Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

Iceman74
post Apr 8 2022, 04:30 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Shozo10 @ Apr 6 2022, 01:33 AM)
Received my Fiberhome router today with Unifi 500mbps package. The Fiberhome router admin page so messy.  bangwall.gif

Is it possible to replace with a different router? Any recommendations by all the sifu here?
Hi, what package they offer to you now?

Iceman74
post Apr 9 2022, 06:44 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Shozo10 @ Apr 9 2022, 04:23 AM)
Now it's Rm 249. Include a mesh and Unifi tv. Mesh is Fiberhome brand and the configuration page is very messy and confusing.

I have experience using TP-Link, Dlink and Asus but non of their configuration page are as confusing as Fiberhome one.

Unifi Tv is quite useless for me plus if you want Netflix on the Unifi tv, you need to sideload but then cannot stream 4k content on Netflix. Overall, the only thing that I want is the 500mbps internet but they don't offer standalone.  bangwall.gif

I moved from a condo using TIME at RM 149 500mbps to landed with UNIFI at RM 249 for 500mbps.  cry.gif
This is the UNIFI packages currently; https://home.unifi.com.my/anytimeanywhere
Ok.. me applying for digi 500Mbps package at RM180/mth. Let see unifi can counteroffer me.

Iceman74
post Apr 10 2022, 05:54 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Apr 9 2022, 09:04 PM)
You better call 100 to ask to cancel it. If you wait some more, soon when the technician come and you cancel, there will be penalty.
Don't think they have any better offer for 500mbps. Count yourself lucky if can get for RM199.
Look like what you said is correct, the best they can do is RM199 for 500mbps.
Can't beat Digi price for now. Digi really give very tempting offer to me since i was also their postpaid users which can reduce further to RM145/mth for 500mbps packages.

Anyway the Unifi CS gave hint get the free upgrade 300Mbps offer to me first. I think i better stay with Unifi for now cos without the house phone is quite troublesome to inform others families members about it.
Iceman74
post Apr 15 2022, 08:57 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Apr 15 2022, 03:04 PM)
Hi all
Still got Rm129 for 300mbs for stay with unifi? Yea
Yes
Iceman74
post Apr 16 2022, 11:57 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Apr 16 2022, 05:43 PM)
How to tell TM point that i want to sign up SWU package? I went to TM point 2 weeks ago and the staff told me that packages like this only can sign up via phone call … she seems reluctant to check further
If you do not have any contacts lock with unifi, you can try apply port out to digi or maxis
I find Digi convenience applying thru online.
The rest ….
Iceman74
post Apr 17 2022, 11:55 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(JayChoww @ Apr 17 2022, 01:02 AM)
Hi, how to apply for this? I'm on 100mbps and I pay more than that
I applied 500Mbps with my digi 60, the offer price is RM145.

The problems for me is house landlines, me lazy to informed all the changes to relatives

Since unifi CS called but can't offer me any better or matching the 500Mbps Digi offer, I ask about 300Mbps. They give me offer everythings remain same (but take out the unifi tv that I don't use) including the price but up the speed to 300Mbps with 2 years contract.
CS do hint, after 2 years see how lar

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Apr 17 2022, 10:06 AM)
129 for 300mbps? How? Afaik there is RM100 for 300mbps if combine with postpaid 90.
I think RM129 for 300Mbps is the new norm price structure.
For 100Mbps price should be below or around RM100

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Apr 17 2022, 01:03 PM
Iceman74
post Apr 17 2022, 04:54 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Apr 17 2022, 01:51 PM)
Even tho give you 300, their service now is like shit pass few days i only get 10mbps
so far ok for me. Only twice me reported problem. Once the fiber cable broken outside and another time my speed are always turtle speed at certain hours, complaining about it. Reset it but still cannot, me tell them just go change my port outside to other available port. So far all ok.
After service are much better than Maxis for my office.

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Apr 17 2022, 04:32 PM)
Don't think so. Currently it is still a selective offer to selected few lucky people. Everythin is offered through selective negotiation only.
Going to apply for my mom place, undecided now
Time offer RM99/mth for 100Mbps free 1 month(so far this is best offer, no need attach to any other plan)
Digi offer RM75/mth for 50Mbps or RM115/mth for 100 or 300Mbps plan since I already Digi 60 postpaid.
Celcom offer RM120/mth but if I'm Mega customer, rebate RM21/mth.. too bad, me port put from Celcom quite some time.

Maxis i think got rebate 6mths but not sure applicable which plan, will find out later if wanted.
Unifi is the worse for 100Mbps plan for now.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Apr 17 2022, 05:19 PM
Iceman74
post Apr 17 2022, 05:27 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Apr 17 2022, 04:39 PM)
Already use my own asus router and their technician come and use their own router, same result but gone even worst than yesterday. Saw their facebook seems like many people facing the same issue especially from the east
I can feel your pain. Did you ask around your neighborhood facing the same problems like yours or you are the isolate one?
If yours are isolate case, tell them or ask the technician change port from their outside post.
If constantly registering low speed and already changed all the equipments, then need to look at the cabling problem.
Of cos, request change the outside cabling is the first option, then test it whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Apr 17 2022, 05:27 PM
Iceman74
post Apr 17 2022, 05:49 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Apr 17 2022, 05:43 PM)
Their tecnician come check seems like my optic cable to server is on clean transfer to server without interfer. He said seems like server problem
then request rebate on the bill for their substandard service, since they can't fixed it if more then 1 months
Iceman74
post Apr 19 2022, 09:57 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Apr 19 2022, 09:33 AM)
When I change to my own router do I have to change the DNS? I know nothing about internet things. I’m a senior citizen l reading up here to learn. I’m waiting for my Unifi to be installed. Would appreciate your advice? Thanks.

