Malaysia FIFA Clans, Gathering of all the clans

Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 16 2007, 05:19 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(munwai @ Oct 16 2007, 12:05 PM)
it was great, we have some very talented players, some very skillful players and hell a lot of secret players. talented and skillful players will turn up in tourneys, secret players will only turn up in this forum, saying that they can beat anyone in the world IF they join the tourney. i wonder why it is so hard to bring it up, since im willing to offer cash already. help... sad.gif
i c.. well sumtimes its not abt price or money.. its abt pride n d love for d game ^^

i think u shld join fifa.. lol laugh.gif
arroyos
post Oct 16 2007, 05:45 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(munwai @ Oct 16 2007, 12:05 PM)
it was great, we have some very talented players, some very skillful players and hell a lot of secret players. talented and skillful players will turn up in tourneys, secret players will only turn up in this forum, saying that they can beat anyone in the world IF they join the tourney. i wonder why it is so hard to bring it up, since im willing to offer cash already. help... sad.gif
maybe they dont have the right attitude towards the game..and most important,passion for the game..

jst my 2 cents sweat.gif
vutsi
post Oct 16 2007, 07:56 PM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

QUOTE(arroyos @ Oct 16 2007, 05:45 PM)
maybe they dont have the right attitude towards the game..and most important,passion for the game..

jst my 2 cents  sweat.gif
nod.gif nod.gif

arroyos absalutely true..only a few WE players have the right attitude and passion... cry.gif cry.gif

hope WE can have grand tourney like Fifa...hope mun wai effort can help to improve WE scene, dont give up bro. flex.gif flex.gif .
munwai
post Oct 17 2007, 02:24 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Oct 16 2007, 05:19 PM)
i c.. well sumtimes its not abt price or money.. its abt pride n d love for d game ^^

i think u shld join fifa.. lol  laugh.gif
i was thinking about this for the last few days... sometimes something just make you so upset, you wanna switch to something else... even if i do so, who to teach me? sad.gif

Added on October 17, 2007, 2:43 am
QUOTE(vutsi @ Oct 16 2007, 07:56 PM)
nod.gif  nod.gif

arroyos absalutely true..only a few WE players have the right attitude and passion... cry.gif  cry.gif

hope WE can have grand tourney like Fifa...hope mun wai effort can help to improve WE scene, dont give up bro. flex.gif  flex.gif .
a lots of ppl say WE is better than fifa(no offence ya), gameplay la, bla bla bla... but did those ppl think back why do fifa(the game that you guys say is not as good as WE) have all the big tourneys and not WE?
a lot of us thought fifa have the copyrite, that was before eswc came into malaysia, one hell of a lousy lame excuse. eswc was here twice, we had our fair shot in letting those world tourney organisers know that we love WE here in m'saia as much as everyone else love fifa. we had our chance, where's any world tourney for WE in m'sia now?! players come and join only if its free (except for some hardcore gamers i know, you know who you are man, respect to you guys!), some even take free tourney for granted and get absent on tourney day without any prioir notice.
all they do is to blame, to mourn, to curse that we got not enough WE tourney in malaysia. did they ask themself, did you do anything for the WE community? did you support the local tourneys? do you deserve to join a world tourney, if there're any in malaysia now.
i tried to make it hot, by taking out my pocket money as cash prizes. but other than kepet, vutsi, tranx and king kong, did anyone else give a shit?! did anyone ask how, where, why or when? i posted 1 day, saying i'll sponsor fifa, straight away i got a pm from fifa player. this is what we called right attitude.

'ask not what your community can do for you, ask yourself what have you done for the community!'

well, i'll look for the right fifa clan and i'll sponsor them cash to make them go further in the world ranking. hope fifa players can show me some hope!

This post has been edited by munwai: Oct 17 2007, 02:43 AM
bpwx
post Oct 17 2007, 08:35 AM

71 posts

-

This post has been edited by bpwx: Feb 4 2024, 02:31 AM
azerak
post Oct 17 2007, 08:43 AM

