The Razer Thread V3.0, Mako - The bringer of bankruptcy
TSEverdying
Oct 19 2007, 04:35 PM
Two is One and One is None.
i just remembered something bout the protools and why i didnt want to get it then. THE LOGO IS STUPIDLY SOLID...means i wont see any pulsing heartbeat logo. wonder if the original logo can be transplanted too  also when you RMA...is there extended warranty? ie. what happens if you RMA on the last day of your warranty, but the new mouse also die week after? This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 19 2007, 04:42 PM
TSEverdying
Oct 20 2007, 01:17 PM
i also use the m100 with my SE K800...definitely much better than the SE HPM-70.
TSEverdying
Oct 20 2007, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 20 2007, 06:29 PM) 9.5 out of 10. The bass could be a bit on the over powering side sometimes....... but the bass is actually very good..... so not really a minus point. without razer logo, 7.5/10  the cable connecting to the earpiece could be more securely connected, i always have a fear that i might just accidentally pull the whole cable out of the earpiece. the cable itself is a little thin and coated in the same rubbery like material as the mouses. it does come with a nice carrying case, but really isnt much point to it unless you're planning on long-term storage. soundwise, since its in-ear, it increases the bass response...pretty clear seperation...for RM90 its good enough anyway
TSEverdying
Oct 21 2007, 09:48 PM
barracuda? piranha? not for me with those blue lights  happy enough with my steelsound 4H for games...yet to find a perfect one that goes well both with games and music.
TSEverdying
Oct 21 2007, 10:15 PM
nah, for music i use speakers. the 4H is good enough for games, the earcups fit much better than the barracuda, they are similar in size to the 5H anyway...just RM150 cheaper
TSEverdying
Oct 21 2007, 11:40 PM
hmm, you're like the only person in the world who actually has a use for the n52
TSEverdying
Oct 21 2007, 11:55 PM
at one point i was interested in the n52, then realised it didnt have enough keys for games like UT and BF.
TSEverdying
Oct 22 2007, 12:35 AM
yea, those designations i noticed long ago already  anyway, the N52 switchin profiles is not fast enough. as you know for games like UT, there are lots of weapons...BF needs more... so with only 14 keys on top, minus WASD leaves only 10 keys which is nowhere near enough...and you'll get killed before your new profile gets activated
TSEverdying
Oct 22 2007, 12:41 AM
hmm, for UT i would need at least a 2,5,5,4 rows key layout...the N52 is 4,4,3 rows...not enough  for BF, i need way more keys...so yea, nothing beats a full sized keyboard
TSEverdying
Oct 22 2007, 11:19 AM
ok dude, enough sales talk here la. you just put your bulk and let ppl find.
else i'll refer ppl to authorized razer re-sellers which includes moderno.
TSEverdying
Oct 22 2007, 12:34 PM
but the HP-1 also has a mic.
TSEverdying
Oct 22 2007, 04:01 PM
if i was razer, the next logical item to make would be a monitor.
TSEverdying
Oct 24 2007, 05:37 PM
higher polling rate, the cursor feels smoother and your cpu gets more load.
TSEverdying
Oct 24 2007, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 24 2007, 06:46 PM) er.. rm 16x.. rm 200 plus more expensive than non 3g lor.. rm20 alot for me la.. i never bout a mouse over rm100 ler..  rm20? if you see the sales section here, normal DB RM162...DB 3G RM175...RM13 diff only la. anyway, either mouse is good enough, but normal DB got more lights
TSEverdying
Oct 24 2007, 08:19 PM
thats why got the razer lycosa, which dunno when coming out... maybe in 6 more months  i would definitely get it if only it had green lights, oh well...
TSEverdying
Oct 26 2007, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(onimusha333 @ Oct 26 2007, 09:49 PM) May i know how much Razer lycosa now?? & which shop in LYP got sell?? thank you... its priceless, thats why no shop in LYP stocks it. ie. not released yet. This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 26 2007, 09:55 PM
TSEverdying
Oct 28 2007, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(Ickythump @ Oct 28 2007, 09:31 PM) lol,funny i put O-T-F sensitive on button 5...but nothing happen... press the button, dont let go, then move the scroll wheel.
TSEverdying
Oct 30 2007, 09:07 AM
DB shape looks the same as krait...but its much bigger... i cant use the krait cos its too small...hand cramps up abit after awhile.
and wat dilemma? u already said dont like DA...so dont get DA. give you the best sensor in the world also, but you cant hold it properly then wats the point? and both DA and DB perform just as good.
This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 30 2007, 09:09 AM
TSEverdying
Oct 30 2007, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(jakesean @ Oct 30 2007, 09:48 PM) wa.. razer lachesis driver released today.. n now my db going crazy aso.. on off, on off,.. using half way the thing will just stop tracking, den sometimes light will keep blinking for no reason.. argh.... Added on October 30, 2007, 9:49 pmcoz of its ergonomic design.. ergonomic is preference also. remember those stupid *ergonomic* microsoft keyboards which split the keys down the middle? where are they now?  anyway, the DA has the option to turn off the lights, that makes it more expensive  but some users tests so far have confirmed the DB 3G performs slightly better than the DA, even tho same sensor. so its possible that the 'turn off lights' option on DA messes it up abit...and maybe thats why the DB 3G doesnt have that option.
TSEverdying
Oct 31 2007, 12:04 AM
theres a difference between marketing and proven results.