Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??

salimbest83
post Apr 11 2009, 10:02 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

first time found this thread..

im a full time bikers rite now..( no car yet)

LC 135 ES..white
salimbest83
post Dec 29 2011, 01:22 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

add me..
n my bike..
blush.gif

salimbest83
post Jan 4 2012, 02:55 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jan 4 2012, 02:43 PM)
how about the new modenas 100cc mr1? i think otr price is just over 3k brand new.
yup that one.. not bad la. u wont be racing with those LC rite..
good mileage and cheap maintenance.
not hot also. (HOT=rempit like steal for parts)
if u buy EX5,Lagenda,Wave, and from tat more branded..
prepare for the worse..
those bike more hot than modenas.

true sad story.. sad.gif
salimbest83
post Jan 4 2012, 07:13 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

lol.. stay away from those demak,nimota,kubota, etc
salimbest83
post Jan 5 2012, 08:46 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(kowei1989 @ Jan 5 2012, 08:17 AM)
Thanks for the information. But do you know where can I find them? Eg: Which website or which shop that is reliable that sells them?

Comparing 2 stroke and 4 stroke engine bikes, is 4 stroke cheaper or 2 stroke cheaper although I prefer quiet bikes.
'how bout u try that new modenas mr1
RM3k only. new.
cheap fuel,and cheap maintenance also
salimbest83
post Jan 5 2012, 04:02 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(jflcorp @ Jan 5 2012, 10:51 AM)
bro, his budget 1k plus, second hand due to that he is not looking for new.

Added on January 5, 2012, 10:56 am

Where are you from? If Pj area, I recommend Chia Motors Bandar Sunway. (not seapark branch).

Look for the specky boss Ah Wai. Say Jonathan GPZ recommend you. He is a nice chap, good quality of work done and he never keeps a samurai sword ready. (if you know what i mean).

If you are in JB, go to Singdeca Motors, Jln Tebrau, opposite of the stadium, before Citibank. Look for Raymond Choo the boss. He is by far the best motorcycle shop owner I have ever seen. Honest and reasonable price. Good quality service also.

Better take 4 stroke, especially you are new to bikes. Lest you forget to add 2 stroke oil, you might risk seizing your bike up. Also like I said 2 strokes are more noisy and smoky....

4 stroke just maintain the engine oil when doing normal service, 2 stroke need to clean exhaust, clean carbon deposits etc.....
owh.. soryy2. i think as for 2nd bike if at shop also hard to find. maybe can find at mudah..
salimbest83
post Jan 5 2012, 09:04 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(jflcorp @ Jan 5 2012, 08:11 PM)
Oh why you say that? I too was a 2 stroke die hard user before, but after using the 4 stroke, I never looked back.

I personally own an RGV.
Here's a cost breakdown for your reference:
4-stroke small cc:
Avg petrol at normal speed = 45-50 km per liter, ~4 sen per km.
Avg petrol at high speed above 90 kmh = 35-45 km per liter.
4T: Every 3000km. RM20.

2-stroke: (My data for year 2011)
Avg petrol up to 120kmh: 3.7 km per liter, ~5 sen per km.
2T: 1 bottle every 1000km (surprisingly consistent). I spend RM20 per bottle.
4T: Every 3000km. RM20.
don't forget every few months or 2 services or so you need to open block to clean carbon, "korek" the exhaust to clean the exhaust and 2 stroke bikes need to change the spark plugs more regularly too!
Also if your 2T pump suddenly spoil or fail to pump enough 2T (without you knowing it) the whole block can seize - happenned to my buddy's 1 year old Kips.....

owh thats weird..
im die hard Yamaha SS110 before this.
no such problem like need to korek,decarbo etc every month la.
mine using 3 years also no need even once to decarbo etc.
and my bike stil can hit 140kmh consistently.. ( can tapau those LC135 no problemo)
yeah. on fuel cost. maybe abit more than those 4 stroker.
can say 1.5x more than 4T ( but i rarely ride below 100 lor..)

salimbest83
post Mar 20 2012, 03:07 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(OWS @ Mar 17 2012, 08:56 PM)
I want to buy a motorcycle, can anyone tell me which is the cheapest in town ?
Modenas MR1.

2999 only.
thief prone also.. ( compare to those hot stuff like LC,etc)
speed/FC also not bad.

salimbest83
post Apr 26 2012, 05:00 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(nesloais81 @ Apr 23 2012, 06:48 PM)
how about sym e-bonus.. less that rm3000.. is it ok? wan't to buy a motorcycle also..

http://sym.net.my/ebonus.html
i trust modenas more than any china/taiwan rebranding bike
salimbest83
post Jun 30 2012, 11:12 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 30 2012, 10:27 AM)
hello,all bike sifu there

think wanna buy a bike for daily go working use
in my mind..kawasaki KLX 150...cos i like offroad bike and my working place also abit offroad smile.gif

how about this bike?ok?i  heard about rm8k only...is it?
any pros n cons?? icon_question.gif

thank you smile.gif
so far never heard bout big2 problem with that kawa.
(and i think its rival in Msia market just Demak DTM 150 only rite )
salimbest83
post Jul 2 2012, 12:53 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jun 30 2012, 11:35 AM)
motorcross/motard bike is not good on high-speed ride.
alternatively, can pick up FZ150i or belang 150
im using fz also.
top speed as alwaz..
120-130 only.
but fuel really save la. so can enjoyz extra mileage per litre.
around 38-40km/l
salimbest83
post Jul 5 2012, 11:40 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(kaiwoon @ Jul 5 2012, 11:25 AM)
Any krr riders in ipoh?
xramai krr layan lowyat.net rolleyes.gif
salimbest83
post Jul 15 2012, 09:49 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(Salamander @ Jul 14 2012, 03:32 PM)
Does anyone know the default idle rpm for a Modenas Kriss 100 (MN100)? The manual is long gone too, unless someone knows where I can get one.
actually how can u read kriss rpm.
normal bike 1-1.2 k rpm fine already.
salimbest83
post Jul 16 2012, 03:57 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Jul 16 2012, 02:13 PM)
hi 1st time post here  laugh.gif

any 1 know the price for modenas Mr1 OTR with insuran SINGLE rider  sum insured to the most MINIMUM
and any 2nd Mr1 for sale
thx in advance

pm me ya cause seldom come here  biggrin.gif
try here bro
http://www.modenas.com.my/v2motorcycle.asp?id=80
salimbest83
post Jul 17 2012, 09:19 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Jul 16 2012, 04:20 PM)
thx but there just show selling price without the roadtax and insuran laugh.gif
roadtax RM 2
insurans 1st party less than 150 lor..

Added on July 17, 2012, 9:21 am
QUOTE(Salamander @ Jul 17 2012, 08:12 AM)
Indeed that would be cool, for a prank lol. Those that already know the speeds according to rpm would probably want to do it hehe. I guess if you have a gps mounted you could just check speed from there I suppose, just don't go speeding. Actually that could have its application. It would be like the long way to checking your idle rpm as you'd have to do all the mods each time just for that lol.
They should probably mod the speedometer to have a 2nd hand that shows rpm, but I bet it's a lot of work.
owh. nice idea with multimeter.
wil try check it out.
u check at wat point?

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jul 17 2012, 09:21 AM

0.0212sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:44 AM