5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??

wevilli
post Feb 12 2008, 03:32 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(skyzero @ Feb 11 2008, 10:34 PM)
just asking u all....

what best size for honda ex5 sprocket...

front and rear...

i use 12 front and 35 rear like my motorcycle lose it pickup and also have no lajak...

what the standard size actually??
huh... 12 front ? your setting more on "naik bukit" type. tongue.gif

standard is 14(F) 36® ---1

old ex5 uses 14(F) 39 ® --- 2

best you just stick it to the 1st configuration nod.gif
wevilli
post Feb 14 2008, 10:22 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Feb 14 2008, 02:12 PM)
hey guys.... wanna ask u all pro..... my ex5 with kriss carb & piston, racing high cam, racing CDI and racing exhaust..... the FC is like RM5 for 80-90km......is it high???

if so any solution other than remove all those racing parts? notworthy.gif
my friend.. what happen to you la... now want to change back to stock ? haha RM 5 for 80-90 km in city ride is normal la... if long distance is more saving. nod.gif
wevilli
post Feb 28 2008, 04:30 AM

noob fella
867 posts

dont worry.. HONDA build to last !

wevilli
post Mar 7 2008, 03:52 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Mar 6 2008, 04:57 PM)
yea...i wanna ask...y my ex5 when 2 riders time cornering is like boat like tat? feels very floaty...
very simply... your absobers are out... time to change oil and oil seals also. Do check the spring if there are out. Rear shocks cant be repaired. You need a pair of new set of shocks. Nowadays i think it is cheap and you can get allot of variety of those shocks in the sparepart shops. Just ask for the models that can be used/fix into your bike. nod.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

about the comparison of the bikes --> CBR150R and FZ150i

CBR FZ150i
----- ----------

6 speed 5 speed
DOHC SOHC (single overhead cam)
Carburetor Fuel injection (i)
18.98 (HP) 11.1 (HP)

63.5 (piston) 57mm(piston)
47.2 (stroke) 58.7(stoke)
11.0:1 (compression) 10.4 (compression)

GEAR RATIO
---------------
ok guys , based on the specification that i can conclude that the CBR is so much powerful ! the pickup wise i would say the CBR would be better since it has a ratio of 3.083 compared to the FZ 2.833 -( if the two bikes is almost the same wieght). Final gear for the CBR is 0.923 (24/26) -same like wave 125, wherest the FZ has 0.956 (22/23)-same like 135LC. From what i see from the specification given, the CBR has a close gear ratio compared to FZ. The closer the better because there will be no much power lost during shifting gears. When comes to 5th gear... i bet the CBR will be a head of the FZ. CBR has the nearest ratio to 1:1. Meaning that the CBR stock ratio is 1.041 and the FZ 4th gear 1.142. As i told you 1.0= 1:1 is the best combination of power. why manufacture put every vichicle (car &bikes - NOT including superbikes or Harley bikes -their final gear is 1:1 notworthy.gif
Final gear is under 1:1 (1.0) is because to save petrol. Example of gear ratio is under 1:1(1.0) is 22/23, 24/26, 23/24 and etc....

well... you must be wondering why i compare 5th gear (CBR) with 4th gear (FZ). It is becuase we cannot judge the bikes if we take both same gear. Fz only have in total of 5 speed, and the CBR has 6 gears. More gears doesnt mean faster ! More gears is to devide the work (power) to each gear. Example CBR from 3.083 to 0.923 and have 6 gears... so power lost will be a bit lesser. If you dont understand, imagine this... IF the CBR have only 2 gears (1st and 2nd) from 3.083 (1st) drop to 0.923 (2nd) do you know how heavy for the engine to move ? ok la... another example is bicycle with gears. If you set the gear to the lightest and suddently drop it to the most heavy gear to cycle, do you feel it is so hard to move? that is the power lost !

