Moving to Singapore after 30, Too late or never too late

mushigen
post Mar 1 2022, 02:08 PM

4,954 posts

1. TS, you plan to stay in Sg or JB?

2. You plan to work there for short term or long term? I know of ppl who planned short term but as their commitment increases, they are stuck there.

3. You plan to start a family? You gotta familiarise yourself with their school system when you enrol your kids there.

4. Your kids will be stuck there if they're schooled there. Can't even speak Malay wei.
mushigen
post Mar 5 2022, 01:56 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(LaSat @ Mar 3 2022, 11:56 PM)
SG if you can save SGD500 = RM1500 already saving, every month!
Malaysia, don't think you can save that amount with Bangla Low-salary benchmark here!

If, you opt for PR after 2-years, you definitely can get higher salary as Singaporean & have more saving upto SGD1000 = Rm3000 /per month!
I had seen my friends done that, usually the 1st 5-years need to struggle abit, after that almost like SGreans already!
If borders & the JB MRT start in 2-years time, can save even more staying in JB, buy any JB Semi-D & having a HDB not a problem!
The last I checked, you cannot have any property overseas if you intend to buy hdb flat.
mushigen
post Mar 5 2022, 03:03 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(Cadence16 @ Mar 5 2022, 02:22 PM)
You are right. Anyway you can only buy hdb if you are a citizen or PR. PRs can't buy brand new, can only buy Resale unless married to a citizen and buying together.
I am aware of this. And even for resale flat, PR alone cannot buy, must at least marry another PR.
mushigen
post Jun 16 2022, 11:31 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Robert @ Jun 15 2022, 06:47 PM)
I disagree with ur statement.

Your grandpa can raise up 10 children with few dollars income.

Just because today's life is more competitive and monetization, it should not stop human from procreate, regardless of ur income.
Comparing grandpa's era with current era?

Do you want to repeat what grandpas did back then and let the children suffer financially or stop schooling after SPM?

0.0217sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:10 PM