TSNivan
Mar 2 2022, 01:04 AM, updated 4y ago

Hi sifus,
A bit of dilema here. Im targetting house around 800k range and most probably will place booking by year end or will buy subsales.
Say for eg, i readily have x amount of money which more or less can contribute to 20k to 24k dividen a year which is about 2k per month.
Which option would you prefer.
Option A : go for 100% loan, use dividen and top up monthly payment via salary. Advantage : savings still there. Cons : if dividen reduced, then need to top up more from salary.
Option B : dump the money for reduced monthly payment. Advantage : reduce monthly payment. Cons : no more savings.
Prefer option A as if anything happen still there is money.
Lets here from sifus.
Thanks for taking time to advice.
TSNivan
Mar 2 2022, 11:13 AM

Thanks for taking time to reply to my post. Appreciate all the advice given.
Will carefully plan and full flexi loan is interesting.
TSNivan
Mar 2 2022, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 2 2022, 01:14 PM) As long as your emergency fund is not impacted, then always try to settle the loan asap. After all, u are saving the interest, which is a lot. Actually going to take staff loan which is about less than 2% but im already 42. So not much left to save for old age. Also i have a property currently which is more or less the market value is around 400k to 450k. Gonna sell it if the future new house is ready so will have more savings in future and for reno, id works at future new house. This post has been edited by Nivan: Mar 2 2022, 08:01 PM
TSNivan
Mar 2 2022, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Mar 2 2022, 08:24 PM) So Rimbayu or TA?  End of year 25.7 comes out with Levane. Starting at 750k
TSNivan
Dec 1 2022, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 1 2022, 05:49 PM) not much luck with this one liao This will be my very last option. If this failed, then just stay with current house. No point to see see look look already. Tiring. Haha
TSNivan
Dec 3 2022, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Dec 3 2022, 01:37 AM) If current house still can stay, keep the free cash flow and enjoy life la. Go holiday, buy some present pamper ownself and familly member. Who knows what will happen as time goes by. Of course can stay but it is worrying when flood as nearby taman will be flooded