Xiaomi 12 Global Series Discussion Thread, Global Set Is Coming On 15 March!

arvind13
post Apr 11 2023, 04:26 PM

406 posts

Got myself a 2 months old used mi12 pro with 2 + 1 year warranty (Senheng) for 2.1k.. Previously using mi11 which I sold off before falling victim of MoBo issue.. So far snap gen1 pretty snappy handling tasks... SOT seems equal to my mi11.. camera is an improvement as well from my eyes at least.. hehe..
arvind13
post May 17 2023, 11:13 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ May 17 2023, 09:31 AM)
sorri tumpang thread a bit. I was helping my mom with her xiaomi 11 coz she complained hanged. so i did a reset and guessed what....can't get the wifi function working. anyone with this phone got this issue? don't flame me ah....i was just trying to get some help here . Thanks.
mi11 phones are prone to wifi issue due to motherboard burn out due to snapdragon 888 proc heat.. however in your case if working before and after reset not working could mean software issue rather than hardware issue. Can bring to any nearest Xiaomi SC to further diagnose..

hope this helps.. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by arvind13: May 18 2023, 04:05 PM
arvind13
post May 18 2023, 04:08 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ May 17 2023, 03:59 PM)
Thanks bro! Luckily still got one month of warranty left. sent to SC liao. If not then i would let her use my S20+ .Thanks for your help.
Woahh lucky you still have 1 month warranty left.. If Xiaomi SC nt able to repair then you can either get refund or get a brand new Xiaomi phone within the same price range. thumbup.gif
arvind13
post Jul 24 2023, 03:52 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jul 24 2023, 03:20 PM)
anyone experience touch screen not working at certain portion of the screen?
mine one is happen at top side of the screen, need to off and on the screen again so that can touch on that portion.
So far not facing any touch screen issue.. If yours still under warranty best to get it checked at Xiaomi SC..
arvind13
post Aug 2 2023, 01:04 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Aug 1 2023, 11:56 PM)
Do u guys think Mi 12 pro need tempered glass? This is my 1st curve screen, not sure if the curve tempered glass can stick perfectly? Appreciate some advice from users here. thanks.
Hydrogel screen protector are used for curved screen as they can be bend to cover the edges left and right on the curves...tempered glass are used for flat screen phones... smile.gif
arvind13
post Aug 9 2023, 01:04 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ Aug 5 2023, 12:52 PM)
TMax is a TG leh and I used it for my P30 pro curved screen until now.
But does TG covers your p30 pro curve screen or just the middle only ? I believe TG not flexible enuf compared with hydrogel / nano screen protectors which able to cover the curves..
arvind13
post Aug 15 2023, 11:59 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ Aug 9 2023, 02:06 PM)
With casing, it's almost perfect. Dropped many times, damage on the TG only.
Good to know mate.. Any good TG for Xiaomi 12 pro ? Currently using a cheapo RM39 screen protector which is starting to have slight cracks.. sweat.gif

0.0276sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:14 PM