8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

jhleo1
post May 18 2022, 04:16 PM

4,381 posts

"SWU" stand for Stay With Unifi. Maybe now any user include those newly sign can change since JasonTheGreat said can walk in. What I can say..... good luck to try.

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 18 2022, 03:34 PM)
Only for those with contracts expired?
jhleo1
post May 23 2022, 12:25 PM

4,381 posts

Transfer to other service provider if don't want 2 years contract.

QUOTE(filage @ May 23 2022, 12:21 PM)
Wanted to ask, all Streamyx migration to the Unifi Fiber mandates a new contract of 2 years?

Unifi Team said generally the IP address given under 30mbps don't have non-cgnat IP but we can request to it post-installation. This adhoc change trustable?
jhleo1
post May 25 2022, 10:11 AM

4,381 posts

The answer can be found in this topic if you use search function. Well no TM pple work here to give you exact answer. You can try other option.

QUOTE(hanny562 @ May 25 2022, 10:05 AM)
Regarding 300Mbps SWU package, is it only available to upgrade by walk in to TM point?
jhleo1
post May 27 2022, 09:45 AM

4,381 posts

https://community.unifi.com.my/t5/unifi-hom...RM53/td-p/50250

Do call TM to ask and fight your right.

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ May 27 2022, 09:11 AM)
Hi all, TM came to replace my faulty BTU recently and they charge me RM53 on site support. I thought that if the fault comes from TM, they shouldnt charge me this amount ? anyone has experience with this ?
jhleo1
post May 27 2022, 12:40 PM

4,381 posts

If not your problem, there won't be any charge. Anyone can request them come to check if that's problem to internet.

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ May 27 2022, 12:21 PM)
tried with one of the live chat agent.. he said that the RM53 on site support is justified...
jhleo1
post May 31 2022, 03:11 PM

4,381 posts

Normal Pack is RM30/mth, Ultimate Pack is RM60/mth. If you take up Ultimate, additional RM30/mth will be charged. Not really any promotion.

QUOTE(Aspick @ May 31 2022, 12:04 PM)
Did anyone received this thru SMS? Got it just now. Am wondering if my current package is Ruby Plus pack(promo) at RM30 per mth, then if I take up their offer... will my ultimate package charged at RM30?

jhleo1
post Jun 3 2022, 07:49 AM

4,381 posts

SWU is only offered at TM Point. You won't get it online.

QUOTE(sinnlig @ Jun 2 2022, 10:50 PM)
Thanks for the tips. I chat with their CS just now online and they only offer me 159 300mbps + mesh WiFi. But I don't want the mesh WiFi since planning to buy Asus XT8.
jhleo1
post Jun 4 2022, 08:20 AM

4,381 posts

Someone tried before and TM not offer any. Ding then really port out.

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 3 2022, 07:34 PM)
It may work for some, but not everytime. If TM want to be mean to you, they can choose not to offer anything but impose penalty for termination within contract.
Welcome to the Malaysia. Do not be surprise
This post has been edited by jhleo1: Jun 4 2022, 08:21 AM
jhleo1
post Jun 5 2022, 02:31 PM

4,381 posts

Time to look for other service provider.

QUOTE(Singh93 @ Jun 5 2022, 02:28 PM)
after all these years tm is still shit when attending to issues....never fail to fail.
jhleo1
post Jun 22 2022, 04:30 PM

4,381 posts

Also do take note that you need to take risk because TM may not counter offer.

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 22 2022, 02:28 PM)
ok thanks...
jhleo1
post Jun 26 2022, 11:11 AM

4,381 posts

Best is just call 100 to ask.

QUOTE(silvaco22 @ Jun 26 2022, 09:30 AM)
anyone here has any experience changing ownership with current account holder that is not staying in MY? im planning to change ownership from my brother's acc to my name but currently he's not in MY. can simply go to any TM outlet and request for change?
jhleo1
post Jun 27 2022, 03:12 PM

4,381 posts

You just started Unifi. If Maxis offer good for you, Maxis willing to bear all penalty?

QUOTE(dman @ Jun 27 2022, 03:01 PM)
I see, thanks for the info.

This morning TM installer got extra charge me for pulling cables to my unit and need to do conduit piping as instructed by management.

Anyone got offer from maxis fibre by wassap saying got 6 months foc for existing TM user on 100/300mbps? Macam very tempting.
jhleo1
post Jun 27 2022, 04:39 PM

4,381 posts

Oic..... then very clear. Go for Maxis UNLESS TM can offer you the same package which I doubt. No harm to try port out and see what Unifi can offer you.

QUOTE(dman @ Jun 27 2022, 03:17 PM)
I'm over contract oredi. Using copper all this while and this morning TM changed to fibre on my unit.

So past few days ago got maxis fibre agent offer me to switch to maxis with 6 months free so looks very tempting.
jhleo1
post Jul 5 2022, 10:14 AM

4,381 posts

Nope

QUOTE(bm_kia @ Jul 5 2022, 09:49 AM)
If we decided to stay with Unifi after applied for Port Out, there will be no penalty from Maxis right?
jhleo1
post Jul 7 2022, 11:24 PM

4,381 posts

Read carefully e Queenstore fb full of Maxis package. Yes if your Unifi contract ended, you poet to Maxis will be able to get RM111 for 300mpbs. Do the calculation against the free 6 months offer by Maxis package, what's difference or just marketing strategy to attract you which the same result? I dunno. You do the comparison first. Could be the same. 😂

QUOTE(jerry123939 @ Jul 7 2022, 09:48 PM)
I found this unifi agent from facebook, 30mbps RM89+6 to 100mbps, RM89+22 to 300mbps, for contract ended customer only. This is even cheaper than staywithunifi promo. FB page: Queenstore Page.
jhleo1
post Jul 30 2022, 12:22 PM

4,381 posts

Try to help my uncle to setup the free router given DVG-F2452 but why the interface look very basic/simple as compared to some pple share here? I access thru my HP or must access thru computer?

jhleo1
post Jul 30 2022, 04:12 PM

4,381 posts

I tried before. Then? Nothing can change.

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Jul 30 2022, 02:29 PM)
Click the Advanced tab for advanced settings.
jhleo1
post Aug 3 2022, 02:06 PM

4,381 posts

If test done and only can get 500. No choice stick on 500 instead 800. Pay for what you can get only.

QUOTE(darkearth @ Aug 3 2022, 01:45 PM)
Hi ,

Need advise

I recently upgraded to unifi fibre 800. The installer came and install the equipment DIR-X1860Z . But they are unable to get 800mbps. The highest was around 500. Is this normal? Any ideas what I should do? Already called them to reset port and tested again multiple devices LAN and wireless but cannot get even close.
jhleo1
post Aug 5 2022, 12:54 PM

4,381 posts

You must be ready to transfer out too in case TM Point accept your transfer request.

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Aug 5 2022, 12:34 PM)
I'm going to submit transfer request this week. Hope i can get this offer from tm point
jhleo1
post Aug 5 2022, 01:28 PM

4,381 posts

Yes but few was rejected previously as mentioned in this forum. If under maxis, pray no problem then you won't get headache.

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 5 2022, 01:20 PM)
normally they will counter offer, but just if they accept my transfer i will just move on.

Sidenote: i really want to try maxis fibre, but since tm offered better so why not HAHA

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2443sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:25 AM