Or anyone else who can advise me what I should do? TQ
If u really want to change the router, buy it and tell the installer to use your router after they setup the original router(use as backup router). Give them some coffee money if needed since you new to this. You just hope the installer are not rookie jer.

Or you can ask around your friends/family members who know about this setup to help you.
Request list down all the ID and password first when the installer come.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Apr 19 2022, 09:58 AM
Iceman74
post Apr 20 2022, 11:41 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Apr 20 2022, 07:58 PM)
Hello LYN,

I’m on 800mbps unlimited calls package + all
Channels unifi tv pack at rm159 package.

Received a call today from TM offering me new box with 3 additional apps and all
Channel subscription at the same plan pricing but need to sign up 2 year contract.

Was wondering if anyone has got similar offer from TM and isit worth it?
Wow! I asking RM159 for 500mbps, they also no give in. Yours is 800mbps already worthy.
As long no increase in fees, go for it.
Iceman74
post Apr 22 2022, 08:44 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(troy29 @ Apr 22 2022, 03:32 PM)

I did not terminate my unifi. I just renewed.
I think "must be returned upon termination or charges will apply" for those still under contract and wanted to terminate their unifi account.

The idea was long ago. You can google for it. I do keep several old routers provided by TM during the Streamyx era. Previously, the technician doesn't even bother to collect it back.
They said you could keep the tm router. Some technicians want it. They want to sell it somewhere else (carosell etc.) for personal benefits because people don't understand they can keep it.
Why not keep it as a backup once the existing router is not working?

Yes, I did ask the unifi cs, and the answer is yes. The wireless router belongs to the customer once the contract is over but NOT the modem.

From my understanding. If under contract, yes. The wireless router still belongs to tm under "leasing".
The dlink given to us. My Unifi technician doesn’t want to taken back when I upgraded it. Now I don’t know what to do with the dlink lol!

Iceman74
post Apr 24 2022, 10:36 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Apr 24 2022, 09:36 AM)
hi... how to getthis tv with installment plan ? and which speed plan to subscribe ?

thanks ..
https://home.unifi.com.my/customer

https://home.unifi.com.my/sites/default/fil...ice-Q2-2022.pdf

Iceman74
post Apr 24 2022, 12:47 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Apr 24 2022, 12:43 PM)
For TV, will be worth only if you subscribe to 500mbps.
Frankly speaking, don't think worth it. It not heavily subsidy.
But if the TV needs replacement and don't have CC instalments, this is better than none.

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.V3vQ9

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Apr 24 2022, 01:18 PM
Iceman74
post Apr 28 2022, 09:33 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Apr 28 2022, 12:45 AM)
I think the only way to let most 800mbps rm159 user to renew their plan/contract is either 
1.higher speed plan announce Or
2.lower subscription unifi fee Or
3.highly attractive combo plan(like abit higher price with higher speed plan E.g rm199-1gbps or some else)

Most people dont really utilize the unifiTV,and also 800mbps normally come with ultimate plan,so most 800mbps rm159 user should stay with unifi without contract now.
Not mostly but certainly stay with unifi if the price are RM159
Iceman74
post Jun 7 2022, 11:46 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(sinnlig @ Jun 3 2022, 10:49 PM)
Yeah that's my plan, will update here lol.
I already try 500Mbps with Digi.
Tm won't budge on offering me anything above 300Mbps at RM129
Even me ok RM159 for 500Mbps also won't counter offer me and say will proceed with transfer.

But me want the phone number and take the RM129 for 300Mbps instead.

She do say next 2 years after contract and see laugh.gif
Iceman74
post Jun 10 2022, 09:27 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jun 6 2022, 08:56 AM)
30Mbps and 100Mbps can choose w/o entertainment.
300Mbps and higher can't. Very stupid forced bundling when we don't need such. And TM is smart to apply entetainment bundle (RM60) then immediately give special discount (RM60), so nett effect on bill is RM0; but, that means if we are to unsubscribe just the entertainment, our broadband bill total will still be unaffected and stupidly remain the same high.

You can also go for other providers.
Unifi (Maxis, Digi, Celcom) all part of national HSBB network, depending on location availability.

I engaged Maxis the moment I saw Unifi putting up DB on pole right behind my place, and Maxis do the chasing up to have my address registered ASAP into HSBB premises database.
Now 300Mbps package no longer come with any other entertainment package, at least for me.
My bill just internet services RM199 less RM70 with free calls (not sure limited calls time or unlimited)
Iceman74
post Jun 11 2022, 12:24 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(martmax @ Jun 11 2022, 12:16 AM)
Yep broadband only for me too and get to keep the phone line. Free minutes are no more though.

I tried to keep the bundled minutes to which no success. 600 minutes bundles (STD20) will cost additional RM20.
I was lucky to managed get free calls as per my previous package. The CS just take out those entertainment packages.
Now I can claim full inv amount to my tax relief without reduce those entertainment amounts
Iceman74
post Jun 12 2022, 12:20 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Jun 11 2022, 04:12 PM)
For the SWU packages, did anyone get new BTU and router? I know the router is not great but useful just for testing. I helped my friend to apply the same SWU 300Mbps package but he only have the router which I guess the new T&C has sort of announce it. Guess TM getting low budget on providing new equipment. I asked because when i applied mine, the TMpoint staff told me they gave new BTU and router so that's why I asked.
I only get new router come with wifi6

The technician came told me don't change the BTU, it a very good and stable BTU. If me really want, he willingly change for me too.

Me not sure which BTU are so called good, mine was those silver square box

0.2672sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:55 AM