Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??

schweinsteiger
post Mar 9 2010, 04:40 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ejoylovers @ Mar 9 2010, 01:49 AM)
Im using these bike:

1.modenas kriss red colour first model (electric stater) (WFR) MODI
2.honda ex5 maroon colour (WRU) STANDART
3.yamaha fz150i (WSU) MODI

im going to work with fz..
sometimes using my "cepai"..
my kriss just using to go to shop near my house.

really satisfied with my fz..
can go 160kmh..

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
nice,haha rclxms.gif

schweinsteiger
post Mar 9 2010, 09:26 PM

58 posts

anyone ever heard of madass ?
schweinsteiger
post Mar 10 2010, 01:38 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Mar 10 2010, 12:03 AM)
Yup. Sachs Madass 125..Mofaz motors is bringing it in soon. sexy bike
yesterday i went to mofaz,guess what,i pay the booking fees drool.gif

cant wait to pay the rest,mr mofaz told me by next week my bike will be ready brows.gif
schweinsteiger
post Mar 11 2010, 01:22 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Mar 10 2010, 11:38 PM)
congrats..you're gonna be a be real madass soon..! How much does it cost total?can't wait to see one on the road. do post up the bike's performance here  smile.gif  btw, you should mod it like this  tongue.gif  :
damn,yoshimura exhaust,racing footrest,new front n rear disc break, drool.gif drool.gif

after i got my bike will post the bike performance,the price otr depends on retail shop,price is from rm5.8k-6.2k

i got mine for rm5.8k

brows.gif
schweinsteiger
post Mar 12 2010, 12:56 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Mar 11 2010, 10:41 PM)
Hi All,

Do add me in, Modenas CT100 (traded in my Elit 150)  tongue.gif
just wanna ask, can I exchange to Racing Boy rims now or after the warranty period?
any recommendations on tire size/thickness? many thanks notworthy.gif
if im not mistaken,changing rims wont avoid warranty,but still better u ask from the shop first, rclxms.gif brows.gif

ct100 comes with rims or with alloy?

This post has been edited by schweinsteiger: Mar 12 2010, 12:57 PM
schweinsteiger
post Mar 13 2010, 03:43 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Mar 12 2010, 06:48 PM)
hi bro,

comes with std Alloy's, so thats why wanna exchange to sportier rims tongue.gif will check
with mech 2molo, thanks again...
no worries,and dont forgey to change ur tires to tubeless type,its better and last longer rclxms.gif brows.gif
schweinsteiger
post Mar 14 2010, 01:45 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Mar 13 2010, 11:06 PM)
blush.gif ok thanks will do, actually hve asked the mech, he said NO problem, ada duit bole punyaaaa.....
muhahahha.....

wanna ask, anyone here using Bluetooth Helmets, wanna ask the cost? thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
waaa,u want to use bluetoot?

haha,ur helmet must have special port for bluetooth,its easier if u want to communicate with ur pillion,or maybe listen to instruction from ur gps so that u dont need to look at the gps while riding

rclxms.gif

just like what ur mech said,with money,everything can be done/buy meh brows.gif
schweinsteiger
post Mar 15 2010, 12:58 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Mar 15 2010, 09:19 AM)
Well Im in sales, so sometimes when i ride my bike, i get alot of miss calls,
so thats why I tot of using a bluetooth enabled helmet rclxms.gif
but becarefull,because riding while talking on the phone,even on bluetooth,ur concentration isnt 100% on the road, brows.gif

schweinsteiger
post Mar 19 2010, 05:36 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(maxsia @ Mar 16 2010, 01:20 PM)
Hi guys, I was pondering of getting myself a motorcycle (underbone/scooter)

which would be the best bang for the buck and which would be the cheapest?

I need one soon to commute between college and part time work.

budget: 2-4.5k or smth
the new modenas ct100 is ur best choice,affordable yet reliable rclxms.gif brows.gif
schweinsteiger
post Mar 28 2010, 12:11 AM

58 posts

i've been using my madAss for a week now,all i can say,its a fantastic bike,and if you love attention from ppl,this is the best bike~!

haha
schweinsteiger
post Mar 30 2010, 01:02 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(arr9ow @ Mar 28 2010, 09:52 AM)
Hi guys.. i am really need some opinion here. I've been thinking about buying yamaha 135lc. There are 2 variant. With and without hand clutch. Which one is better? I heard the one with clutch got noisy engine. Btw... i am really sorry if i in the wrong thread.

Added on March 28, 2010, 9:54 am

INTI DERAS @ Penampang do selling Superbikes. But i'm not sure about their services.
for me,without handclutch is better because the engine is not as noisy as the one with handclutch,but still its up to you,i heard from others saying that the one with the clutch has better acceleration, tongue.gif

QUOTE(maxsia @ Mar 29 2010, 01:28 AM)
Thanks for the suggestion, by the way, when you guyz buy, do you pay full on site? or use the loan scheme?
i prefer buying cash because in the future,no need to pening2 rclxub.gif for the installment icon_rolleyes.gif

but still,its up to you,its your money anyway,and i highly suggest you buying it cash,lots of advantage lah icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
schweinsteiger
post Mar 31 2010, 09:04 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(maxsia @ Mar 31 2010, 12:17 AM)
i found this:
http://www.buyamotor.com.my/hotvalue.html
just wondering, in terms of long term maintenance, is smash revo, naza prisma or  kriss 100 better? besides ct100
my opinion,in terms of long term maintenance,the best choice is honda,always in malaysia's heart,haha

im not being bias,me myself use a honda ex5 and modenas gt128 brows.gif

but between smash revo, naza prisma and kriss 100, i think kriss win in terms of maintenance

because kriss has been in malaysia for soo long, and yet still evolving to CT100/ct110, plus kriss engine are made by modenas, support our own country product maa biggrin.gif
schweinsteiger
post Apr 6 2010, 01:47 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(xing89 @ Apr 4 2010, 02:41 PM)
hihi...newbie here....planning to change my rgv to modenas gt128.gts128 owner, nice or nt for this bike?
for a local product,all i can say about gt128,its so-so la,not so bad and and for daily use quite ok for the fc,wear and tear parts

try test ride one before you buy,then only u decide tongue.gif
schweinsteiger
post Jun 29 2010, 11:55 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Apr 23 2010, 11:19 AM)
sirlordwanz, put in givi box !!

Added on April 23, 2010, 11:23 am
eh? only around 6K ??? wahhh cheaper than so many bikes. are you sure??? wow
I might have to rethink kawasaki KSR/KLX purchase...

Added on April 23, 2010, 11:24 am

can u post a review? thanks
sorry for missing your reply,hahaha

alright,after using the madass 125 for about 3 month now,all i say so far,its quite reliable,for town riding its suites me perfectly,haha

but the topspeed is very slow tho,around 100kmh only,hahaha

for fuel consumption its quite saving because you cant ride it fastly hahaha

its pretty rare in malaysia but sooner or later,more people are going to use this bike,my belief la!

0.0458sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:18 AM