Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??

FamousLastWords
post Feb 6 2009, 05:16 PM

932 posts

hi guys..i'm very new to motorbikes but have always had an interest in it..right now i'm planning to get myself a used motorbike to go to college. its just a few km and probably on highways too. can anyone recommend a used bike for a first time rider? smile.gif
FamousLastWords
post Feb 19 2009, 03:17 PM

932 posts

any recommended motorcycle repair shop around subang jaya/PJ area?
FamousLastWords
post Feb 23 2009, 06:34 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(applefreak @ Feb 21 2009, 06:23 PM)
there's one newly opened in kota damansara..named chear motor..
does the shop service big bikes too? i recently just bought a Daelim Roadwin..looks like a big naked superbike but its only 125cc sweat.gif any other roadwin riders here? smile.gif
FamousLastWords
post Feb 25 2009, 05:06 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Feb 23 2009, 11:04 PM)
Daelim Roadwin? Big bike? mind to share the fuel consumption and top speed?
yeah, it looks exactly like a naked naza blade 250..top speed is about 110km/h only but its very fuel efficient..has a 16 litre tank..but mine seems to makan minyak as i havent serviced it yet
FamousLastWords
post Feb 26 2009, 04:20 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Feb 25 2009, 09:02 PM)
hello guys... recently jz bought a new y125zr.... quite regret after getting this bike.. 1st of all the bike petrol fc is high... thinking of changing to LC... will it be a good choice? but my bike.. i still owe the shop for 12-mth instalments.. jz wanna ask... can i jz go back to the shop n ask to change to LC?
y not juz ask the shop whether he can do that tongue.gif
FamousLastWords
post Mar 27 2009, 11:07 AM

932 posts

riding any kind of motorcycle basically requires time to get used to ..juz ride it everyday n u'll be a pro for sure..whether u have license or not tongue.gif
FamousLastWords
post Apr 6 2009, 10:21 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(ProComplex @ Apr 6 2009, 10:30 AM)
Hi All, I need to purchase the cheapest motorbike around to keep keep the registration number of my old spare car which I'm selling off. Therefore, I'm looking for the cheapest new bike in PJ, Bangsar and so on. I would appreciate any suggestion of bike shop from which I can buy a cheap bike or offer of a new cheap bike, please PM me. I won't be using the bike, just park at my place.

Thanks in advance.
u can try searching at www.mudah.com.my. there are lots of used bikes for sale there. good luck!
FamousLastWords
post Apr 10 2009, 09:51 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(ProComplex @ Apr 6 2009, 11:53 PM)
Thanks for your advice!

My JPJ runner already informed that the cheapest new bike currently available is a Taiwanese bike for RM2,800.00.
is it those Demak bikes?
FamousLastWords
post May 5 2009, 08:21 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(junsiang @ May 5 2009, 07:28 PM)
hey guys ! i'm planning to get my motorbike license soon and i was hoping to do it under a month. Is that, possible?
don't think that's possible..but u can get L before a month. u can already start riding a bike when u have L though.

btw, does anyone know any good bike respray shops? how much does is normally cost to respray a bike?
FamousLastWords
post Jul 30 2009, 10:54 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 30 2009, 05:07 PM)
How much is the current price range of a 3rd party insurance + road tax?
if its 150cc or below, its about RM50+ for 3rd party insurance and RM4 for one year's road tax
FamousLastWords
post Mar 10 2010, 12:03 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(schweinsteiger @ Mar 9 2010, 09:26 PM)
anyone ever heard of madass ?
Yup. Sachs Madass 125..Mofaz motors is bringing it in soon. sexy bike
FamousLastWords
post Mar 10 2010, 11:38 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(schweinsteiger @ Mar 10 2010, 01:38 AM)
yesterday i went to mofaz,guess what,i pay the booking fees  drool.gif

cant wait to pay the rest,mr mofaz told me by next week my bike will be ready   brows.gif
congrats..you're gonna be a be real madass soon..! How much does it cost total?can't wait to see one on the road. do post up the bike's performance here smile.gif btw, you should mod it like this tongue.gif :

This post has been edited by FamousLastWords: Mar 10 2010, 11:38 PM
FamousLastWords
post Mar 11 2010, 01:00 AM

932 posts

yes u can..the price varies. If you mean B full, it's probably around RM500.
FamousLastWords
post Mar 13 2010, 10:59 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Naoki @ Mar 11 2010, 02:11 AM)
owh that's nice =) do you know what I have to do after i registered? straight go practice or back home wait for news? sweat.gif I hope it will be easier to get a motorcycle license than a car license... I waited for like 2 or 3 months for my car license last time  doh.gif
i think u can practice straight depending on the practice time..when u pass u can get ur license after a week or two..2 or 3 months is long man! i got my car license after 3 weeks biggrin.gif

0.0488sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:55 PM