805 posts

QUOTE(munwai @ Oct 17 2007, 02:24 AM)

well, i'll look for the right fifa clan and i'll sponsor them cash to make them go further in the world ranking. hope fifa players can show me some hope!
ala,im not in any clan,that means i lose out on your sponsorship...just sponsor the tournaments la... tongue.gif
arroyos
post Oct 17 2007, 09:33 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(munwai @ Oct 17 2007, 02:24 AM)
i was thinking about this for the last few days... sometimes something just make you so upset, you wanna switch to something else... even if i do so, who to teach me? sad.gif

a lots of ppl say WE is better than fifa(no offence ya), gameplay la, bla bla bla... but did those ppl think back why do fifa(the game that you guys say is not as good as WE) have all the big tourneys and not WE?
a lot of us thought fifa have the copyrite, that was before eswc came into malaysia, one hell of a lousy lame excuse. eswc was here twice, we had our fair shot in letting those world tourney organisers know that we love WE here in m'saia as much as everyone else love fifa. we had our chance, where's any world tourney for WE in m'sia now?! players come and join only if its free (except for some hardcore gamers i know, you know who you are man, respect to you guys!), some even take free tourney for granted and get absent on tourney day without any prioir notice.
all they do is to blame, to mourn, to curse that we got not enough WE tourney in malaysia. did they ask themself, did you do anything for the WE community? did you support the local tourneys? do you deserve to join a world tourney, if there're any in malaysia now.
i tried to make it hot, by taking out my pocket money as cash prizes. but other than kepet, vutsi, tranx and king kong, did anyone else give a shit?! did anyone ask how, where, why or when? i posted 1 day, saying i'll sponsor fifa, straight away i got a pm from fifa player. this is what we called right attitude.

'ask not what your community can do for you, ask yourself what have you done for the community!'

bro,i can see how hard u trying to build up the WE community as i seen ur nick pretty often in the WE threads and etc..Heard quite a lot about u as well from my clanmate(he plays WE as well XD)...

well,its great to know u willing to sponsor on the FIFA side..i can say there are really an enthusiastic group of fifa community in msia. thumbup.gif

No matter who u sponsored in the end of the day, bravo to u as u are doing ur part in bringing up the gaming scene in msia ! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by arroyos: Oct 17 2007, 09:35 AM
ken0777
post Oct 17 2007, 09:48 AM

536 posts

MUNWAI... only thing i can say is "DON'T GIVE UP!!!" If don't have a public figure which is known to be the best of WE/PES, consider the scene is 'superdead'.

It's true that FIFA scene has grown over the years and from 1 clan to 2... now "berlambak" clans for FIFA d. There's actually not much difference when comes to acceptability of the 2 games. Both has its own fans. Although FIFA has a greater advantage when comes to promoting it's game through various big scale gaming events in Malaysia ie. WCG, CELgames, WGT, CGS. Doesn't mean WE/PES will lose out in this popularity race.

I can see a fair amount of tourneys for WE/PES this year alone like the recent NEW ERA event in subang parade and also Zion net in Klang. Well, need to not give up and continue to organized WE/PES events and tourneys la. I know susah but somebody need to do it. (If you see Malaysia online league for FIFA, also only got 1 at the moment the LYN FIFA League which is handled by youqi) [kudos to youqi]

Manage to had a chat wif jun king from new era during the subang event and bump into him during CGS. He's a pretty friendly and nice fello. Can see he has great plans for WE/PES. He's really tryin to help out the WE/PES scene.

Well... no worries... if there's any WE/PES event... maybe FIFA teams can go support also ma...*although sure we know will get serious thrashing... XD (no promises)

Don't lose hope! and as what the jap used to say GAMBATTEH!
TShighwind
post Oct 17 2007, 10:42 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(munwai @ Oct 17 2007, 03:24 AM)

Welcome to the FIFA scene then.

You and Effy had been very famous in the WE local scene, i hope you can make the fifa scene much better in future. We FIFA players have a tournament in 1 utama next week, you can drop by and see how we make friends in FIFA also tongue.gif
arroyos
post Oct 17 2007, 10:46 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Oct 17 2007, 10:42 AM)

You and Effy had been very famous in the WE local scene, i hope you can make the fifa scene much better in future. We FIFA players have a tournament in 1 utama next week, you can drop by and see how we make friends in FIFA also  tongue.gif
hahah! cool..jst drop by la mun wai.

loon,some of us are too close till become g*y redi..haha!
munwai
post Oct 17 2007, 11:43 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(arroyos @ Oct 17 2007, 10:46 AM)
hahah! cool..jst drop by la mun wai.

loon,some of us are too close till become g*y redi..haha!
where and when bro? pls give me an exact date, time and vanue cos i need to see if im back from overseas... thanks. and er... im no gay ya... hahaha.
arroyos
post Oct 17 2007, 11:50 AM

408 posts

Refer to the link,bro..

http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2007/10/11/wgt...ent-highlights/

p/s: i m not gay also..i m referring someone else..^^ (loonatic's partner!) XD

This post has been edited by arroyos: Oct 17 2007, 11:52 AM
munwai
post Oct 17 2007, 11:52 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(bpwx @ Oct 17 2007, 08:35 AM)
FIFA is such an easy game to learn man, you don't need someone to teach you....But sadly, now, FIFA has a lot of bugs... Anywayz, you can join this league :

