[2022]iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1

TSwestlife
post Sep 11 2024, 01:28 PM

14,230 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Sep 11 2024, 01:23 PM)
This is the battery replacement at the Apple Store Exchange TRX? The battery replacement can be completed in one day, right?
two hours like that only for lion city apple store.. trx is new i am not sure
but u need to make appt to send in ur device...

lancer193
post Oct 8 2024, 12:31 PM

207 posts

Would like to ask for comments if it is still worth it to buy SE3 today end of 2024? Rumors saying there will be SE4 in 2025 but it has been ongoing since 2023.

Wanted to buy SE3 for personal usage, I have another Iphone 11 for work usage

Or maybe anyone would like to let go of their SE3?
ericlaiys
post Oct 8 2024, 05:38 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(lancer193 @ Oct 8 2024, 12:31 PM)
Would like to ask for comments if it is still worth it to buy SE3 today end of 2024? Rumors saying there will be SE4 in 2025 but it has been ongoing since 2023.

not worth. get ready to buy new one next year
farscope
post Oct 11 2024, 01:20 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(lancer193 @ Oct 8 2024, 12:31 PM)

I have one lying around if you are still interested. 128GB. Comes in full set in box.
GamersFamilia
post Dec 30 2024, 10:36 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,733 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Oct 11 2024, 01:20 PM)
I have one lying around if you are still interested. 128GB. Comes in full set in box.
Brand new?
cms
post Jan 24 2025, 12:12 PM

758 posts

It's the new SE is between 2k -2.5k, likely will be my return to iphone after decades ago hahahaha
ericlaiys
post Jan 24 2025, 01:10 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Jan 24 2025, 12:12 PM)
It's the new SE is between 2k -2.5k, likely will be my return to iphone after decades ago hahahaha
16E coming already. now not worth to get old model.

i want to change battery, how come change battery will reset data? or just precaution to backup before replace battery

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Jan 24 2025, 01:10 PM
cms
post Jan 24 2025, 03:34 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 24 2025, 01:10 PM)
16E coming already. now not worth to get old model.

i want to change battery, how come change battery will reset data? or just precaution to backup before replace battery
Yah yah, was referring to the upcoming new SE.
poweredbydiscuz
post Feb 7 2025, 09:07 AM

3,832 posts

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/apple-long-a...-231651731.html

May announce as early as next week.
ericlaiys
post Feb 7 2025, 10:32 AM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Feb 7 2025, 09:07 AM)
my credit card is ready to place order
poweredbydiscuz
post Feb 7 2025, 10:42 AM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 7 2025, 10:32 AM)
my credit card is ready to place order
I'm kinda interested too but gonna wait a while to see if there's any issue with the new Apple's 5G modem.
GamersFamilia
post Feb 7 2025, 10:12 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,733 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Feb 7 2025, 09:07 AM)
I wonder how much it will cost
ericlaiys
post Feb 7 2025, 11:04 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 7 2025, 10:12 PM)
I wonder how much it will cost
< 3K, but more than 2.3k
GamersFamilia
post Feb 8 2025, 05:06 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,733 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 7 2025, 11:04 PM)
< 3K, but more than 2.3k
Around brand new ip14 but will see during the announcement
engseng
post Feb 9 2025, 10:20 AM

1,981 posts

The 2022 iPhone SE will be the last iPhone using the iPhone 8 design with 4.7" LCD screen and Touch ID.
ericlaiys
post Feb 9 2025, 11:10 AM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Feb 9 2025, 10:20 AM)
The 2022 iPhone SE will be the last iPhone using the iPhone 8 design with 4.7" LCD screen and Touch ID.
Yes antique. Not worth to trade in. Only worth rm400. So I will change battery and continue to use as spare for waze or use for banking app.

Mr.RW
post Aug 22 2025, 05:10 PM

65 posts

Hi all the SiFu,
I am using an iPhone SE (3rd generation) and I haven't updated to the iOS yet; my phone is currently running iOS 17.7.2 (21H221).

The battery health is at a maximum capacity of 81%. I'm worried that if I update to iOS 18.6.2, the battery life might deteriorate.

So, what should I choose? Should I keep running iOS 17.7.2 or update to the latest version, iOS 18.6.2?
dylan_chng
post Sep 17 2025, 02:17 PM

693 posts

SE 2020 user, any safe alternatives to RM309 battery replacement with Apple?

I considered iFixit but they don't ship batteries outside of North America.
TSwestlife
post Sep 17 2025, 05:22 PM

14,230 posts

QUOTE(dylan_chng @ Sep 17 2025, 02:17 PM)

not recommended to use non-apple original battery, it is safest to only repair at apple store or AT LEAST apple authorised service centre.
Netto Hikari
post Sep 28 2025, 06:53 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(dylan_chng @ Sep 17 2025, 02:17 PM)

check ITworld in Sunway GEO. i replace my battery around RM200 last year, same day collection.
but seems like this yr increased price already, RM268 now.
https://www.itworld.com.my/iPhone-Battery-R...acement-Program

else just wait for promotion, occationally u c machines/switch/itworld offer battery replacement promo.

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0267sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:40 AM