Does continued buying of property make sense?, Delusional confidence or buying low?

mini orchard
post Mar 13 2022, 06:40 AM

14,511 posts

In any investments similar to sports, there will be winners and losers.

Winners gain at losers expense.

Conservative 'investors' leaving money in FDs will also lose to inflation in the long run.

Is doesnt matter is property, gold, bitcoins, klse, forex etc.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Mar 13 2022, 06:41 AM
mini orchard
post Mar 15 2022, 09:07 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Mar 15 2022, 08:17 AM)
This is where you calculate your risk appetite + plans for self + financial situation lor, honestly.

If investment was that easy we'd all be millionaire tongue.gif

Just as no one predicted a Pandemic of the scale we're experiencing now, or a Sheraton move, it's not so easy to say if things will head that way.

The true mastery of investment is, whether you have a backup plan (or several) to cut losses if this truly go to sh*t, so you don't need to worry about "What Ifs".

I'm no investment guru, just another dog on the internet 😂 so for myself for example I buy house not to earn money but for ownstay + secure finances in an illiquid but relatively stable asset. Why and how I invest will not apply to someone with a different risk appetite/different amount of investment capital/, different goal.
To own a property for own stay is not an issue but TS reference is this ....

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Mar 12 2022, 06:59 PM)

Many seem very pleased to own 3 or more properties which may be loss making and not an efficient way to build wealth but yet the cycle continues.

mini orchard
post Mar 15 2022, 10:12 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Mar 15 2022, 09:29 AM)
A person who owns that much property, in my general and biased experience in dealing with people who actually do own that much property, do not actually own that property as an optimal way to earn wealth, but as a status symbol.

Because it takes a lot of starting capital (and/or deliberate obfuscation of financial straits by playing with the system to stretch their credit) to even afford to get 2 or more home loans simultaneously. If it's mostly paid in cash then is just showing off even further lor.
Make some sense but again every person investing strategies are different.

0.0205sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:06 AM