QUOTE(medichloreans @ Nov 19 2007, 02:31 PM)
agree Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??
Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??
Nov 19 2007, 02:54 PM
293 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Nov 19 2007, 03:46 PM
13,775 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
QUOTE(medichloreans @ Nov 19 2007, 02:31 PM) yes.. rly??i'm sure... 4 your info.. yamaha lc is the worst acceleration compared to honda wave125 or kaze or shogun... king of acceleration/pickup = honda ex5... then thts weird..i been tested with many type of lc...even with clutch de..n compare to those motor u mentioned,is a lot faster in pick up.just like ytd i jsut ride 135lc.at traffic light thr i can pick up faster than wave125 which ride by malay who keep on revving on me.i can rev from 1st gear up to 60kmh max tht time.he cannot chase at all |
Nov 19 2007, 04:14 PM
377 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: temerloh...bandar ikan patin |
anyone use momos boxer 200se here???
i really like the shape of that bike......but it not really famous here is there any user here..i would to know ur experience with the bike the price quite cheap for 200cc bike....around 7k only |
Nov 19 2007, 07:21 PM
14,610 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: [.+ o : - - ] |
Nov 20 2007, 12:39 AM
1,714 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Taman Pekaka, Sg. Dua, Gelugor, Penang |
boxer owner review
QUOTE Hello everyone, I bought a momos boxer in january. Been riding it on and off but not extensively since i also bought a car in january! haha... Anyway, i find riding the boxer an absolute pleasure. I'll provide some of my views for y'all. I'm not a bike expert so you guys may know better than me: 1. Pickup / top speed The bike has excellent, and i mean excellent low end pickup. Possibly the sproket/gear configurations. The fastest i've gone is 140, reached it quite easily. At that speed, the bike was very stable, but heck of a lot of vibration. I think it could've gone faster (belum pulas habis), except I ran out of road and I love my wife. ;-) It's pickup makes it a joy to drive in town and in traffic jams because the engine is so 'willing'. If you want power on demand in the city, this bike can beat cub chai. 2. Stability / Handling The boxer is super duper stable. If fact, i dah tak biasa ride cub chai now because it feels so 'light'. the bike is very stable at all speeds. I haven't tried 'corner baring' because i don't have d guts to do so. Not my riding style. The bike is very stable at all the speeds i've rode at. Even with two people (total weight 170kgs). Cornering is predictable. My only complaint is the engine vibration gets transferred to rider when revving engine very hard. The bushing is not good enough i think. but i heard that it can be modified to improve the vibration transfer. I did read that better tyres can improve this too. Someone verify? 3. Milage My favourite. I fill up around RM 25 and i can get around 450+ km and still belum kering yet. It'll hit reserve tank (yes, it has one) around 380km and so you still have along way before it finishes. Good for long distance folks. I'm getting better milage than my lagenda haha!!! 4. Sounds The bike sounds good at low to medium high speeds. When you revv it hard, it gets LOUD! However the loudness comes not so much from the engine, but the muffler. Wonder what can be done about that. The momos guys neglected to properly design the 'kepala' of the bike. At high revs (note revs, not speeds), the mounting tends to vibrate a little. My mechanic did some fiddling and its better now, though not gone. 5. Clutch / gear shifting The bike has a very light clutch and gear shift in my opinion. In fact, i found it lighter and smoother shifting compared to my friend's 125Z. really! He tried my bike and agreed. I've never had problems with the clutch and gear shifts. Smooth as silk! 6. Brakes One word : POWERFUL! Super stopping power. I can't describe it. Ok i can't think of anything else. Here's the sad part: Its been 10 months and i've hardly used it because mostly drive and take train to work. My milage is only 3800km (2 service only) so its still quite 'new'. I've decided to sell the bike since no point i pay installment and dont use the bike. If anyone is willing to pay around RM4500. I'll be glad to let go of the bike. The usual facts apply : Accident free, low milage, bike has never been pushed to its limits. Its condition is not much different from new. If anyone is interested pls call me at 016 225 1207. I live in kajang. Give me your email and i'll send you some pictures. Cheers. taken from autoworld forum Source |
Nov 21 2007, 12:50 AM
2,323 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Somewhere I Belong |
besides touching or changing any engine compartment, is there any way to increase my Wave 100's top speed?
Nov 21 2007, 12:52 AM
1,768 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
change to smaller tire if you dare
or change performance air filter but kuat makan minyak |
Nov 21 2007, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(zacevox @ Nov 21 2007, 12:52 AM) i dare not change to smaller tyre as it would decrease my 'lap' performance and i am currently using the tubeless tyre.. how bout change to a high performance spocket? will it increase my top speed much? currently only achieved 100 or 110kmph so far This post has been edited by kalakatu: Nov 21 2007, 01:05 AM |
Nov 21 2007, 01:43 AM
i think sure can get higher speed since it is a performance part.
hehe |
Nov 21 2007, 01:46 AM
1,714 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Taman Pekaka, Sg. Dua, Gelugor, Penang |
add in turbo
Nov 21 2007, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(kalakatu @ Nov 21 2007, 01:05 AM) i dare not change to smaller tyre as it would decrease my 'lap' performance wave 100 can run 110kmh not bad lor...how much u wan??and i am currently using the tubeless tyre.. how bout change to a high performance spocket? will it increase my top speed much? currently only achieved 100 or 110kmph so far |
Nov 21 2007, 02:02 AM
the top speed in wave meter is 160km/h..
i also wish it can reach 150km/h ;p |
Nov 21 2007, 02:31 AM
wave 100 is 160kmh???i didnt know tht lol..100cc got so much...btw if rly is then 150kmh is not possible if no mod the performance..but at least can go to 120kmh..don expect too much on 100cc
Nov 21 2007, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 21 2007, 02:00 AM) 140 perhaps i just feel like wanna go faster with only a little modification except on engine part QUOTE(zacevox @ Nov 21 2007, 02:02 AM) no, wave 100's spedometer only shows 140kmph max..but i cant even get to 120kmph, even when turun bukit..i think u confuse with wave 125 This post has been edited by kalakatu: Nov 21 2007, 01:05 PM |
Nov 21 2007, 02:50 PM
har? my wave meter show 160kmh leh if i remember... mine is first generation.
later i go to check |
Nov 21 2007, 03:02 PM
Nov 21 2007, 03:41 PM
i think he mistaken lar..mayb his 1 is wave 125 also duno
Nov 21 2007, 06:31 PM
293 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(kalakatu @ Nov 21 2007, 01:05 AM) i dare not change to smaller tyre as it would decrease my 'lap' performance i've spent RM350++ on my EX5 only achieve 110kmh. but the pick up is......hohohoand i am currently using the tubeless tyre.. how bout change to a high performance spocket? will it increase my top speed much? currently only achieved 100 or 110kmph so far |
Nov 21 2007, 08:11 PM
Nov 21 2007, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(kalakatu @ Nov 21 2007, 03:02 PM) yaya... mine is earliest 1..QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 21 2007, 03:41 PM) hahaha.. maybe the taukeh motor give me the wrong motor?no lah... when i bought my wave the 125 haven't came into market yet.. Added on November 21, 2007, 8:17 pm QUOTE(kalakatu @ Nov 21 2007, 03:02 PM) yaya... mine is earliest 1..QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 21 2007, 03:41 PM) hahaha.. maybe the taukeh motor give me the wrong motor? no lah... when i bought my wave the 125 haven't came into market yet.. This post has been edited by zacevox: Nov 21 2007, 08:17 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:16 PM |