Why Preve and Suprima became failures?

JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 06:46 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 7 2022, 01:34 PM)
Not dangerous la, just uncomfortable to seat in only

Went to a seat cushion repair shop to let them fix. But still not 100% have to change the seat all together..
surprisingly the iriz and new persona got better seats, way better than current myvi and ativa seats
k!nex
post Mar 7 2022, 06:51 PM

Restless stars
3,389 posts

All the Preve I have come across in Grab car has a very bad wear on the fabric seats. Alot of bulu from worn fabric and broken auto gear knob. Not all Proton has this issue. At least not on my Inspira.
I hardly see any Suprima around.
For the looks, Preve is okay. Suprima share the same front as Preve, but the rear is ugly as heck. Same problem like the Savvy in the past.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 06:53 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 7 2022, 04:16 PM)
Waja got problem where the outside door handle are such thin plastic they snapped off. Personal experience. But the engine is smooth n no vibration, my waja was still the 4g18 Mitsubishi engine.
same thing with cr-z

RGRaj
post Mar 7 2022, 06:54 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 7 2022, 05:00 PM)
Preve is best matched with a turbo engine with manual transmission

Heavy car I like , FC no issue with me cause I like its Lotus handling with its cheap value nowadays, parts easy to source , only main issue is the OCH which some experts already overcome it with stainless mod

Anyone who wanted to sell his MT Preve can PM me , best is if come with a 4G1x engine endorsed too

thumbup.gif
I'm driving one, but no plan to sell it. 2015 model with 55k+ km now, bought it used in Dec 2020. With some minor engine mods it doesn't feels that under powered.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 06:55 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Mar 7 2022, 06:51 PM)
All the Preve I have come across in Grab car has a very bad wear on the fabric seats. Alot of bulu from worn fabric and broken auto gear knob. Not all Proton has this issue. At least not on my Inspira.
For the looks, Preve is okay.  Suprima share the same front as Preve, but the rear is ugly as heck. Same problem like the Savvy in the past.
the quality of the fabric is like really meh... same thing goes to saga blm/fl/even the current vvt

ayamxxx
post Mar 8 2022, 07:24 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Mar 7 2022, 06:51 PM)
For the looks, Preve is okay.  Suprima share the same front as Preve, but the rear is ugly as heck. Same problem like the Savvy in the past.
Iinm many owners claimed a new seat under warranty for the fabric bulu. Again why on earth the vendor was selected considering this quality.
ayamxxx
post Mar 8 2022, 07:27 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 7 2022, 06:55 PM)
the quality of the fabric is like really meh... same thing goes to saga blm/fl/even the current vvt
Low quality vendor easily approved by proton, another is the headlights vendor, AL Lighting which i saw since waja mitsubishi time yet until preve. Not just the bulb dont last long vs says perodua, the light output also poor. In case of Waja, only this car I remember using a H1 Bulb size at main headlamp low beam.
:3mushy:3
post Mar 8 2022, 07:28 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Preve wheel arc is relatively small.
DarkNite
post Mar 8 2022, 07:29 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 8 2022, 07:24 AM)
Again why on earth the vendor was selected considering this quality.
Helangs & Cronies sucking up the life blood of Proton!
RGRaj
post Mar 8 2022, 07:31 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 8 2022, 07:27 AM)
Low quality vendor easily approved by proton, another is the headlights vendor, AL Lighting which i saw since waja mitsubishi time yet until preve. Not just the bulb dont last long vs says perodua, the light output also poor. In case of Waja, only this car I remember using a H1 Bulb size at main headlamp low beam.
Yeah I'd say it's relatively low. Something I have to check that I did really turn them on .
c64
post Mar 8 2022, 07:40 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 8 2022, 07:24 AM)
Iinm many owners claimed a new seat under warranty for the fabric bulu. Again why on earth the vendor was selected considering this quality.
Janji Oreo kroni kito