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/373581

There's a tournament coming called WGT, why not you just join it? BTW, the entry is FREE!!!  rclxms.gif

http://multiplay.lowyat.net/wgt/

Currently the slots are full but you can try your luck by going to 1U on thursday to claim the left-over slots that are left by the people who registered online but FFK....
Well, they say WE is better, we say FIFA is better, it's a fair game la =) Furthermore, in life, its not how good you are that matters, its how successful you are that matters, and we all know which is the more successful between FIFA and WE, so no offence to the people who said WE is better, but all they get are eggs on their faces  rclxub.gif
Be prepared to get spammed by FIFA players in the next few days  whistling.gif

BTW, mun wai, I remembered you asking who am I, I'm Benjamyn Phua who played Football Champions last time.... Does the name ring a bell?
to learn from the game is easy, to really learn how to play against other players is very hard. anyways, i'll go to 1u tomorrow to check out the place.

get spammed by fifa players huh? i dont mind as long as im able to help local gaming community grow. im sure you know how hard i've tried to help football champions trading cards grow, but eventually my effort died off as the person in charge of the game dont give a shit about it. so i dont wanna see my effort going down into the drain again this time...

Added on October 17, 2007, 11:54 am
QUOTE(arroyos @ Oct 17 2007, 09:33 AM)
bro,i can see how hard u trying to build up the WE community as i seen ur nick pretty often in the WE threads and etc..Heard quite a lot about u as well from my clanmate(he plays WE as well XD)...

well,its great to know u willing to sponsor on the FIFA side..i can say there are really an enthusiastic group of fifa community in msia.  thumbup.gif

No matter who u sponsored in the end of the day, bravo to u as u are doing ur part in bringing up the gaming scene in msia !  notworthy.gif
thanks dude... i just hope we malaysian have a fair chance of being a pro gamer and maybe earn like a pro gamer from overseas. thanks for your support.

Added on October 17, 2007, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(ken0777 @ Oct 17 2007, 09:48 AM)
MUNWAI... only thing i can say is "DON'T GIVE UP!!!" If don't have a public figure which is known to be the best of WE/PES, consider the scene is 'superdead'.

It's true that FIFA scene has grown over the years and from 1 clan to 2... now "berlambak" clans for FIFA d. There's actually not much difference when comes to acceptability of the 2 games. Both has its own fans. Although FIFA has a greater advantage when comes to promoting it's game through various big scale gaming events in Malaysia ie. WCG, CELgames, WGT, CGS. Doesn't mean WE/PES will lose out in this popularity race.

I can see a fair amount of tourneys for WE/PES this year alone like the recent NEW ERA event in subang parade and also Zion net in Klang. Well, need to not give up and continue to organized WE/PES events and tourneys la. I know susah but somebody need to do it. (If you see Malaysia online league for FIFA, also only got 1 at the moment the LYN FIFA League which is handled by youqi) [kudos to youqi]

Manage to had a chat wif jun king from new era during the subang event and bump into him during CGS. He's a pretty friendly and nice fello. Can see he has great plans for WE/PES. He's really tryin to help out the WE/PES scene.

Well... no worries... if there's any WE/PES event... maybe FIFA teams can go support also ma...*although sure we know will get serious thrashing... XD (no promises)

Don't lose hope!  and as what the jap used to say GAMBATTEH!
jun king and me are both very hopeful ppl, we tend to do the best for a lot of players. of cos that doesnt mean me giving up WE, oh hell no. im just sad that while a lots of them say they loved the game, only few i see can die for the game(to name a few ppl i respect: effy, ched, raiden, rio, kepet... ). most of them still treat gaming as 'GAMING' only. they only play the game or join tourney if their wife is not around, when their galfren is working over time or when they just broke up and got no where to go.

to tell the truth, me and jun king are not the most important ppl. the crowds who love the game and support its activity are the most important ppl! just imagine me and jun king keep on thinking of a better way to cook a good dish for all ppl but in the end no one turn up to try our food? you wouldnt know how sad the feeling is man.

but im not giving up, just telling those who loves the game to do their fair share in helping the scene. you guys dont need to come out with ideas or money, me and jun king will (haha... now you're in). you guys just join.

Added on October 17, 2007, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(highwind @ Oct 17 2007, 10:42 AM)

You and Effy had been very famous in the WE local scene, i hope you can make the fifa scene much better in future. We FIFA players have a tournament in 1 utama next week, you can drop by and see how we make friends in FIFA also  tongue.gif
thanks dude... dont thrash me too much ya...

Added on October 17, 2007, 12:33 pmmay i know what clan is karrick leong in? if you guys know him la...

