12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Why Preve and Suprima became failures?

Throwaway0
post Mar 7 2022, 02:29 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ramboramsey @ Mar 7 2022, 08:56 AM)
Its geely who is managing proton la. and they screw up proton brands because their intention is just to sell geely car. normal for all china brands - sell first so cheap later if broken throw away buy new ones. same like oppo vivo all. While Sony, Honda Toyota take care of customer, merc and bwm even help you wash after you pangsai, lolls loyce hire amoi tou wash your pangsai
you mean their intention should be , to groom local talent to be able to design world class car?

you mabuk teh tarik or what?
jmas
post Mar 7 2022, 02:40 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Mar 7 2022, 02:25 PM)
One word. Punch.

Two word. Free sudu.
xdapat my free sudu lagi tongue.gif
Jasonist
post Mar 7 2022, 02:45 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

coz is a potong
Throwaway0
post Mar 7 2022, 02:49 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 7 2022, 01:19 PM)
luckily petrol is cheap here*

an ok ok la, how much fuel does 1.3L consume, even with lousy fc? its those 2.0L and turbo cars that really have high wallet busting FC for average malaysian.

*: compared to other parts of the world, even our neighbours
Sorry to derail, but
Asianometry just released a video on Thailand auto sector, the 3rd largest in Asia and largest in SEA. looking at the comments, some of them seem eerily familar....

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

no wonder they still poor.

even the 'enlightened guy' still harping on China CHinese China Chinese.

what if i told you that corruption is not the problem?

Chinese is not the problem?

how can the people survive when 1 person own so much? laugh.gif

whatever China CHinese do, its within the law.

this however, is the law

https://www.scmp.com/magazines/style/celebr...ings-know-about
ihavenoidea
post Mar 7 2022, 03:02 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 7 2022, 12:36 PM)
I have driven waja, preve , saga blm and saga vvt for a short time. and yes the handling is good ( comparing to other local cars like perodua , which is basically a sampan on the road ) .

my favorite weekend route would be kuala pilah - kuala klawang- seremban as well as Federal Route 59 tapah-cameron

but refinement is just not there. you will find some odd things about the car. like saga vvt. why cant the bonnet have latch from the outside? yes they have fix it on the new saga 4at. but those kind of odd things is quite a turn off.

and they never make a good seat materials, in this particular section perodua have better one ( except for axia and bezza, whoever design that uncomfortable seats should be sacked )
saga blm early model got 1 spec that dont have side signal light. How did it ever made to production and sold to market also dont know.
Magic kot.
digilife
post Mar 7 2022, 03:51 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Preve is the first Malaysian Conti in terms of maintenance , its a kindergarden for future contis owner of the real conti like BMW & Audi
ayamxxx
post Mar 7 2022, 04:04 PM

4,049 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 7 2022, 03:51 PM)
Preve is the first Malaysian Conti in terms of maintenance , its a kindergarden for future contis owner of the real conti like BMW & Audi
used Preve CFE owns by office, together with old Waja CPS, both auto. TBH, waja gb even with old 4 gear drove much better than punch cvt, especially the start-stop situation and during full throttle, the CVT drowning sound kinda hard to accept. Both had FC poor to average vs another car with a similar range of HP/Torque.

Quality issue are same in both cars, Waja with power window things, some button on radio malfunction etc, good things are the HID Standard on cps, but still not bright enough, maybe H1 Bulbs size is not ok for the headlamp.

Preve on another hand had the radiator fan malfunction, triggered overheating alarm at a traffic light, 3 times cant switch off the engine (maybe the starter issues), numerous bulb burns for the halogen, and one-time cant switch off the main headlight after turn off the engine. These things make me wonder if Proton actually test it properly during the car design phase?
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 04:16 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 7 2022, 04:04 PM)
used Preve CFE owns by office, together with old Waja CPS, both auto. TBH, waja gb even with old 4 gear drove much better than punch cvt, especially the start-stop situation and during full throttle, the CVT drowning sound kinda hard to accept. Both had FC poor to average vs another car with a similar range of HP/Torque.

Quality issue are same in both cars, Waja with power window things, some button on radio malfunction etc, good things are the HID Standard on cps, but still not bright enough, maybe H1 Bulbs size is not ok for the headlamp.

