One Missed Call

TS-br0k3n-
post Sep 22 2007, 01:46 PM, updated 18y ago

167 posts

Come out next year January 4, One Missed Call continue in english version after 3 japanese version.

Here the picture:

Well, the poster is a bit creepy, here some plot:

In One Missed Call, a chain of people receive terrifying cell phone messages of their own final fatal moments. Though the messages can be deleted, their number is up. Beth Raymond (Sossamon) is traumatized when she witnesses the gruesome deaths of two friends just days apart. Even more disturbing, she knows that both of them had received chilling cell phone messages�actual recordings of their own horrifying last moments. Impossibly, the calls were received days before they died, but each death occurred precisely when and how the messages foretold. The police think Beth is delusional�except for Detective Jack Andrews (Burns) whose own sister was killed in a freak accident that bears a strange similarity to the deaths of Beth's friends. Together, Jack and Beth work feverishly to unravel the mystery behind the ominous calls. But even as they get closer to the truth, Beth's cell phone begins to ring with an eerie tune, and the readout says One Missed Call...

Director : Eric Valette
Script Writer : Andrew Klavan
Cast : Ed Burns
Shannyn Sossamon
Ana Claudia Talancon
Ray Wise
Azura Skye
Johnny Lewis
Jason Beghe
Margaret Cho

This post has been edited by -br0k3n-: Sep 22 2007, 02:27 PM
lil_chocobo
post Sep 22 2007, 02:07 PM

602 posts

worrr.. i didnt get the chance to watch omc3...
btw, i luv this film...n i luv the creepy song made by the hp...

tan_pang
post Sep 22 2007, 02:19 PM

3,110 posts

One Missed Call is from Korean?? unsure.gif

Added on September 22, 2007, 2:25 pm
One Missed Call (着信アリ, Chakushin ari?) is a 2004 J-Horror movie directed by Takashi Miike. In it, college students begin receiving strange calls with a creepy ringtone. The message left on their voicemail is from themselves from a designated time in the future. Upon listening to the message, they hear their own screams of impending death. Nakamura and Yamashita race against time to unravel the mystery behind the phone calls and try to prevent the death of Nakamura after she receives a similar call.

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/One_Missed_Call

Please correct the first post

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Sep 22 2007, 02:25 PM
takumin_86
post Sep 22 2007, 03:16 PM

99 posts

becoz most people got confused between The Phone (Korean) and One Missed Call (Jap)
killdavid
post Sep 23 2007, 03:04 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

Shannyn Sossamon is pretty. smile.gif Can't wait to see her.
shockk
post Sep 23 2007, 03:17 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

After watching One Missed Call, I doubt they can remake the super-scary parts. smile.gif

victorboy
post Sep 23 2007, 03:26 PM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

wah.. the poster hak sei ngor... rclxub.gif

regreted to come in... doh.gif

january 4? hmm, next year the show will on... hmm.gif
TS-br0k3n-
post Sep 23 2007, 04:26 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Sep 23 2007, 03:26 PM)
wah.. the poster hak sei ngor...  rclxub.gif

regreted to come in...  doh.gif

january 4? hmm, next year the show will on...  hmm.gif
Yeah, i also surprise to c tis poster. Quite creative tongue.gif
fiqir
post Sep 23 2007, 05:28 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

wow, scary poster sweat.gif
yon^sacred
post Sep 23 2007, 05:37 PM

33 posts

Oh no, the image already stuck in my mind.. no eyes but 3 noses, 2 crying mouths and 1 creepy smiling mouth. Also holding a handphone.. by the way, which handphone is that? Dont go buy that phone.. or you might get the call sumday...
TS-br0k3n-
post Sep 23 2007, 07:20 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(yon^sacred @ Sep 23 2007, 05:37 PM)
Oh no, the image already stuck in my mind.. no eyes but 3 noses, 2 crying mouths and 1 creepy smiling mouth. Also holding a handphone.. by the way, which handphone is that? Dont go buy that phone.. or you might get the call sumday...
Well, the picture only show 1 side of the phone. How to knw leh....
Mb u watch back One Missed Call and check wat hp they use. I think is motorola??
chern4ever
post Sep 23 2007, 09:48 PM

75 posts

looks like motorola smile.gif
TS-br0k3n-
post Jan 29 2008, 06:39 PM

167 posts

Woohoo.... come out next Wed night.
Wed night can watch CJ7, Kungfu Dunk and tis. Wic 1 u wan wac 1st? The day after is NEW YEAR!!!!
Sesshoumaru
post Jan 29 2008, 07:25 PM

1,190 posts

Man that pic is quite freaky.
sickx
post Jan 29 2008, 07:25 PM

:)
1,232 posts

im waiting for the ringtone they'll use...is it goin to be as scary as the japanese version or not..

and yes..the phone is motorola..razr i guess..
KiLLing-z2
post Feb 16 2008, 02:39 AM

13 posts

Is there anyone where to download the message alert ringtone? I wanted to get is so baddddddddddly LOL.

0.0179sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:11 AM