Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??

Friz
post Feb 24 2008, 02:35 AM

Thumbs up!
852 posts

Guys, I have this Yamaha Lagenda 110 with bad condition due to recent accident, been looking/asking around cheap workshop/bike shop in KL/Selangor to sell off this junk before it gets rusty.

However the price been offered to me are unacceptable and unfairly low, highest I got so far is only 1.5k. The only problem with the bike are the brake disc, cover set and bent gear shifter which only cost not more than 500 bucks for repairs. Anything beside that are still intact and working good.

So, is there any shop I can ask for a fair price? I saw in 2nd hand shop or magazine this bike still can sell more than 3k. I'm not sure the price, but expecting 2k. So how?
Friz
post Feb 25 2008, 12:42 AM

Thumbs up!
852 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 24 2008, 04:18 AM)
RM1.5k consider normal lor...wat u can expect lagenda n somemore with bad condition?
Ok considering that if I sell this at RM1500, and the shop/mechanic fix it for around RM500, then the shop/mechanic only spent RM2000. But after that they just can sell for 3k+? Moreover the only shop that offered me 1.5k said if I'm going to trade in for a new bike then he can consider it for 2k+. WTF is that? See obviously its a rip off scene.

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Feb 24 2008, 10:37 AM)
accident bike u expecting 2k?

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Are you a mechanic or work at bike shop? doh.gif

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Feb 24 2008, 08:29 AM)
If u say can fix not more than 500, why don't u fix ur bike first and then sell it?  whistling.gif
Yes, I could fix it for RM500 and advertise it in a magazine or newspaper for RM3.5k. This bike just 2 yrs of age. Who would state the real fact its not accident free. Many people have suggested that. But I rather be honest, who knows the next owner gonna get a real trouble. Thats why I just wanna let it go to the shop/mechanic cause they're are wise about this, and anything happens after that it's beyond my responsibility. However I just can't find any good shop. If you're wondering, yea the bike still move, just that it has scratches, bent gear shifter and malfunctioning brake disc. Heck its not like it's been hit by a car or truck, just the bike fell off in a high speed. Even if you see the bike now you wont notice any damages except scratches.

Beside asking me back a question. How bout answer my dilemma, and direct me to a honest workshop or bike shop? That was my real question. Been to 4 places already.

0.0322sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:25 AM