When the CBR hits 6th gear (top gear) and Fz hits 5th gear (top gear), i will say that the CBR will be heavier since the ratio (0.923) is further than 1 , when the Fz is lighter since the ratio is 0.956 nearer to 1.

talking about ratio... it is so hard to estimate which gears give the best. Depends on which condition you want your bike to perform. 24/24 is also 1:1=1, 25/25 is also 1:1=1, 23/23 is also 1:1=1,....etc rclxub.gif

*Tips-The bigger power your bike have... use bigger gears but keep the ratio near to 1 or either 1. *

CARBURETOR
-----------------

As you all might know that the CBR is using carburetor, while the FZ using fuel injection.
Want more power on CBR ? just change bigger carburetor mikuni flatside / keihin FCR ... dont worry.. police cant see or poeople will not even know or steal it... it is hidden under the petrol tank. Not like EX5 cry.gif
It is so much easier to tweak the CBR compared to the FZ. No extra wiring job.

overall the carburetor is so much easier to maintain and give less problem.

CDI
--------------

Both bike are powered by CDI. The CBR CDI is good enough since it can give you more than 10K RPM, when the FZ only give you max power on 8500 RPM. Want more ? mod it... hehe.. change CDI.

CBR CDI is using direct current CDI system. Same like most of the bikes. What this means ? ok... do you know that some bikes needs battery for the CDI to operate ? If the battery is 'kong' you cant start the engine. So dont worry CBR wont have this kind of problem since it is using the direct current CDI. For Fz... i cant tell since i dont know and the specification is not given in detail. Maybe who owns that bike can give his review here. Thanks.

BODY KIT
------------

i bet you guys do agree with me that the CBR has a better looking than the FZ (half naked ?)
The CBR handle bar is so much better than the FZ. doh.gif If i ride the FZ... i really feel that i m 20 years older tongue.gif

BREAKING SYSTEM
----------------------

CBR - FULL disk system ( rear & front )

FZ - Semi disk system ( Front - disk brek , rear drum brek)

Which bike have better stopping power ? i think you already know the answer since both bikes have 150cc on the wheels.

I do know some of you have good or more technical knowledge more than me. STOP cursing my comments for this 2 bikes. If you have any kind of disagreement or any kind of knowlegde to share with all of here... please do so. I am really looking forward to learn more. This is what 'forum' is all about (sharing knowledge). -not only sitting back there loughing and cursing me for any mistake that had been written up there. Thank you for reading, dont flame me biggrin.gif

*EDITED the spelling mistakes

This post has been edited by wevilli: Mar 7 2008, 04:08 AM
wevilli
post Mar 7 2008, 03:59 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(zacevox @ Mar 7 2008, 03:56 AM)
wow wow wow

where you copy it?

tongue.gif
hello.. what copy ? my own personal review la... if you think i copy from somewhere... you can ask the moderator to ban me from this forum ok ? sweat.gif
wevilli
post Mar 7 2008, 04:05 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 7 2008, 03:55 AM)
wow...got prepare wor...lol lol
haha.. no la.. never prepared... took me more than 1 hour to think and write based on the specification given online.
wevilli
post Mar 28 2008, 03:09 AM

noob fella
867 posts

laugh.gif at 1st i thought he might post in the wrong threat. As carloompunk mentioned, ya.. maybe he is looking for someone to act in an up-coming flim ? Or motorcycle advertisment ? hmm.gif
wevilli
post Apr 14 2008, 11:40 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(mikuni110 @ Apr 14 2008, 08:50 PM)
ya la im newbie here
want to ask somthng bout my motobike.
my kriss went only 50km with rm4 petrol..
wat d prob aaa?
anyone?
wah.... RM 4 for only 50km ? that is quite expensive to ride.

