set from them..
jakesean
Nov 17 2007, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 17 2007, 10:19 PM) this guy memang kiasu to the max. want 3 sets for wat? u only have 1 razer mouse  no wonder razer duwan to send to u anymore  reminds me...my hyperglide feet also i never used...still brand new in packaging for more than 2yrs already... see cloth pads FTW... got free things ask only la! haha  .. somemore they send to u for free.. but the quality not as good as hyperglides - abit softer than hyperglides, i think.. canot remember..
jakesean
Nov 21 2007, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 21 2007, 12:00 AM) there is nothing wrong with office using that mouse but i find it very out of shape la. its like you buying a ferrari just 2 drive 2 the nearby grocery stores when a kancil is more than enough 4 this purpose. some ppl can afford mah.. so cant say anything.. dun forget, not only gamers will go for high end stuff.. those who can afford also will go for tht kinda stuff..
jakesean
Nov 23 2007, 08:25 PM
@maverick,
wahh.. i feel u.. sure damn pain rite after spending 300 bucks on some headset, n breaks apart when putting it on for the first time.. IMO, u should get a replacement for that barracuda.. if tht doesn't help, maybe u should try razersupport, but make sure u have your receipt, or watever as proof of purchase.. .. my previous db also faulty, right click cant click properly.. so hard to click.. so sent back to razer.. got new one.. my previous exactmat, use use until got 2 worn off lines on the smooth n control side... n i got a replacement exactmat from razer (they sent me a new one without asking me to send the faulty one back) .. hehe..
and for my tarantula.. somehow the usb ports wun work wif my thumbdrive, ipod, printer, etc etc.. only my db, n other stuff tht requires power works on the 2 usb ports only.... so i may be returning it to razer to get a new one.. hehe.. tht aso depends on whether i want to or not ..
but anyhow, im still happy with them coz they replaced my faulty stuff without having to go thru so much hassle..
This post has been edited by jakesean: Nov 23 2007, 08:27 PM
jakesean
Nov 26 2007, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Nov 26 2007, 01:40 AM) hi i need help my razer krait left click is mild-spoiled  ;; whenever i press onto the left click, it will sometimes double click or even click alot of times even while pressing on it without releasing. i was wondering wat can i do to fix it, thou it will be easily overcome if i click abit harder, but i dowan D: help thx (is there a way to dissemble the mouse btw? haha) rma rma rma rma!! wah.. rm238.. so i guess its about rm240 elsewhere.. grrr.. wanna count money liao...
jakesean
Nov 28 2007, 08:53 AM
bs ce looks rly good.. so is the packaging..
jakesean
Dec 7 2007, 11:01 AM
luckily i didnt buy baracuda.. haha..
jakesean
Dec 7 2007, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Dec 7 2007, 04:49 PM) excuse me, green lachesis???? did u design ur own? there's only blue and phantom white available, not only in malaysia but worldwide too green n red coming soon.. . but duno when..