Preve on another hand had the radiator fan malfunction, triggered overheating alarm at a traffic light, 3 times cant switch off the engine (maybe the starter issues), numerous bulb burns for the halogen, and one-time cant switch off the main headlight after turn off the engine. These things make me wonder if Proton actually test it properly during the car design phase?
Waja got problem where the outside door handle are such thin plastic they snapped off. Personal experience. But the engine is smooth n no vibration, my waja was still the 4g18 Mitsubishi engine.
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 04:17 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Throwaway0 @ Mar 7 2022, 02:28 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

thats not what those car reviewers said.
Car reviewers r not long term owner. Ppl are complaining it’s hard to get spare parts n expensive to boot.
sanosizo
post Mar 7 2022, 04:34 PM

4,553 posts

same issue with saga and persona. the radiator fan relay too hot until it melted its base.
mushigen
post Mar 7 2022, 04:42 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ Mar 7 2022, 03:02 PM)
saga blm early model got 1 spec that dont have side signal light. How did it ever made to production and sold to market also dont know.
Magic kot.
Vios first batch pun like that.
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 04:42 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Mar 7 2022, 04:34 PM)
same issue with saga and persona. the radiator fan relay too hot until it melted its base.
Fan motor issue. Maybe undersized motor n when cooling system old or dirty, the fan pull too much current thru the relay.
sanosizo
post Mar 7 2022, 04:54 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 7 2022, 04:42 PM)
Fan motor issue. Maybe undersized motor n when cooling system old or dirty, the fan pull too much current thru the relay.
my saga had the same issue. the workshop rewired an external relay socket and put it outside the relay box. no more overheat issue since then.
digilife
post Mar 7 2022, 05:00 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Preve is best matched with a turbo engine with manual transmission

Heavy car I like , FC no issue with me cause I like its Lotus handling with its cheap value nowadays, parts easy to source , only main issue is the OCH which some experts already overcome it with stainless mod

Anyone who wanted to sell his MT Preve can PM me , best is if come with a 4G1x engine endorsed too

thumbup.gif

littlefire
post Mar 7 2022, 05:07 PM

2,718 posts

QUOTE(Throwaway0 @ Mar 7 2022, 03:28 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

thats not what those car reviewers said.
Proton now fail delivery and basic spare part support for short LT.. They need to improve their aftermarket support, i believe due to good sales they put all the parts to new car assembly but neglected the on-going units..

BTW X50 in China really fail, the newer units already ditch the 3-cylinder 1.5T turbo changing back to 4-cylinder due to poor sales & feedback of China consumers..
motion_sickness
post Mar 7 2022, 05:08 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 7 2022, 05:00 PM)
Preve is best matched with a turbo engine with manual transmission

Heavy car I like , FC no issue with me cause I like its Lotus handling with its cheap value nowadays, parts easy to source , only main issue is the OCH which some experts already overcome it with stainless mod

Anyone who wanted to sell his MT Preve can PM me , best is if come with a 4G1x engine endorsed too

thumbup.gif
steel hose really can fix the problem ke? whats the different from using rubber hose like stock proton?
jmas
post Mar 7 2022, 05:12 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(motion_sickness @ Mar 7 2022, 05:08 PM)
steel hose really can fix the problem ke? whats the different from using rubber hose like stock proton?
bcuz high pressure+hot oil flow thru the rubber hose, it will crack after some time (3yrs or 40k mileage, Proton estimation, I recall previously is 50k or 60k)
steel hose wont have this issue
Throwaway0
post Mar 7 2022, 05:15 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Mar 7 2022, 05:07 PM)
Proton now fail delivery and basic spare part support for short LT.. They need to improve their aftermarket support, i believe due to good sales they put all the parts to new car assembly but neglected the on-going units.. 

BTW X50 in China really fail, the newer units already ditch the 3-cylinder 1.5T turbo changing back to 4-cylinder due to poor sales & feedback of China consumers..
how does that indicate fail?

inbe4 use same engine forever means success.

inbe4 BMW , Merc, Perodua 3cylinder Turbo all very successful laugh.gif laugh.gif

JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 06:35 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ Mar 7 2022, 03:02 PM)
Magic kot.
that would be the first batch

signal pakai tangan lel cool2.gif
boonwuilow
post Mar 7 2022, 06:42 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

For the almost similar power figure, this car has a hard time trying to chase my turbo diesel

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0224sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:13 PM