Any petrol leaking ? check the carburator, or maybe the compression is lost in the combustion chamber. Then you need to do top overhaul.

wevilli
post Apr 15 2008, 07:38 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Apr 15 2008, 06:37 PM)
hye guys,
anybody know what to modify on my ex5?

previously it can run 100 - 110Km/h easily.

after change to sport rim
max speed only 90km/h

if press more, carburetor tercabut..
i wanna gain some speed or i might be late go to work..

any advice?
how much is your budget 1st ? whistling.gif

wevilli
post Apr 16 2008, 10:31 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Apr 16 2008, 10:55 AM)
budget not so high la.. or else i jadi sohai..
below rm300 i guess??
i see... then you change cam, change carburator and big bore piston , comfirmed your motor more powerful ! rclxms.gif
wevilli
post Apr 19 2008, 12:36 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(ex5cub97 @ Apr 17 2008, 10:55 AM)
Hello to all, i'm a newbie here.

I own a 1997 ex5 honda

Can anyone pls advise what r the items needed for a complete engine overhaul. I intend to buy the parts on my own and then take it to workshop near my home. It has been a faithful bike all these years so i just want to avoid using low quality parts. Nowadays a lot of imitation parts in market.

Is it possible to get ori (aap) or oem for all the required parts? How much would it cost.
Where is the best place to get these items. Some says go to sentul coz a lot of bike shops there.

Thank you in advance for your good advise and comments.
do you know that original can be Thailand made or Japan made ? both also AAP ! Thailand original is much more cheaper than Japan original whistling.gif

where is your location ? best if you can go sentul and get it fixed. You can get most of original parts there with low price and the workmanship cost you less than RM 80.
wevilli
post Apr 30 2008, 02:06 AM

noob fella
867 posts

ckeenkheong85 ... very true man... i know how you feel... few time my bike also on target. I really so scared to park my bike outside my house !
wevilli
post Apr 30 2008, 11:37 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(gerrardinho @ Apr 30 2008, 02:17 AM)
i have wave S125..the problem is when u change to a new sprocket,the top speed decrease...normally can go to 120 kmh,but now only 100kmh...

i change to RKM sprocket and it is the same size as standard ones..any solutions?
use back the same setting to get back top speed.Dont change your sprocket ratio . nod.gif
wevilli
post May 1 2008, 10:02 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ May 1 2008, 02:46 PM)
anyone can recommend me wat carburator can lagendaz used? racing one also can. which shop in kl selling..

my bike really can over 100km/h  vmad.gif

plug change platinum, spocket change 15-35, self made air filter, still can't over  vmad.gif 
only pickup more powerfull....  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxub.gif
Got money use mikuni TM 24 flatside as what i m using now ! now regrets. I got one more carburator in hand not using TM 28 flatside order specially from SUDCO.com, planning to used it on coming new bike.

After you get the carburator... got to YY Pang ask him to set ! Or you can buy in YY Pang and ask him set.
BEWARE... friend, most of the spare part shops change the racing needle and jetting ! So better buy from trusted shops.

platinium plug ? haha... no used la friend... better you use Splitfire. Change sprocket but engine cc is original ? NO POINT sweat.gif
wevilli
post May 10 2008, 11:37 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(alanslh @ May 9 2008, 11:27 PM)
add me to the list - honda wave 125s
Just wanna find out how much cost to add disc brake at the rear?inclusive of the rims needed and the necessary part.
Any shop recommend pj area?

Btw, tubeless tire dunlop tt900 how much?as i am planning to change to tubeless tire oso..got the type same as the original tire?as my wave is now using dunlop tt900 with tube.wanna change to tubeless. and is this tire good?or any other better recommendation?
no need to think so much... get the Racing Boy complete set for honda 125. Just plug and play only. Cost you around RM 200 i think. Dint update with latest price for so long hence not sure. NO shop recommended in PJ area. There is no spare spart shop that selll this kind of modification products. You have to ride to Sentul KL.