It's true...I know one.
lordgamer3
post Mar 8 2022, 07:43 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Mar 8 2022, 07:31 AM)
Yeah I'd say it's relatively low. Something I have to check that I did really turn them on .
Mine once was replaced not sure if the guy use wrong one but it burnt the plastic cover both sides, mine also 2015 with 77k mileage very steady only thing for those changing their suspension just get ori straight aftermarket parts very cheap but shit.
homerthewhopper
post Mar 8 2022, 07:44 AM

always low on budget
1,020 posts

Before geely takeover proton saga 2016 has uneven color for the plastics inside. Door and dashboard different colors dont March. Don't know how this was approved.
DarkNite
post Mar 8 2022, 07:45 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Heavy car I like , FC no issue with me cause I like its Lotus handling with its cheap value nowadays, parts easy to source , only main issue is the OCH which some experts already overcome it with stainless mod

Anyone who wanted to sell his MT Preve can PM me , best is if come with a 4G1x engine endorsed too

thumbup.gif
Yup, Preve is a tough car with excellent road handling especially corners.
Have a news incident where a Preve was bump off an elevated highway, engine came off but all 4 occupants walk away with minor injuries. k/ was highlighting the engine drop off instead of Preve tough shell. sweat.gif

Many Msian have very wrong mentality of FC, want solid car but good FC?!?! FC > Life?!?! doh.gif
I traveled on the highway frequently and each time I see that small car gets into an accident I pray they dun suffer.

My issue are:
1. The driver door power window cluster moves up when driver window move up!
2. Back seat rattling (SC still unable to fix after so many yrs)

diffyhelman2
post Mar 8 2022, 07:54 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 8 2022, 07:45 AM)
Many Msian have very wrong mentality of FC, want solid car but good FC?!?! FC > Life?!?! doh.gif
I traveled on the highway frequently and each time I see that small car gets into an accident I pray they dun suffer.

Dont drive like a maniac and 95% of those accidents are preventable. People like to laugh on milo tin cans jap cars but those jap car light designs are used worldwide, even in Japan, and they have highways too. Ofc if you drive like Myvi style racer then you better off using a heavier car.
mohdkakarot
post Mar 8 2022, 07:59 AM

81 posts

Still have 2012 Preve

- 207 000+ KM
- Every 1 1/2 year change bulb
- still original punch cvt, no problem yet
- 1 time towing due to OCH pecah
- 1 time change radiator fan
- Full tank reach about 400KM 100% in KL
- top speed still can reach 210 kmh

No major problem for a 10 year old car. I am happy with it

Preve failed because proton let it die. Only did a very minor update after 5-6 years.
DM52
post Mar 8 2022, 07:59 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 8 2022, 07:45 AM)
QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 8 2022, 07:54 AM)
Dont drive like a maniac and 95% of those accidents are preventable. People like to laugh on milo tin cans jap cars but those jap car light designs are used worldwide, even in Japan, and they have highways too. Ofc if you drive like Myvi style racer then you better off using a heavier car.
Majority small car driver love to push their car. I can see from behind, car dancing already, but yet still push for high speed around the bend, high speed on highway.

No wonder met accident.
kidmad
post Mar 8 2022, 08:09 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Mar 7 2022, 05:07 PM)
Proton now fail delivery and basic spare part support for short LT.. They need to improve their aftermarket support, i believe due to good sales they put all the parts to new car assembly but neglected the on-going units.. 

BTW X50 in China really fail, the newer units already ditch the 3-cylinder 1.5T turbo changing back to 4-cylinder due to poor sales & feedback of China consumers..
china has both variant la.. they already have 1.4T 4 cylinder their top range and 1.5T 3 cylinder for 2-3 variant lower.. literally no one buys the 3 cylinder variant hence cut it off.. if we are given 4 cylinder option i doubt anyone will take 3 cylinder as well.. but we don't have that option.
kidmad
post Mar 8 2022, 08:13 AM

4,482 posts

thumbup.gif
any idea where can do it? i may want to get a suprima s just to try it for fun.. booked the x70 may need to prepare spare car hahahahaha.
DarkNite
post Mar 8 2022, 08:15 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 8 2022, 07:54 AM)
Have we NOT see enough of those small car driving safety on the left but got hit & flung off into the ditch?

In Japan the accident rate is the lowest in the world. Most drivers there adhere to traffic rules.
Bus & truck drivers not like Malaysia. That's why Japan can have Kei cars.

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0240sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:15 AM