This post has been edited by munwai: Oct 17 2007, 12:33 PM
Effy14
post Oct 17 2007, 02:26 PM

13 posts

uish..semua speaking..kelas kelas...hehe

Last week..aku ada Jumpe Manager Indonesia Mr Wendy..dia ada meeting ESWC kat Renasaince Hotel..ngan Wakil ESWC dari France..
So Far dengar berita dari Mr Wendy tu..takde penyertaan dari Malaysia..sama gak ngan Singapore..xde gak..
xde event company yang sanggup beli lesen ESWC ke for next year? or takut x dapat cari sponsor? this year pun xde..dgr kata..lesen ESWC tu USD10k...
so kalau dapat cari sponsor lebih dari tu..Company yg incharge leh la wat untung kan..
mesti susah nak dapat sponsor ni.. hehe..

Hmmm..for WE/PES game plak..tgh tunggu keputusan diorang meeting..November ni baru ESWC France tu decide..ada ke tak tu...nnti aku update bila dapat news dari Mr Wendy..
hope so still ada for WE/PES... icon_rolleyes.gif

Nak kena main Fifa ke..?
huhu..mau kena ban ngan budak2 Degasa ni...huhu.. vmad.gif

Kena Main Sorok2 la...kui kui...syyhhh.... laugh.gif
vinc3nt
post Oct 17 2007, 08:46 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(munwai @ Oct 17 2007, 11:52 AM)
may i know what clan is karrick leong in? if you guys know him la...
hie munwai, he's in W|nDs ^^
u wan thrash him in fifa ? tongue.gif welcome to join FIFA n let's have a fun
arroyos
post Oct 17 2007, 09:01 PM

408 posts

aiks..then mun wai mst join MyFeS redi..we are rival ma rite,vin ! hoho..

This post has been edited by arroyos: Oct 17 2007, 09:01 PM
vinc3nt
post Oct 17 2007, 09:10 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(arroyos @ Oct 17 2007, 09:01 PM)
aiks..then mun wai mst join MyFeS redi..we are rival ma rite,vin ! hoho..
haha ... u're wrong !! since they r frens .... so they can train each other biggrin.gif
so we hope munwai join W|nDs ! he will be happy after winning his fren in a same clan instead of diff clan coz they can't share their skill !!

munwai
post Oct 17 2007, 09:10 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Effy14 @ Oct 17 2007, 02:26 PM)
uish..semua speaking..kelas kelas...hehe

Last week..aku ada Jumpe Manager Indonesia Mr Wendy..dia ada meeting ESWC kat Renasaince Hotel..ngan Wakil ESWC dari France..
So Far dengar berita dari Mr Wendy tu..takde penyertaan dari Malaysia..sama gak ngan Singapore..xde gak..
xde event company yang sanggup beli lesen ESWC ke for next year? or takut x dapat cari sponsor? this year pun xde..dgr kata..lesen ESWC tu USD10k...
so kalau dapat cari sponsor lebih dari tu..Company yg incharge leh la wat untung kan..
mesti susah nak dapat sponsor ni.. hehe..

Hmmm..for WE/PES game plak..tgh tunggu keputusan diorang meeting..November ni baru ESWC France tu decide..ada ke tak tu...nnti aku update bila dapat news dari Mr Wendy..
hope so still ada for WE/PES...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Nak kena main Fifa ke..?
huhu..mau kena ban ngan budak2 Degasa ni...huhu..    vmad.gif

Kena Main Sorok2 la...kui kui...syyhhh....     laugh.gif
hahaha... tak payah sorok sorok... kita main dua dua sekali saja la.

Added on October 17, 2007, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(vinc3nt @ Oct 17 2007, 09:10 PM)
haha ... u're wrong !! since they r frens .... so they can train each other biggrin.gif
so we hope munwai join W|nDs ! he will be happy after winning his fren in a same clan instead of diff clan coz they can't share their skill !!
yeah... i've decided to join you guys and i'll be sponsoring W|nDs as well. gimme your proposal asap ok? thanks man!

This post has been edited by munwai: Oct 17 2007, 09:13 PM
arroyos
post Oct 17 2007, 09:55 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(munwai @ Oct 17 2007, 09:10 PM)

yeah... i've decided to join you guys and i'll be sponsoring W|nDs as well. gimme your proposal asap ok? thanks man!
thats great ! welcome to the FIFA community! icon_rolleyes.gif
vinc3nt
post Oct 17 2007, 10:26 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(munwai @ Oct 17 2007, 09:10 PM)

ya sure !!! welcome to join W|nDS n FIFA community !
n hope u can teach us some skill from WE , mayb it can be used on FIFA hahaha rclxm9.gif tongue.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:03 PM