if you plan to change to tubeless ... buy the tubeless rim 1st and make sure it is compatible for rear disk break. Once you have fitted in ... next time you want to change back to rear drum break ... you need to change the rim again. It comes with one set. Tubeless tire tt900 is around RM 60 only.This tire look very nice, performance also good especially connering whistling.gif
wevilli
post May 16 2008, 07:46 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 16 2008, 07:38 PM)
hmm
how i wish i can own 1 superbike n join a convoy..1 gang with superbikes round n round tongue.gif
ya man. .. the feeling is so damn nice. Last time when i was studying in Politech we had this kind of convoy. More than 30 bikes ....but not superbikes la. Gosh... i wish i could once again go convoy... thumbup.gif
wevilli
post May 21 2008, 12:56 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(mikuni110 @ May 20 2008, 11:14 AM)
where can i get standard carb and block 4 krisss 110?
how much it cost? anyone?
original carburator would cost you around RM 150-200 ... and for your block it would cost you around RM 70 (sometimes it would come together with the piston )
wevilli
post May 21 2008, 11:52 PM

noob fella
867 posts

my bike one year never change engine oil already. but the engine still very good !

*some of the regular forumer might know what is happening...hahaha
wevilli
post May 25 2008, 12:05 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(wlp9185 @ May 24 2008, 06:17 PM)
1. early this month go n service front fork because one side leaking but the shop ask to do both better.

2. when they check my brake, they said the brake pump jem n need to do service also.

3. then after took out the brake unit said no point service, just change the pump unit.

4. when they install that time, they r not doing it properly, cause me to repaint my spot rim.

5. when they fix the rim also not properly done cause me to change the busher (swap back from left to right)

6. but the most make me shock to death is all the thing that they have done almost cost me my life........wtf??...........because the pump that they install is for 125Z n mine is NSR RR. the size is different n they force my brake to use something that is not for my bike n even worst the brake jem more worst n about to cost me a new brake disk.

7. today, i go back to my NSR specialist they have explain from a to z n for 12 years, they never change any single brake pump for this NSR n just do the service only n that is the quality of original honda parts.

8. today also i've to change the brake pump again to the original parts.

9. n the very-very useless bike shop i've ever found is in sek. 4 kota damansara, behind restoran mamak. i'll post the pic n name of the shop tumoro after i go n serang their place tonite. maybe bakar the whole shop................
of course the 125z cannot take the breke load la friend..how heavy is NSR compared to 125z. And the pump is not original it seems (125z) Is it original NISSIN ? or china made ?
anyway... normally you just need to service it enough already. By the way is it brake pump or brake caliper you are mentioning here. Usually the caliper only give problem.

Added on May 25, 2008, 12:23 am
QUOTE(kalakatu @ May 24 2008, 07:51 PM)
im using Honda Wave 100..usually i will change in every 2000km interval..and im using Honda 4T btw, only RM13 smile.gif

add: from what the mechanic told me, it is not recommended to use a different 4T..it is a best practice for us to use the same brand/type of 4T everytime we change the oil..

============================================

1 question guys..what is the most recommended tire for a long-distance purpose? its for Wave 100..
let say from Shah Alam to Cyberjaya, 30-40 minutes on the road..go and back (twice) everyday..
it is quite true because each brand of 4T have different formula.

Long distance... use tubeless... very easy to convert to tubeless... and the tyre only cost you around RM 10 more than normal tyres. If you still want to use tube tyres... then you can try using any tyres with silica compound. Read more in the net to get more regarding what is silica compound & what can it help in your journey everyday. There are few brands... one of it i know is Michelin Pilot. Google around and see... nod.gif

This post has been edited by wevilli: May 25 2008, 12:23 AM
wevilli
post May 28 2008, 12:38 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ May 27 2008, 01:19 PM)
What is this carb model?

[attachmentid=481627] [attachmentid=481630]

[attachmentid=481632] [attachmentid=481634]
this is TS carburator.. from suzuki TS 125

looks like it is used ... where is the rubber on top of the throttle cable ? just to protect it from water entering the system.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0442sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:11 AM